0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
[JG6617]
$135.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by L. ZEHRUNG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
If you are looking for a good/reliable gun thats affordable this one is a nice choice. After use the gun gets a little wobbly. The butt stock feels cheap, but still holds strong.
Pros.
*after adjusting the hop up it shoots a good distance
*the FPS is good
*mostly metal
*R.I.S.
*the flash hider comes off to reveal a threaded barrel for a suppressor

Cons.
*the front sling mount breaks off easily
*the butt stock feels like a wal-mart toy sword.

Over all it's a pretty good rifle and with upgrades can be better
by J. FRANCISCO Date Added: Sunday 25 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
i have had this gun for only a day or so
and i can already tell its an amazing product for the money
high fps
nice rof
and for everybody out there experiencing the ris wobble
there is a simple and easy to do fix that comes with the gun
just slide the top ris sheild back and there u go
u dont need to spend the 30 bucks on the madbull fix
trust me
if u get this weapon i garuntee u will not be disappointed
5 stars
by D. BUTLER Date Added: Friday 23 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
This gun is okay, it has fair internals and the crane stock battery wires become disconnected very easily. The gun has very bad barrel wobble. All in all an okay gun. I just recently recieved a G&G M4 Sportsline. Now that's a gun!
by C. FONSECA Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
OK exxageration, the gun is very good , all he said was very accurate except for one thing

IT DOES NOT SHOOT 250FT ACCURATLY!@!@

it shoots acurratly around 100 to 130 feet without curving a good 30 to 45 yards, overall great gun

reliable just A BIT of a pain getting the baterry in but no big deal

Recomened: yes very much so

PROS:
-Flip up sight
-strong 350 to 390 fps
-stock is adjustable
-battery ( when fully charged ) will last a good ammount of time
-semi and auto switch clearly into place
-realistic feel to it
-very very accurate ( yes will play a good long range roll )
-good CQB weapon
-weight is pritty nice
-great ROF

CONS:
-the weight is not evenly distributed, ( front-heavy)
-the long range sight is a bit rough on the ring
other then that great weapon!!!

recomended
by M. UBIETA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
This is, hands down, the best airsoft gun I have ever held in my hands to date. This airsoft gun was the epitome of everything I could've wanted in terms of construction, features, performance, and reliability.

First Construction: The construction of this gun is extremely nice. Most of it is metal (RIS rails, front grips, barrel) and the little bit of it that is not metal is sturdy ABS plastic. It looks and more importantly FEELS like the real thing. It is compact but can be adjusted to suit more of a long-range rifle role if needed. Overall it is very solid and sturdy.

Features: This gun comes with a myriad of useful features that really boost the value of this weapon. First, it comes with metal RIS rails on top and around the grips (You must first remove the metal handguard) where you can mount all your accessories; this feature might have cost you over $40 and intsallation difficulties otherwise. This gun also has an adjustable stock which can give either SMG compactness or a standard rifle feeling. It also has a rear flip up sight with two settings for close and long ranges; and of course it has a standard hop-up wheel behind the bolt cover.

Performance: This is where the weapon really shines; this gun shoots at a consistent 350-390 FPS, enough power to plow through cans, boxes, and to pack some serious pain. When you get hit with this gun, you know it immediately. Now the most amazing thing about this gun is by far its accuracy. This gun can hit a target easily from 200 feet without breaking a sweat. I mean round after round ON THE SAME SPOT with little aiming work, from 200 feet. This gun can be easily fitted with a scope and used in a sniper role should the situation demand it; but it is also a very useful indoor and CQB gun, with its collapsing stock.

Now I've gone over mostly eveything about this gun. The only slight problem I had was the battery. The battery will be sort of an ordeal if you do not know what you are doing, so I"ll give you some pointers to make it easy. Firstly, you must remove the rubber pad on the stock, the push the large plastic piece under it DOWN, it will click and slide off. Then you can fiddle with the connector. What I suggest doing is moving the connector to the outside of the small plastic ring inside. Then simply slide in the batteries, connect the wires, and place the large plastic cover and rubber pad on top.

PROS:
Extremely good accuracy, over 250 FEET!
Awesome power 350-390 FPS
good contsruction
reliability

CONS:
not a whole lot really, the battery if you dont know what you're doing and the rubber pad tends to fall off (this can easily be fixed with some electrical tape).
by N. PRUTCH Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
i just bought this gun, and props to agi, chose free shippign and still had it in like 3 days.

was tested at 390 with .20's. ive been using .25's and the accuracy is a lot better with this gun.

besides the RIS wobbles, its a solid gun. i tried to fit a 9.6v crane stock battery in the crane stock, but couldnt get it to fit. it comes with a 8.4v 1500mah bangshuah? some chinese batterya.

i put a g &p 416 stock for my 9.6, and a king arms metal body kit. Took all day to swap it, these things are failry complex.

4/5 because of the RIS
by E. HALL Date Added: Sunday 23 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
This gun is good. It shoots very fast and looks great. The down side though is the durability, i have only used mine 3 times and the RIS broke off of it.
by J. WOODARD Date Added: Monday 17 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
hey guys, I'm needing to find out what volt battery this gun ships with from airsoftgi, I couldn't find that info on the website.
by D. BUTLER Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
I got this gu over the summer and it is a pretty decent gun. The internals are fairly reliable and the gyn being mostly made of plastic is still quite heavy. However when i got the gun the wiring in the crane stock was less than satisfactory the wire going in to the plastic case that held the fuse came out. But all you have to do is take a little bit of the rubber off the wire, reun the wire through shove the fuse in there and close the plastic case and gorilla glue it shut. All and all a good gun.
by A. MAHONEY Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG M4 RIS CQB
Sorry, I misspoke. The outer barrel needs to be one piece, not the inner.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.378 s with 27 queries