0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
[P02395]
$250.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. PUYANA Date Added: Sunday 20 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
this is the crappiest gun ive ever seen my friend spencer has this gun the front end wobbles like the barrel and fore grip the rate of fire is crap its slow but not super mega slow but its slow and he complains that the battery is impossible to put in and he has to tape the fore grip shut it was a good gun write when he got it but man its horrible now.
by C. ST.CYR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
This is a great gun for the price. I received it a couple of weeks ago, and the first thing I noticed is how solid it is. It is dead accurate and has a good rate of fire, the stock is also suitable for CQB. I have used this gun in about five battles in the last few weeks and it stands up to ICS and Classic Army guns, you cant even tell a difference, This gun is powerful and has a very nice sting when it hits you. The only problem I have with this gun is that the barrel is wobbly and so is the stock. I would recommend this gun to anybody a veteran player or a new player. It is a good gun for the price. I will have to give this gun an 8 out of a 10 because of the wobbles, but otherwise a very nice gun.

P.S. If you buy this gun, I would suggest buying another battery.
by A. ABDALLAH Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
mitchel, all mags sometimes unwind, the best thing to do is put the mag in the gun first. another thing, it takes about 4 to 4 1/2 hours to charge the battery. i already wrote a review. the SRC m4a1 has been with me for 2 months now, no problems. it fires 300 fps which is right where i want it. my gun is now about $300 from upgrades. this is an awesome gun. better than some ICS (my last M4 didnt do so well).
by R. MITCHELL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
I ordered this gun about two weeks ago. It was my first buy, and its amazing. If ur short (like me) or tall this gun will fit u, its kinda like 1 size fits all. The only problem with it is the magazines given to you. So far I've only used one magazine, but when u wind it the srew inside the mag. totally unwinds itself, making it very difficult to completely feed the BB's into the feed ejector. Another problem with the gun is that they don't tell you how long to charge it (if u don't knw how long to charge a gun it might damage it).



P.S.
Can someone please tell me how long to charge the battery, thanx. =D
by T. G. Date Added: Monday 12 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
I bought the TSD M4 for my brother at an Army Surplus store in Washington the price was much higher at the time, this is a really sweet deal from Airsoft GI. Anyhow the AEG is not bad, the first week we got it there was minor difficulties but it was quickly resolved with a quick call to the manufacturer, turns out it was a user error on my bro's part. He had the AEG now for about 6-months we've ran about 10 to 12,000rd thru it every month, we are waiting for a malfunction so that I can finally go in the upgrade it with Guarder Kit but its still kicking up til this date. My personal CA M4 has gone down on me and I had to resort to this as back up, in comparison I don't see any in performance except that I think the TSD gearbox sounds more solid. On that note I am shocked to say that the gen2 AEG suprised me and I recommend any newbies to consider them as well as the weekend worriors.
by A. ABDALLAH Date Added: Saturday 03 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
this gun is amazing for the price. i highly recommend this gun to people who play all terrains. i am also shocked at how acurate it is. this is a must buy. my M4 beat my friend's classic army!
by B. DIDIER Date Added: Thursday 01 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Ok, unbeknownst to me the SRC M4 I had was a Gen I, not the Gen II. Disregard my previous review. I apologize to the staff of ASGI for my prevoius scathing review of the older version of this gun. My bad. If you want to buy this gun though make sure it is Gen II because the Gen I, upon my dissassebly after mine died, showed it to be not the best piece of engineering.
by B. DIDIER Date Added: Friday 07 September, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
ok, i'll start out by saying that instead of this gun, you would be better off saving up fifty more dollars and buying a CA or ICS, but this gun does have several advantages and disadvantages that sould be considered before purchasing this gun. I'll start out with the good: the body. although the finish scratches easily it looks very convincing, and the reciever itself is very robust: the markings also are very good. the barrel and stock, however, are not the best parts of the weapon: the barrel nut attaching the barrel to the reciever is very stong ( but must be tightened every now and then, a very simple process but a necessity), however the barrel itself is a three piece design that begins to wobble badly over time (be sure you have a set of allen wrenches in your toolbox to tighten the hex nuts on the barrel). the gearbox is fairly strong, with decent gears (although it has plastic bushings), but the motor is junk: it has fried two seperate batteries of mine and has sttopped working entirely after about 8000 rounds.
by J. YOUNG Date Added: Monday 23 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Ok this is an amendment of my earlier review of the TSD/SRC 2007GEN II SR4 A1. Themagazines that come with the gun although they are high cap mags they are rubbish( but this can be easily fixed) When you wind the mag from the bottom (as you do with all high cap mags) it will wind for a few turns then completely unwind itself no matter how many times you wind the mag it will unwind itself rendering them useless. Anyone who has owned an Echo1 M16 variant gun will know there is a small hole on the side of the mag at the bottom to insert a winding key which they supply you with. It makes winding the mag easier and faster. To fix this problem on the TSD/SRC mag remove the little screw on the bottom of the mag and pull out the plastic insert of the mag. Now with the outside metal part of the mag take a drill and drill a hole in the mag 1" from the bottom and 1 1/2" form the side. insert plastic insert back into mag and replace screw in bottom of mag. now you are able to wind the mag with the key like an Echo1 mag. I don't know why this works but it does.

P.S. use an 11/64 size drill bit

rating on the stock mag
by J. YOUNG Date Added: Monday 23 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M4-A1 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Ok I just received this gun yesterday and my first impression was WOW! The fit and finish of the gun was superb.No blemishes or ripples or defects of any kind in the paint. It came with two hi cap mags which is a plus.I just wish you were able to wind them up with a little key like you can on the ECHO 1 mags. The weight was evenly distributed so the gun felt good to hold. I tried to put a King Arms pistol grip on but it needed slight modification to fit properly. I put a G&G sop mod stock on with no problems at all and a Guarder red dot.Accuracy was dead on and groupings were tight. Not sure how it will perform down the road since I only just got the gun and it's the first TSD/SRC gun I've ever owned.

Pros: All metal body with good construction
Excellent paint
Accuracy is good and gropings good
Nice feel to the gun

Cons: For me I just wish you could wind up the mags with a key

Conclusion: For and all metal gun that comes with two high cap mags I think it's a good but for the price. Is it better than a CA? I don't know because i've never owned a CA but i'm sure this gum will give CA a run for it's money. If you want an all metal gun for a good price buy this gun!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.345 s with 28 queries