0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
[JG6620]
$125.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. OZMINKOWSKI Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
does any one know what battery comes with this gun?
by C. BOWMAN Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
I Love my M16 A4 RIS!! When I got the gun there was a considerable amount of wobble in the barrel and the stock. Both problems are very easy to fix though.
To tighten the stock, just tighten the screw thats is above the battery door on the butt plate.
There are several things you can to for the barrel wobble.
1. Tighten the lower section of the delta ring so that it is holding the outer barrel as close to the body as possible.
2. tighten the five screws in the outer barrel. Just make sure to not over tighten any, especially the large one, for you WILL strip the threads out of the barrel making it useless.
3. Buy a one piece outer barrel. I did this and am very happy now. This completely eliminates wobble however there was a problem. The barrel I bought was too fat for the RIS handguard and was a little too short. I fixed this by filing the two "fin like" metal pieces inside the upper half of the handguard and removing the spring in the delta ring.
by R. OLNOWICH Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
A great buy!!! i was in the Army and got out a bit ago, and this rifle brings me back. its nicely built, and as far as the wobble everyone is talking about, you just need to take the foregrips off and tighten the barrel, easy fix! ROF is decent and it works well in CQB as well as long distance. overall a fantastic gun, for starters, and even so ive been playing for a while and i love it.
by S. CONNELLY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
i got in the gun and the first thing i noticed was the barrel was far to loose to the point that in the games my ris kept falling off but this was fixed by my team's armorer
the next thing i noticed was that after opening mydust cover, via charging handle, it sheered the locking mechanism so it would stay shut i rectified this with some duct tape
all in all no critical problems yet

BUT DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU ARE 100% CERTAIN YOU OR A FRIEND CAN FIX THE BARREL!!
by J. MELENDEZ Date Added: Sunday 03 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
i have a question on this gun is there a lot of barrel wobble and if there is is it a possibility itcould break.... thanx
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
Yes you can put a silencer on this gun. Nearly every single AEG, unless specified has a 14MM CCW thread, sometimes CW, but you can get adapters for that. Simply screw off the flashhider, thus revealing the thread - and screw on the silencer/new flash hider.
by J. MELENDEZ Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
the person who wrote the comment about the gun you whant to buy if you are a beginer buy this gun it is asome and rate 5 stars people think its bad if you dont
by J. RIEBER Date Added: Saturday 08 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
great gun but the tsd g36 is a lot better. i have one and it shoots 360 and is very accuarute read my other review on it here
http://www.matrixbb.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1947
by L. B. Date Added: Friday 07 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
i am looking for a good first gun and i would like to know which is better this or the tsd g36e2 i see that both are very good guns bt would like to know what would be better i know the tsd uses nunchuck batteries and would like to also know what is the best as far as size and mah it would be cool if someone could get back to thanks
by M. CROWTHER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M16A4 RIS
GREAT GUN! Shooting 360 straight out of box and perfectly sighted in. Buy this gun, performs like a $400 gun for $300 less.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.413 s with 28 queries