0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02412 / M89P]
$107.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by V. LORICCHIO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
T. ERWIN-

Your such a crybaby. OH BOO HOO MY AIRSOFT GUN BROKE! It probably was your fault to begin with. One of our team members use this gun and he abuses the crap out of it and has dropped it really hard before as well. No Cracks and a perfect working Gearbox. So this gun has my quality seal of approval. The internals are great for a clone. Yes it does have a low ROF but the power is awesome. If you want more ROF get a stronger battery. More MAH and more AMPS. This gun is accurate and powerful two important things. ROF is NOT important.
As for AirsoftGI's customer service. Do NOT dis them! They offered to fix your gun for you! You couldn't even afford the simple shipping to get it to them. Talk about selfish. A Repair costs a LOT of money, time, and labor. They are the type of company who will honor there sales and you blew it. No gun is a P.O.S. if you take the time to work on the internals. If you can't do that. Your in the wrong sport buddy. Get off airsoftgi's butt and take some responsibility.
by T. ERWIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Well I wrote a review a while back and never had a chance to give a review on the firing...
___the first thing i noticed was its low rate of fire, so anyone looking for a stock AEG with good rate of fire, this is not the one
___i heard reviews on the battery not being big enough, and it is true. the battery is very weak.


___MOST IMPORTANT THING, this gun broke down on me on the 4th day....I watched reviews on www.airsoftreports.com about this gun and theres was broken upon arrival...now the guns did not come from the same company but i can almost bet anything that this is not a very realiable AEG...the gun seems to have something wrong with something inside but idk, it just crapped out on me.

___LASTLY NOTED, I of all people am very good with letting companies know things right away, and in this case I notified Airsoftgi on the 5th day about the problem...I wanted a refund for my broken AEG, and they were trying to get me to send it for like $12 shipping to get it fixed. I absolutely DO NOT trust airsoft guns after malfunction, my personal feelings, but they would not give me a refund, it has been a month now and they have stopped contacting me on this problem, therefor, I am stuck with this gay broken POS sitting in my room, in the box, ready to ship out and they wont do that for me....I mean come on..

___moral of the story is AIRSOFTGI HAS TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, so if you invest in a gun from this site, be aware of that...........Hope this helps some

for the firing test, a 3 out of 5 for its power, but ROF sucks
for it lasting 4 days and the poor customer service, a -20 out of 5

I will NEVER be a customer on this site EVER AGAIN!!!!
by T. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Wow, Im liking this gun i shot it and i cant see the bbs coming out it is coming out so fast. The Rof is some what bad but id mind
by J. ESMUNDO Date Added: Monday 28 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
The gun's powerful enough, but the ROF is quite slow and the magazine it came with is made of cheap plastic. Overall, i prefer my JG M4 over the UMP but the UMP is great as a backup weapon or for shooting my friends when theyre walking to my house :]

I give this gun an 8.5 out of ten, for the gun feels great in ur hands and is very sturdy
by D. PALMER Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
and to T. Erwin i got a extra high cap mag and goggles. but mabey i just got an extra but im not sure
by D. PALMER Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
First off I've had this gun for about two months.
So far it has performed great, I've used it in a few skrimishes and it is definetly a powerful gun(355 fps).
I do like the three rails but I dislike the fact that both the sling mount and the body are stopping me from adding a verticle grip, but this is easily solved by unscrewing the front sling mount with an alen wrench(Can not be done with the supplied alen wrench.
One other thing is the battery is near impossible to get in, it has very limited space.

PROS:
-Good magizine size
-compact, perfect for cqb
-Excelent hop up
-sturdy bodie(no squeaks)
-great price

CONS:
-Verticle grip problem
-battery is horrible to get in
-mag misfeeds sometimes due to the shape(just spray a little silicon oil in it)
-selector switch is a little on the sloppy side.
-on sigle fire the trigger sometimes locks up(just shoot a few shots in full-auto)

All in all it is a very good gun and i recomend it to beginers or anyone looking for a good gun for a great price, and many of the cons are easlily fixed.
by A. TOOL Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I hope you know this is a Double Eagle rebranded...
by M. MANGANO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is nuts! ! ! I own 5 aegs and this is the best one.Compact and sturdy.Rof is good, fps is 340,and mine came with 2 high cap mags.You wanna tear up your friends in airsofting? Then this is the weapon for you!
by P. COLE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I would Give this gun 5 stars, but when the box arrived, I opened it up to find the following problems.
-Crappy Plasticy Mag.
-Battery is too low powered and does not last long enough.
-Rof is low, but is helpfull for preserving Ammo.
-Battery is difficult to cram in/ take out.
-The bottom ris had to be removed to allow space for a Foregrip to slide on.
Other than this, the gun is exceptional. Good FPS, when you get the box that says 280 FPS, it's wrong and that is because it comes in A Double Eagle box. Double Eagles suck by the way.
The gun has a REALLY nice feel and the three point sling is just perfect. The Iron sights are not very good, and I recommend getting a Reflex sight. (I got the http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?products_id=2905 Red/Green Dot Sight, it works REALLY well, but the front sight had to be removed.
I would get this gun, a sight, a better mag and a better battery.
by T. ERWIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got the gun delivered to my house today:

well i would like to start off by saying that i have not fired the gun yet, but so far i am pretty happy with the looks and feel of the gun. what kinda pisses me off a little bit is that i never got the goggles. I dont have any yet and i figured "whats better than getting a gun and goggles too?". on the other hand, i recieved the gun with not one but TWO highcap magazines...idk if the goggles were replaced with another magazine but personally i dont like highcaps so the tade off sucks for me...there are also little smudges of glue or something on the sides but whatever, its going to get dirty anyway.

other than that, the gun feels metal and is very sturdy and very good weight to it, the folding stock holds very nicely on the side and no wobble, i bought 2 of the 70 round magazines along with the gun (which i just mentioned, i dont like the highcaps) but the magazines i got seperate are only 50 rounds. maybe just a mistake on the site, but the midcaps are only 50 rounds. all the mags fit real tight so no wobble there either. the rails are metal and make the gun feel like a killer.

I just like this gun, the way it looks, feels, and HOPEFULLY the way it shoots. ill post another review after firing it a little bit to let you know if it stands true to what the site says. ill give the gun a 5 on the look, feel, sturdyness, and weight, so far a good buy...ill rate this gun on shooting in my next review

I'm still pissed about the goggles
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.186 s with 26 queries