0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
[02425 / CM-C27]
$16.94
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. TWITCHELL Date Added: Sunday 27 June, 2010
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This Magazine is definitely not what you want to rely on when in the heat of battle and your Primary weapon is out. This mag holds from 50 to 60, but it sprays them out unless you are insanely careful. It is nowhere near the quality you would want if you used the CM030 as a primary. When I first got the mag I loaded it and fired it for a second and then realized that unless I used semi only, I could only fire 4 to 5 shots before I needed to wait a second for the spring to catch up. It is not worth the price.

Pros:
Holds 50 to 60 bbs
Price

Cons:
Sprays out bbs unless inhumanly careful
Quality is equivalent to Spiderman 3
Misfeeds like Arnold Schartzanegger on drugs.
Not worth the price because it is so cruddy.
by M. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I hav bought 2 of these and they both had the same problem. I wood load the bbs in with a speedloader and as soon as I wood take the speedloader off the bbs wood spray out. I was so mad that I threw the 1st one away. Then I got an idea and ordered another one. I think the problem with them was the 2 "hooks" at the top weren't close enough 2 keep the the bbs in the magazine. I rolled up some tape, put it on both of the hooks, and put tape around that. Now the hooks are held firmly in place and the bbs stay in the magazine. I giv this magazine a 3 out of 5 because it hols alot of bbs, looks cool, but may need modifications.

Pros:
Holds more than twice the bbs the standard magazine holds
Looks cool

Cons:
Made of plastic
May need modification to prevent bbs spraying out
May need to tighten the screws once in a while
by C. HIPONIA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This mag is good, but i ordered two and of those two, only one worked. The other one would not hold the bb's in. I informed asgi and they sent me a replacement. The replacement they sent was still defective with the same problem. The one that worked worked great though.

Pros:
Double the capacity of a normal mag

Cons:
high failure rate ( i have had 1 out of 3 work)
plastic construction
by J. DECHELLIS Date Added: Friday 14 August, 2009
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This is definetly now what i expected, but it does hold almost twice as many rounds as the standerd mag does, so its worth spending $18 on. I have found no problems with this mag though it is plastic, it rarely ever missfeeds,so if you are buying a cyma 030 this is worth it. (i bought my glock from hitguns-it had a trigger problem and had to return it, so dont buy it from them)

Pros:
-holds almost twice as much as the standard mags
-sturdy enough
-never missfeeds

Cons:
-cheap plastic
-not as advertised on box-but GI give right info
by D. SCHUMACHER Date Added: Tuesday 24 March, 2009
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I bought two of these back when it was advertised as an 88 round mag. One of them was most likely defective because in cracked in half at around 40 rounds. The other one holds a decent 65 rounds, which still made me mad because, at the time, it was supposed to be 88. One thing I've noticed in reading all the reviews for this mag on all the different sites is, it's a gamble. One person can get 55, the next can get 45, yet another person has managed to fit 80. Now I stick to the regular metal mags. I advise you not to get this mag, because you don't know weather you will get the good 65 rounder, or the one that breaks at 40.

Pros:
Cheap
Higher ammo capacity

Cons:
Cheap plastic which I think is the cause for the random ammo counts.
by A. METCALF Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2008
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
i have the same gun but tokyo marui and my extendo clip holds a hunda so idk wtf is up with this
by A. DODD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
This is a good mag that serves its purpose well: GIVE YOU MORE AMMO TO WASTE!! I bought one of these, along with the.030, and was pleased. Granted, it doesn't hold 100rds (which is actually way off), but it does double the capacity of the gun. I give it 4/5 due to being made of cheap plastic and only holding 60rds.
by D. LINDBLOM Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
i dont know what everyone is complaining aout. true it definatley doesnt hold 100 bbs. but it holds at least 54. that is twice as much as the standard for the same price. it feeds pretty well and looks cool on the gun espaecialy with a silencer. good mag for the price if you are using the gun as a main weapon, or like me if you are a sniper and need a good side arm.
by D. LAURING Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2007
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
As others have mentioned it only holds about 50 bb's....half of what is advertised and only 20 more than the standard magazine which doesn't stick 4 inches out of the end of the gun. Other than that, I haven't had any loading or feeding issues with 4 of these. If I had it to do again I'd have bought more standard mags though. They are much smaller therefore easier to carry and they don't increase the size of the gun.
by N. SWIATECKI Date Added: Saturday 15 September, 2007
For: CYMA 50rd CM030 High Capacity AEG Magazine
What is 13 x 4? The answer is 52. How and why did i get to that number here? its the ammount of pumps my speed loader can fit in to this magazine before it cant fit any more. every pump of a 90 round speed loader pushes about 4 bbs in to a magazine. This magazine can only consistently hold about 45 rounds, or 52 if i FORCE feed them and almost break my loader.


I have bought a grand total of 3 of these magazines because i managed to get them whole sale. I thought the first one i broke was a fluke. i did after all disassemble it after i thought i jammed it. It wasnt taking the full load of 100 bbs after all. Upon dissembling it, it flew apart. Ok, my bad. but the other two i bought whole sale? Same deal. This mag blows. Dont buy it. save time, money and frustration and just buy more 30 rounders. Those are clones of the TM ones, and made of metal. They are reliable and feed properly. Another strike against this cheap plastic one is that it isnt able to feed consistently.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.344 s with 30 queries