0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02378 / ICS-25]
$330.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. WABER Date Added: Thursday 07 March, 2013
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have just ordered a mystery box and this could be in it, so by the looks of it, I hope this is what I get.
Even if i don't get it, i would still buy it.

Pros:
Sounds amazing
I'd definitely buy it, no doubt

Cons:
non really
But i do have to waste space in the cons section
by N. MEECE Date Added: Sunday 20 September, 2009
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!!!! I have had mine since 2006 it is the 2006 anniversary one. it stil shoots great. the only problem i have is batteries burning out, which is my fault. the gun is very sturdy and amazing quality.

Pros:
fps is amazing and gun is built to last
internals are also amazing

Cons:
have to replace pistons every couple months but two piece gear box makes that very easy
by A. LANDABURU Date Added: Sunday 13 April, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Alrighty where do I start?

Well first off, I've had this gun for 1 year and I have had no problems with it, other than my battery burning out, but that was my fault. But anyways this gun is amazing! It's the first AEG I've ever owned, the fps is outstanding (I had bought mine from evike, it was the 2007 aniversary edition, the description said 420fps and mine chronoed in at 415). I love the folding stock although mine broke off, but I welded it back on. The rail system is one of my favorite features, I love how is goes all the way around the barrel. The barrel length is superb to that of my friends guns. The 450 rd. high-caps I have, have not let me down. I personally do not like using foregrips, but the fore-pod that came with this gun has changed my outlook on foregrips. The gun is a bit heavy, everything on it is metal except for the mag and fore-pod. But I bought a sling to avoid getting tired of lugging it around everywhere. The performance is amazing, I have almost gone undeated in skirmishs with it (only have lost 3 times out of 40 or 50 some). My friends start to get scared at close-quarters, but who wouldn't. This is by far the best gun I've ever owned, seeing how it's the only gun I've ever owned. (Kinda sounds n00bie doesn't it)? To conclude my review I will say that this gun has no flaws, except for the fact that it is heavy, and the battery box takes a while to get on, but that's about it. Also ICS makes great guns, they just need more of a variaty.
by B. ROSS Date Added: Saturday 22 March, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is amazing, I have had it for over a year and have not had any problems with it. It has an amizingly high rate of fire and the fps is (still) great. Mine shot ~370 still with out upgrading it.. when I got it it had origionaly shot at ~410 and I could easily out-range on every one on the the field. And yes, I was using a crono for airsoft, not paintball.

PROS-
High ROF
High FPS
Great weight
Well built and very sturdy
The bolt realease actually works and relieves tension from the spring and is great for when t jams.
Comes with orange cap for transporting
RIS makes it easy to attach anything
Great and consistant accuracy when you dial in the hop-up

CONS-
Stock is a bit too long for my comfort but was easily fixed with an extendable stock
Hop-up can be a bit difficult to turn but can be easily fixed with a nice bit of lube
Stock screws come loose frequently but are easy to tighten

Overall I would recomend this gun to both beginners and veterans of the game, it is an amazingly durable and long lasting gun.
by I. RODRIGUEZ-TORRENT Date Added: Wednesday 05 December, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Busting a few myths (anniversary edition '07):
There is NO barrel wobble. None. In fact, ICS put a spacer in between the inner and outer barrel so that would not happen (2007 versions).
This DOES chrono very high - mine runs about 410 fps.
The piston IS NOT METAL - it is Nylon!
Mags hold 450 rounds
The PEQ box is made of a cheap ABS - easy to bend.
You get about 15-15.5 rps on a M120 (faster than a stock CA M14 Scout).
To remove the free floating RAS all you have to do is twist it CCW, to tighten, CW
Most of the time the screws are locktited (gearbox, stock screw, etc)
Foregrip bipod is great - may feel cheap but it's gone through a lot of abuse.

This gun is solid as a rock, and outperforms most (if not all) other rifleman guns in the field.
by C. JACKSON Date Added: Wednesday 26 September, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
the anaversery version is shooting between 370 and 420 fps.a friend and i bought them at the same time and his shoots about 410 and mine at 390. which is probably the mass diference in fps reports.
pros; fps is awsome
all metal
you can release the spring tention using the forward assist,which i do recomend.i was hesatant at first but all you need to do to re-engage it is to place it on semi and fire a round which it will sometimes shoot several out if you hold the trigger down.
accuracy is good,100 feet target man size target is very easy to hit.160 isnt out of the realm of posability
easy take down/
hopup ,havent messed with the hopup since i bought it

cons;berrol wobble is anoying but doesnt get in the way of accuracy
rail came loose and was hard to tighten
the butt stock isnt user friendly for the short people
forgrip bipod is the worst bipod ever
check hex screw at back of upper gear box for loosening ,i had let it go loose and it was almost imposable to get the gun open to check everything


over all; this is my second aeg and my pros and cons list is opposite from the last gun i had.i have only been beaten once with this gun and that was with the mouser sniper rifle.i also dont recommend going against this thing with a pistol.that also was an ugly day in my life
by C. KILPATRICK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun defiantely does not shoot at advertised FPS. I went to an operation and chrono'd at 310 fps. Paintball chrono's don't work on airsoft to the guys who are reporting this gun shoots 370+ fps. Feels Good, outside is full metal. Heavier than most guns. Shoots accurately. Internals leave the door open for upgrades. Bipod is a bit goofy. In the picture, the battery box is not shown, so keep that in mind.

50 dollars more than the CA equal- stock FPS of this gun is below that of an ECHO 1, but overall a decent buy.
by A. BANAS Date Added: Saturday 08 September, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
THIS GUN IS BY FAR THE BEST OUT THERE!!!! Easy to upgrade too. Out of the box this gun is insane. GREAT power !!! 370+fps!!!! Amazing gun for the money i would by over and over again!!!!!
by D. HOOVER Date Added: Sunday 19 August, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Socom RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
I personally own this gun and it is great. If you want a gun that is really easy to modify and upgrade, this is the gun for you. The split gearbox design makes it easy to adjust your upper gearbox without messing with your lower gearbox at all. I have owned this gun for about 3 months now and it is the best airsoft gun I have ever owned. Stock the gun works fine. It shoots about 400 fps and has a really good rate of fire. I decided to put a Prometheus tightbore and a new hop up bucking in mine to make it a bit more accurate. I also put a Systema M100 spring in to lower the muzzle velocity to about 350 fps. If I had to go back and buy an airsoft gun for $330.00 USD again, I would buy the same gun.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.360 s with 30 queries