0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02412 / M89P]
$107.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by L. FLEENOR verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few weeks ago and have gotten to play with it a few times. The look and feel of it is great. Its small and light which is nice because its not as hard to carry while sprinting and running. The accuracy is good at close range but this is purely a CQC gun. I tried to use it in a wooded area thats kind of long range and it didnt work, but for urban or close-quarters this gun is perfect. Also the clip size is more than twice the size of an mp5.

Pros:
nice look and feel
light
large clip size
lots of rail space

Cons:
short range
hop up seems fairly weak
by F. MARCINCUK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this not to long ago and I've got many things to say,
Well I personaly like this gun the size it is smallish (about an MP5 size) but I personaly like that.
the Gun looks nice when I first got it, there was some seems (neer the front sight) but simple to lightly sand down.
the stock has a real rubber pad, not a plastic one with that rubber paint stuff XP
ahh talking about rubber paint the gun has it on the cheek rest and handgrip... normaly id be ok with it, but I found on the handgrip it was sticky feeling and they started to come off making it have a worn out look already (and black stuff on my hand and cheeks) but that i bet is a simple wash off.
people complain about the ROF and sure its a little lower but its not THAT low, I play games with freinds that have AKs or MP5s that have 800 and Ive been on the same level, in my opinion if they are going to pop their heads out for a certain amout of time, the ROF wont matter, as long as you get them in the area and enough to make up for posable wind (like a 3 round burst)
Dont be expecting a super far shooting gun when you get this, it is a SMG but I've found it works perfect for games in the woods, it is posable with a steady arm and good abilty to fix your misses to get head shots in the over 100 ft range.

Pros:
Compact,
More rounds then an MP5,
ROF is not to fast and not to slow,
Ruber stock end,
Easy to adjust hop up,
Good range for your woods/urban battles
ambidextrous (though Im right handed I shoot rifles with my left)

Cons:
Cheapish mag it comes with (get a G&G one if you plan on using this a lot)
Battery at first may be hard to get in, but after 3 times youll get an idea how to get it in.
Ruber paint on handle and cheek plate wear off and are semi sticky
Fold up stock makes left handed shooting a bit more harder.
laser needs 3 batterys but only comes with 2
Instructions are not in very good english, but thats what the internet is for.
by J. DEBERRY Date Added: Wednesday 17 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Gun shoots great but has a cheap magazine. I play every week and had minor jamming problems with the magazine. i fixed it by simply cleaning the magazine and oiling the gears. I have also had some problems with the internals i havnt figured out the problem yet.

Pros:
good for the price
shoots great
good weight
accurate


Cons:
slow rate of fire
cheap magazine
internals are going bad
by D. CLINE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun. Though plastic, it is pretty heavy and durable.I really like it and think that it out performs other more expensive guns.
The only problem that I have with it is the magazine I got didnt have the trap door thing to stop the bbs from flying out while running. I just put a little bit of electric tape and covered up the hole so now it works fine.
The battery life seems a little short to me but all in all, I love the gun.
Some other guy said something about the safety lever being messed up. I have no clue what he was talking about. My workds fine.

Pros:
Seems durable.
Good FPS
Pretty accurate
LOVE IT!

Cons:
Magazine feels cheap and didnt have door on top.
Battery life seems a little short.
by L. KIRCHMAYER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I recieved my M89 UMG I was excited to go toy with it outside shooting at targets, rather just had a it chronoed up to 350 FPS and with the rate of fire with the stock battery you might as well go buy the custom UMG battery or a 9.6 Intellect its worth the money and your battery life. I recommend also buying a bigger magazine the UMG came with a 250-300 round mag I'm not sure exactly but it tends to run our quickly. It Does NOT double feed with the G&G UMG Magazine. You just need to make sure your selector switch is set to Full-Auto or Semi-Auto Not Half way inbetween thats why you would get a double feed. Otherwise Its a Great secondary weapon and Good for the Field or CQB.

