0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
[02493 / JG366A]
$124.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. TILLERY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
Great sniper rifle. Comes with a really good scope with 3-9X 40. The magazine tha came with mine was a little faulty but other than that a great gun

Pros:
Good Range
Nice Scope that comes with
Good Magazine Capacity

Cons:
Faulty Magazine
Jams Up a little bit
All polymer frame
by R. AGUIRRE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This gun wont my heart when first used it. The first thought that will run through most peoples heads when picking up this rifle is "Holy cow this is extremely light!" the ones who don't think that are the ones who verbalize it, this gun is perfect for long distance carry, (Its a 3 mile hike to where my friends and I play so i would know) the bolt action is crisp and easy, the textured bolt lever feels very nice on the finger tips and offers a great level of grip. the safety is right behind the bolt lever which makes it perfect to reach with your thumb if your a right handed shooter.
The scope is a 3-9 x40 dual illuminated scope with very nice cross hairs and 4 adjustments: wind, elevation, zoom, and illumination of the cross hairs (red&green) thee illuminated cross hairs have different intensity levels for different light environments and the scope comes with a nice set of scope protectors. Unfortunately the gun is not perfect, here are the problems I personally have had with this rifle: First off, the magazine is utter pooop! it does not feed well and and is very prone to break, in my opinion throw it away and invest in a new one because the tab attached to the inner spring almost broke off into my barrel which could have ruined my gun. Just as terrible is the mag release, the button will go inward without ejecting the mag which leads me to believe it doesn't even work. The last problem ive had is i custom painted my rifle however the material that the stock is made of doesn't really accept spray paint very well so i have to touch it up every now and then. other than that its a great rifle, fully upgradable and extremely fun to use, i would recommend to anyone both new and seasoned players!
Sniper Fi!

Pros:
Light weight
Perfect for beginning snipers and players in general
Fully upgradable
Very good scope
Shoots strong right out of the box


Cons:
Faulty, cheap magazine
Paint does not grip to the material of the stock well so it will require touch ups from time to time if you have a custom paint job on it.
Mag release sticks and doesn't really do anything. My new mag stays in by pure retention at this point
Hard to find a bipod for it unless you get one with a barrel clamp
by N. QUAETHEM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun about 6 months ago and it is still going strong. i am reaching ranges of 150 feet and up with a little arc. Great buy for anyone who is looking for a starter sniper.

Pros:
Medium fps
Good range
Solid build
Scope included


Cons:
The need for upgrades (could be con?)
by N. QUAETHEM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun about 6 months ago and it is still shooting strong. i have been hitting players at ranges up to 200 feet accurately. This gun is a great buy for any player expert to beginner.

Pros:
Accurate
High fps
Solidly built
Scope included
Quiet

Cons:
The only con i can think of is the need to upgrade.
by D. RODRIGUEZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
The JG BAR 10 is a an awesome beginner sniper rifle. This is my first sniper rifle and I have to say that this great rifle to begin with. Although I did have some trouble assembling it rifle in the beginning (the pieces wouldn't lock together until like the 30th time), The mag that it came with is faulty as it only shoots one bb at a time then you have to take out the magazine, adjust the bb, then place the mag in. I'm not sure why, I think it is just a bad mag and I can always just get more mags anyways. The scope is very impressive as it is a variable zoom from 3x to 9x and can be illuminated red or green by turning the light dial. It is also very clear and an excellent attachment for this rifle. It fires pretty well at 80ft, which is the most I can fire it because I of my limited shooting space, but can definitely reach past 100ft easily with heavier bb's. Later on I might modify this rifle as there are many aftermarket parts for this gun. Overall this is a great sniper for anyone who wants to try to test their marksman skills as it affordable and upgradable to meet your sniping needs!

Pros:
Nice affordable price
Can be upgraded later on (many aftermarket parts for it)
Nice illuminated scope
Bolt-action


Cons:
Faulty mag
Had a little trouble assembling it in the beginning
by D. BRODBECK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This is the best sniping platform, mainly because of the huge plethora of upgrade parts and how easy it is to upgrade it.
Mine came with 480 fps out of the box, with very nice range and accuracy, but I went ahead and upgraded it anyway, the Body is nice and rubberized and the bolt is very easy to pull back, even without lubing it. The scope that is included is surprisingly very nice and high quality, as it even has illuminated reticules with adjustable brightness. If you're looking to get into the recon role without breaking the bank, get this rifle.

Pros:
nice performance out of the box
Lightweight
Nice scope
easy to upgrade
cheap to upgrade
quiet
rubberized body

Cons:
the plate that releases the mag when you push the mag release button is plastic and will wear down over time, but there a few metal ones floating around the internet to buy.

some parts will need to be upgraded over time.
by J. FLYNN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
The JG (Jing Gong) Bar-10 is a airsoft rifle widely used in the airsoft community. There are many aspects of this rifle that make it superior to even higher priced rifles. One other most important reasons is that almost every part in this rifle is upgradeable or replaceable.
The cost of this rifle at most airsoft retailers is 135.00 USD. This includes a scope that is usually a 3x9x40. You can also get a bipod adapter and bipod to atach to the sling mount. You can get these from various airsoft retailers. Magazines are also very common. This is because of the also widely used, VSR-10. With a slight modification, you can get these to fit you JG Bar-10. These can range from 20 to 55 rounds. The magazines are very easy to load with a speed loader, and, although the are made of rather cheap plastic, if you don't bang them around to much (which you really should, it's a sniper rifle), they will hold up.

Pros:
-Fully upgradeable
-Upgrades are easy to find
-Accessories are easy to find
-Lucky ones have high FPS right out of the box

Cons:
Very popular rifle and may be out of stock
assembly is kinda of hard
by J. NG Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I would recommend the JG Bar-10 to anyone who wants to have a solid and reliable sniper rifle. Especially the fact that you can upgrade the gun to make it even better is awesome. I wouldn't exactly say this is only a beginners sniper because as i said, it can be upgraded. The gun is very comfortable in your hands, the stock is comfortable and the weight of the gun is feels very nice (not too heavy and not too light) . Overall this gun is accurate and I have had an excellent experience with it.

Pros:
- Excellent value
- Good stock fps
- You can upgrade it
- Comfortable and accurate
- Nice overall weight
- Great scope



Cons:
- At first, the mag was very hard to take out after inserted, but a little shaving to the sides of the mag did the magic
- The paint scratches easily
- Manual was kind of hard to read
- Mag feels cheap (plastic)
by T. ROSATO Date Added: Sunday 20 October, 2013
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
this is an amazing gun my friend has one with a laylax zero trigger

Pros:
good accuracy
good fps (340 with a .3)

Cons:
it is never in stock enough for me to get one
by M. BROWN Date Added: Sunday 06 October, 2013
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This gun sucks honestly you get what you pay for. If you want to but this gun, get upgrade parts for it. 1.) the piston and piston guide are plastic and after a while it will not even catch the bolt anymore. 2.) the mag release will hardly ever work unless you do it right and KEEP IT LUBED at ALL times.

Pros:
Great FPS
Ok range


Cons:
Piston being plastic
Spring sucks
Rubber stock comes off (figured this out in the DMZ one day after taking a nasty fall)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.377 s with 28 queries