0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02412 / M89P]
$107.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by J. TRIAIL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about a month ago and i am very impressed with it as my first high grade gun.Overall this is a mustbuy for beginning players.

Pros:
decent fps
amazing fire rate
feels durable
comes with decent accesories
4 rails

Cons:
ok magazine
scope is awful
by J. GARZIANO Date Added: Friday 08 January, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
would it be posible to upgrade the spring but i want to get a spring that will make the fps 550 - 600

Pros:
..

Cons:
..
by P. YAVAROW Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have a question. Is this gun compatible with G&G parts? I wanted to put in a G&G barrel, air nozzle, battery, and was going to also get a G&G mag, but i need to know if they will work. Also, what is the barrel length?

Pros:


Cons:
by M. BURLEIGH Date Added: Monday 25 January, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I went to an OP this past weekend, and they were offering this gun as a prize for their raffle. Guess who won.. I did. I used it during the last round, adn I gotta say, it surprised me. It has great magazine capacity, it's range is way more than 90 feet. Closer to 120 feet. I was using .25's with it, and it had good sccuracy. and chronoes an average of 328 on .25's out of the box. I like the folding stock, it's a great size for a backup, or CQB weapon. It's also not too heavy to where you feel like your arms going to fall off from using it as a secondary.

Pros:
Lightweight
Sturdy
Good FPS
Compact
Reasonable ROF on and 8.4v
It was free for me, because I won it.

Cons:
To me, when I fire it.. It's hard to explain, but it just feels kind of cheapey. It performs just fine, but it feels cheapy. I am a man of quality. I enjoy good quality weapons, and this isn't a bad weapon at all, but it's just more suitable as a backup. If you had $300, I'd recommend the G&G, but if you were dead set on getting a UMP for under $100, get this.
by G. DARR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok first off this is a great gun for the price, compared to the ares umg for $220 with less Fps so they have the courtesy to make you pay more for a gun with less fps for some reason. The plastic on this gun is ABS so its good quality, I have dropped mine many time once even from a tree and it still works perfect. Yeah the ROF is not the best but hey to think of it in an optimistic way you'll be saving money on ammo. I don't see why everybody says that the magazine is so crappy mine is just fine although I have had to fix it a couple times it does the trick.


Pros:
-Great gun
-Awesome price
-Durable
-Perfect for starters
-Looks nice

Cons:
-Acog is cheap
-Selector switch isn't all that great
by M. DENINNO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WOW! Not only does it look awesome, it performs like a dream! I DEMOLISHED my friends with it. A great gun, better than most 300$ guns. Not many cons, except the magazine, it really stinks. Its very cheap. Either buy a second magazine or get a low capacity with a loader (cheaper). Other than that really no cons. Mostly constructed of heavy, sturdy plastic. The rails and trigger are metal, sometimes the paint comes of of the rails and makes it look awesome.

Pros:
Bigger than it looks
Good Rate of Fire, not to slow
Stock not wobbly at all
Heavy and sturdy (about 4 pounds)

Cons:
Terrible magazine (buy another!)
Hard to put in the battery, short battery life
by C. VISCOMI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I recived my gun It has the feel of a well made airsoft gun, except for the clip. The clip is cheap plastic and it takes too long to wind (but all clips do, sometimes i hold it upside down and it works fine). I got the gun for 71$ and its worth more money and I woulnt say 100$ is too much. It has been about 8 weeks since i had this gun, and for like 5 weeks I thought that my battery had fried, but i tried it yesterday and it worked fine. TREAT THIS GUN WITH ALOT OF CARE AND KEEP IT COOL. IF YOU THINK THE BATTERY IS FRIED, THEN COOL IT OFF FOR LIKE A WEEK AND IT MIGHT WORK AGAIN (dont freeze it).

I AM NOT AN AIRSOFT EXPERT, but i do own this gun.

Pros:
Good Fps
High Quality (exept for the clip)
Cool add-ons
Good hop up


Cons:
Cheap clip
Senstive battery (all Airsoft batterys are, SO KEEP GOOD CARE OF IT)
45 minute battey life (takes over 3 hours to charge)
semi auto is crappy, sp use full auto.
by N. SUMRALL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Hey Ya'll!

The M89 a solid performer. It's a great secondary for the price. Solid construction.

The hop up can be a little finicky, but if you take your time, you can set it.

Firing rate seems low, but that could be the stock battery on the low charge, maybe 350-500 rnds a min I would guess.

Now, about the mags: Some people have complained about the mag's performance. If you expect the wind up spring to last ~500 rnds (and yes, the high cap mag really does hold ~500 rnds) then please be a little more realistic. Most high caps can only feed 200 rnds before rewinding on full auto if you're lucky, and this high cap is not different. The only reason to wind it up more than the next normal high cap is that you probably have more bbs to feed. With a few drops of silicon lubrication when the toy gun arrived at my home, I have had no issues with the mags.



Pros:
Solid construction
No wobble in stock
stock velocity ~330 with .2 g bbs.
Plastic composite parts are nicely firm, relatively impact resistant and solid.
metal gearbox, hopup, and rails
a huge high cap comes standard
Locking bolt cover, and an adequately metallic "clack"

Cons:
Somewhat low firing rate, (maybe change the gearing or get a higher speed motor, or a higher voltage battery)
color scheme, although well balanced, is off compared to the real counterpart
Hop up does take some time to set, but its definitely doable.
by P. TOPALIAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this for my brother as a side arm to his m24 sniper. He's actually used it as him primary for a number of CQB games with great results.

So far the gun is holding up nicely. It shoots hard and is heavier than my full metal CA M4. For the money this was totally worth it. This shouldn't be considered an low grade AEG

Pros:
Well built
Extremely nice looking
Packs a punch
heavy metal folding stock
Better FPS than TM guns
4 rail mounts
V3 gearbox
came with a 9.6


Cons:
Hop up is a bit too strong
Mag is somewhat of a low quality, but functional
nylon bushings (but come on...TM guns have those)
Thought the batt is 9.6 its something like 1100mah.

The only REAL problem is the hop is too aggressive so you might want to open the gun up and mod it your self.
by K. WARFEL Date Added: Sunday 26 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is GREAT for your first AEG. the price isnt too bad, all the rails that come with it are metal and good quality.the metal hop-up system is good.the gun itself is made of abs, sturdy plastic.very acurate for cqb/ urban / woodland battles. for 100$ it is definitly worth it.

Pros:
the gun has a good feel to it.
the fps is around 350-370
the ROF is noot too fast, not too slow.
it is extremely accurate with .2 or .23 BBs
the trigger is metal.






Cons:
the clip is the biggest piece of crap. i would recomend buying a new one.
when the stock is not locked-in good,it is a little loose. but it can easily be tightened.
I, myself, couldnt get the orange flashider off to add a supressor
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.381 s with 31 queries