Pros:
Good ROF
No Trouble Loading with Spin Wheel
Sturdy Construction
Good Rail System
Compact yet Has a Good Range of about 120-150 Feet
Overall look well done for a Clone


Cons:
Paint Finish comes off easily on Hop up selector Slide
Stock Hard to get open sometimes when its folded in on the rubber. Otherwise a must buy for anyone looking for a good clone at a steal of a price.
by D. ASPLUND verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all if you havn't bought THIS GUN off THIS SITE then don't write a review. I have bought THIS GUN OFF THIS SITE and for it's price this is a very sturdy great gun. Airsplat sucks ok everyone whos gun broke and they got it from Airsplat well you shouldn't be whining because you got what you paid for because Airsplat is very unreliable and sucks so stop crying in these reviews and blaming it on the gun. Now about the gun, it has great FPS for CQC mine chronoed at 335. Good ROF but I plan on upgrading batteries to a 1600mah. Folding stock, 4 rails which are great for externals. It takes a stick battery and is sort of hard to put in because it needs to go a certain way but not to tough unless your mentally disabled. An amazing looking gun, it just looks awesome. Huge mag. its has 2 different sights.

Pros:
beautiful
huge mag
sturdy
reliable
OK battery
folding stock
nice rails
good ROF
great FPS

Cons:
not much i can think of except maybe when trying to get to hop up the slide thing gets stuck but very very minor prob and all in all a great gun.
by P. KENNA Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
.2g bbs ~ 330 fps
330 round magazine
Folding stock
3 front fails, sides and bottom

Pros:
Price: Good inexpensive AEG
Size: I use this as a secondary to my sniper and though it substantially larger than an mp5k it is still fairly compact and light weight
Type 3 gearbox: Thank God for type three gear boxes, the attached motor makes taking the gearbox in and out a snap. Upgrading this weapon is also a breeze for anyone who likes their UMP, but wants to take their firepower to the next level.
Break-down: Two easily removed, but extremely secure bolts hold this weapons top receiver in place and can be removed in only a few seconds.

Cons:
Warning! while compatible with the G&G UMG mag this gun will often double fire when using it!
The safety is not very reliable, but you shouldn't rely on any safety anyways.
Single fire fill often double fire (fire two bbs at once)
small battery, luckily they sell 1500 ma stick batteries now, I couldn't find one when I bought mine.
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Thursday 01 January, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun was good for the little while I got to use it but due to a faulty battery it no longer runs. Waiting on new battery.

Pros:
~ seems quite sturdy. i felt no wobble or ticks during playtime
~ nice weight ~ didn't get to use mine enough to know if it gets to heavy or not, but it had a very satisfying heftiness to it
~ R.I.S. is nice for adding stuff on ~ fore grips, flashlights, lasers, ect.
~ multiple sling mounts for 1, 2, or 3 point slings depending on your preference
~ doesn't say this in the description but mine came with a sight, flashlight, and laser sight. all three were the pretty junky kind, but they work as great aesthetics until you can throw some better stuff on
~ liked the ambidextrous selector switch. i'm constantly flipping from righty to lefty during games depending on environment so this helps

Cons:
~ mine had a faulty battery which sucks but that had no effect on the gun while i did get to use it
~ the rubbery finish scratches off really easy and once in starts it just keeps getting worse. no problems with performance or anything, just painful to look at after a while
~ the folding stock is a definite PLUS but the part it clips on to while folded in doesn't work the best for me so it occasionally came off and the stock would move around. probably only a problem for me because of continuous running / jumping / climbing/ ect.

Over all ~ like the gun, wish they had a full metal one (i know the real ones aren't even metal, but i've had a few bad incidents with plastic bodied guns in the past and would not like to deal with it again, so metal would be nice.

only a 4~star because of the battery issue but other than that, great buy
by G. STRATTON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Nice gun, good finish, no creaks even! shoots straight, and mine was chronoed at 350 with .20 bb's!
This thing is awesome for CQB or field battles, keeps up with similar priced rifles at distance. the internals are great, exept the hop up, my hop up knob broke just a week after I got it, was in the middle of my review testing too!

Pros:
everything but...

Cons:
the hop-up knob SUCKS, but for $25 you can get another hop-up so, I guess its not too bad...
just wish I didnt have to pay for something brand new to be fixed...
by S. BOERNER Date Added: Friday 04 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Double Eagles M89P UMG Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a friggin sweet gun. I paid 89.99 for it about 2 tears ago, replacing a crappy Mp5. It has 380-390 FPS consistenly. I don't know if this is particularly good or bad, but it will shoot just as strong from the first shot on one charge to the last, so you really don't know when it dying out. I've won so many firefights and fought my out of ambushes with this gun. My friend has a now 120$ G36c and this gun can keep up with it in all respects. I personally like it better for its more compact design. I would reccomend this gun to starters who need a good gun and vets who busted their new fuse for their SCAR.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.712 s with 32 queries