0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
[02371 / ECHORISSYS]
$55.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by A. NOGGLE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
Product Information:
I recently bought this for my echo 1 m4. My first impressions were that it looked really good and the steel construction was great. They have great detail and are real solid. When i put it on my gun there was very little wobble. I did notice that with the new grip my battery (the stock 8.4 volt) would no longer fit in the compartment, so you'll need to get a battery box or something. Then i tried putting on the rails that came with it. They were aweful! They were made of crappy plastic that scratched my rails. Then they got stuck 'cause they sucked. You'd be better off without the rail covers that come with it. The rails themselves are awesome but you'll need a battery box and some new magpul rail covers.

Pros:
-good construction
-metal
-looks great
-functions well
-fits like it's supposed to
-holds the stuff you want on it
-great rails

Cons:
-dosen't fit battery
-rail covers scratch rails and get stuck a lot (DONT PUT THE RAIL COVERS ON!)
by S. CLAYBORN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
Product Information:
this is an amazing ris unit for under 60 dollars

Pros:
great unit for under 60
comes with rail covers
top bottom left and right woot woot

Cons:
kinda hard to get on an echo 1 but its easy once u get on but over great
by J. TENG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
Product Information:
I bought this for my Echo1 M4. I was tired of the plastic hand guard and how it kept heating up during intense gameplay and also wanted the extra weight for realism and add-ons. So...i bought this unit.

Best choice for my M4. If my M4 was alive, it would be thanking me all the time :)

Pros:
Great unit for under $60!
Adds more realism to the gun.

Cons:
Occasionallty, the bottom of the unit will pop out, but that just may be my gun itself.
by M. CLOCHIE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
I got this for my JG M4A1 and it was pretty hard to get on, I almost thought about grinding it down to fit it but luckily with some more effort it slipped on. It came with a chipped edge but once it was on you couldn't see it so it's not a big deal but it makes me wonder about the quality of the metal, it's sturdy but there are imperfections in the molding of the edges and whatnot. I also attached a vert. foregrip to it and when I torque one it the RIS shifts out of place, not much though only maybe 3-4 millimeters. There are ways to fix that I'm sure, I'll just have to figure out how.
by J. BARTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
bought this for my jg m4 carbine with folding stock. i had to buy a PEQ, but i now i can add a nade launcher. it was worth it. i would definately recommend this RIS; it is by far the cheapest one (by like $40) i found and its full metal, if its not mentioned in the description just had to mention that.
by L. WICK Date Added: Tuesday 24 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
hey would this fit on an A&K m4 so i can mount an m203 on the bottom thanks
by J. ARVAY Date Added: Tuesday 10 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
This came with my JG sr16, and its a decent rail system.
Its a little tricky to get on, but once its on it doesn't wobble at all.. if you have the barrel adjusted like its supposed to be.
by A. CARLO Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2008
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
i have this on m4 and it is great. easy to install, it's pretty heavy duty and very good looking. 5/5
by T. HECK Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2008
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
I bought this RIS for my TM M4 it installed nicelly and looks really nice on my gun! I did have to file off a little extra metal on the rail so it would fit properly into the delta ring. For those of you who want a good RIS Unit without going all out with a free float system i would deffiantly recommend this one!
by K. KOPSHINA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M4 RIS Unit for Echo 1/JG/TM Only
This is a pretty good RIS. I put in on my ECHO1 M4 Commando and it works great. My only problem with it is the top and bottom rails are a little bigger than standard rails which caused me to modify my ergo grip by sanding off a mm or two from each side.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.203 s with 27 queries