0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
[JG6620]
$125.00
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
by B. SLOAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
i have had the gun now for about 3 months and it fires like the first day i got it perfect for woodland airsoft matches the only problem is the ris rails wobble a bit you can tighten them up the stock wobbles to but not much thats about all the problems i've had nothing major so anybody that has woodland airsoft matches should get this and the actual FPS is about 380 with .20 gram bb's
by K. GICLAS Date Added: Monday 05 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
I recently received this gun from a different website, but thought a review on this site would be more helpful. This gun is very nice, and very sturdy. The front can be a little wobbley but if you tighten a circular thing with your hand, it will cease. The gun is very powerful and it can shoot a 100 feet easily.
Can- It shoot right through it from about 30 feet.
Cardboard Box- Went through both sides.(we had newspaper in it)
Pros-
Very accurate
Very Fast
Very Cheap
Sturdy
RIS rails already on it
Full metal Clip
Removable carrying handle
No wobble in stock.
Cons-
Heavy
Cheap Paint
Nothing Else so Far.

Just to note. I have had this gun for about a week and have not explored it entirely.
I hope you found this helpful.
by J. MELENDEZ Date Added: Sunday 28 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
when i first look at the revewis i said this is a good gun and i was rite. everytime i go into battle i always come out on top. it is accuret rite out of the box. the onlything you should do is buy an extra battery because full auto drains it badly. i foun that out the hard way.



GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by M. BORRIELLO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
this gun is awesome.just as heavy,if not,a little more heavier than the real steel.very accurate and powerful even at long ranges.contrary to the last review,the barrel does not wobble alot,unless you unscrew it,which is accomplished by turniong the ring between the barrel and the gun ,but retighten it fixes that problem.yes,the barrel is made from 2 m4 barrels screw together,but it really doesnt matter,cause the gun still looks great.i love it,,and wouldnt trade it anything,except maybe the real steel
by J. CARTER Date Added: Monday 01 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
I got this gun about 3 months ago and I waited until now to review it for the purpose of finding out the defects of the gun and as I have seen there are quite a few for buyers to know about.

The first month I had my gun it was firing perfectly, I had just installed a brand new tightbore barrell in it and it was accurate and had decent power and a decent rof (rate of fire). Then the defects started to hit my gun started firing full auto on semi but I did mange to put it in safe. For some people that may not be a problem but when you try to decompress the spring it is a big problem. Also the RIS system is really wobbly and very badly done. The front sight holds the RIS system together so the system is not self bolting, so replacing the sight will not help the RIS system stay together. When my RIS system started falling off in the field I took a very close look at it to see what I could do about it and I found out that the RIS on this gun is 2 jg m4 RIS sytems bolted together with a strip of metal. Also the bottom and top parts are completely seperate so it is really easy for the gun to fall apart. The only reason that the RIS system comes off though is becuase the spring in the D-ring is not very strong, the only way to fix it as I have seen is to one buy a new d-ring and the only one for sale is done by utg for its new kick A@# m4, two you could buy a new spring to put in and I have looked for one and so far I hav not seen one, three you could buy another gun.

The only upsides for this gun is that the stock power is really good and it's cheap and affordable for the new airsofter, great package if you're really good at fixing things. So please take my advice and do not get this gun no matter how enticing it may be, save up and buy a nice classic army or ics that have a sturdy body, or even the echo one version that has a warrenty.
by J. THAYER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
This Gun is the best! The weekend I got it I had a airsoft war with some friends and this thing enilates every thing in its path.

Pros-
Accurite
Powerfull
Good ROF
Cool mock bolt
Wieght

Cons-
Wieght
Eats bbs up
A little screw holds on the entire rail and front sight and outer barrel

So, all in all this gun is very good. It easly keeps keeps up with the higher grade guns for a fraction of the price. If I didn't know the price I would guess around 200-250 dollars. This gun is great. Buy It!
by J. CONRAD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
This is an awsome gun i used it the first day it came i had to charge it of course filled the mag and took aim! rarely any hiccups and feeds very well. easy to load i like the ris rail a lot! for the fact that you can put almost anything on it. the only problem i have with this gun is the battery compartment because it a pain to get the battery but i guess thats how its suppose to be but it is still nice. FOR ANYONE THAT WANTS TO BUY A CHEAP GUN THAT KEEPS UP WITH HIGH GRADES MUST GET THIS IT IS AWSOME! I've put over 200,000 and it still fires like the first day i got it :P
by M. RICHARDS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
Today the gun arrived, I was waiting the entire day for it.... no thanks to the delivery man admitting that he put it on the wrong truck that morning. The first thing I noticed when I picked up the box was how heavy the box felt. After opening the package, which was loaded with paper from AirsoftGI, I noticed just how beefy the gun looked. I own a G&P M4 and at first sight I was surprised how good the gun looked and a bit surprised that rail covers are included with the gun.
So me being as impatient as I am I didn't look at any of the papers and immediately unpacked the gun, put in a battery from the G&P, loaded the mag, and went to town on a soda can sitting on the outside porch. I sounded very sturdy while firing in semi and auto. However I noticed that the motor would every once in a while not go through a full rotation and I would need to pull the trigger again to fire. Also I noticed that firing quickly in semi that the gun would miss feed, however the next shot only one BB would exit the barrel, so at least you still will maintain accuracy even after a miss fire. The RIS does feel very sturdy, being made of metal, and holding the gun raised for an extended period of time will tire you out so a sling is very much recommended.
After the immediate excitement of getting a new "toy" left me I went back to the box and began poking around at everything inside. I noticed that the gun had been inspected before being shipped out and that a couple rounds were put through the gun. That was reassuring that at least the gun would work. Then I noticed that they chronod the gun at 370 fps. I feel that that might not be entirely accurate as my G&P fires are 350 and they fire around the same. Also if you plan on ordering this gun make sure to realize that the hop-up is very difficult to adjust and that it does not seem to do very much to the trajectory of the BB.
I'm giving this gun a 9/10, only a couple tiny thing keep this gun from getting a 10/10 but I know that I can build this gun up and get it ready to keep up with some of the higher priced gun for maybe 150 and that will still end up costing me less than buying some high end guns.
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.332 s with 27 queries