0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
[02366 / ECHO AEG M4 RC (JP-13RIS)]
$185.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 
by A. OLDENKAMP Date Added: Friday 12 October, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Ive had this gun about 1 months now and its only seen about 2000 rounds the range is a hole lot better than i thought it would be and i had high expectations in the begining.The power is phenomina is hiting 360 on average using .20. to say the least its an amazing gun.

Pros:
-very powerful(im going to guess that its pullin a 120-130 im not sure but it will definately leave you some welts to look at in the morning)
-flip up sight(gives the gun an awesome look with two variations)
-hicap mag(i think ,personaly, that its very sturdy)
-has a good center of balance
-metal (tin) ris
-metal butstock cover
-metal dust cover and watever your seeing when you pull back on the charginf handle(witch is also metal)
-Basically everything is metal exept the ris covers,body and buttstock, put still very solid.
-nice rof


Con
-Ris covers are i toughy to get off but i learned that if you run em under hot water for a minute they'll slip right off
-barrels a little wobbly but i heard that if you slap a new metal body on there it stops
-unfortunatly i have almost nothing negative to say about this gun

All around its definately worth whatever there asking, and ill post another review in a couple weeks to give a fireing report.
by H. ELENBAAS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
This thing is a beauty and a beast ti shoots 380 out of the box and fairly sterdy but exept for the
ris rail along the barrel i have the solution and its free all you have to do is slide the top ris cover
plate back to the ris rail along the top of the recever (the one that has the iron sights on it) anyway
slide it back half way and that will give you lots of support and if the stock is wobbely jest tighten up
the top screw on the butt plate in the back if you want good accercey go with the PHX .23 or .25s
hope this helps
by M. SPRING verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok I finally got to use it in combat and let me tell you its dangerous. It out ranges and overpowers all other guns. very accurate and fast, ill be upgrading it soon. currently it shoots 380fps I plan on making it around 440fps. great gun.
by J. MCGAUGHY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
I used this today in its first outdoor game and i am very pleased with the results. the full stock is nice when housing the larger 8.4 batteries which i already had, and the extra 10 for the rail system was perfect with a foregripe. the gun is well balanced and very smooth to move with. the rounds hit hard from what i was told from one i hit, and the yelling from others, but a 30 foot shot into the back of someone whereing a guille suit wasnt felt so im not sure how hard it really does hit. the high cap it comes with doesnt feed too well, i bought a 8 pack of the mag 100rnd mids and they all worked great. the gun shoots VERY well in semi auto, but tends to spread way out in full auto, so short burst are recommeded when firing in automatic, not a good full suppression gun. only downs to this gun i could find was a slight barrel wobble, about an 8th of an inch, and the hop up doesnt seem to adjust all that well, so i will be buying a new hop up and barrel soon. great power and all around good gun.
by S. MALAIVANH Date Added: Friday 31 August, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
fires stock between 345-352fps, on semi-auto. So if you want a decent middle level entry try gun without hurting your wallet, get an echo1 there pretty relible! Just be carefull when you open it up, cause some parts are abs plastic. So you could possibly damage your receiver, like I did. But there are replacement metal bodys avaible if you do.

Pros-Good rate of fire, upgradible bear box, metal barrell-RIS-mag-rear flip up sight, charging handle and trigger.

Cons-The RIS unit one the gun wobbles some and the stock will not hold a large type 9.6V battery,so if you decide that you want a larger battery. Try the classic army full stock swap or battery pouch that fits on the stock, or what I did was get an LE stock and attached a large battery pouch on it.

All in all its a good gun with plenty of upgrades and I'm a little over 420fps right now, so try this gun ans you won't be sorry!!!!
by A. SMUDA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Alright, all I can say about this gun is Holy Crap! I got the package today, and along with the gun had ordered a flip up front sight, a couple of 30 rnd Star mags (Which works great), and a Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight. The stock front sight was very easy to replace. I put the battery on the charger for about an hour and a half just so I could test fire it. Even with a partial charge this thing has plenty of power!

I did find the manual to be a bit humorous as it appears to be for the M4 Carbine (Retractable Stock), but it's all good since they are essentially the same.

I have no complaints about this weapon at all!
by D. MABILE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Where to begin...First of

"THE LOOKS"
- This rifle looks like a force to be reckoned with, the stock is BIGGER than i thought it would be might want to change it out with a crane stock that can house a small battery for better looks however you won't be able to hosue the large battery anymore. The flip-up sight is awesome except the gun just looks empty with such a little sight on it. BUY the handle sight makes the gun look BAD AZZ!!!!!!

"THE RAIL SYSTEM"
- Rail guards are nice, my two side ones have a little wobble not much though. The top and bottom were another story. I broke the bottom one trying to get it off because the rail was on so tight and the button on it didnt work like it should of, top one is tight just like the bottom one (luckily i dont have to take that one off). I'd recommend upgrading to some higher quality railguard. The rail system is very accessible and works awesome, can put pretty much anything you want on the gun, flashlight, laser sight, bipod, a foregrip, and whatever else you can think of. I have the UTG Deluxe tactical laser and the UTG Deluxe flashlight on this gun both fit well and look awesome, the UTG Deluxe tactical laser is one of the cheaper lasers but i think its one of the better ones im extremely pleased with it and recommend it to anyone looking for a laser. If you want to put a red-dot scope, you will have to buy a flip-up front sight to keep the rail system on and you will have to leave it down so it wont get in the way of the red dot scope because the stock front sight is in the way when you look through the scope.

I really cant say too much about how it performs since im still charging the battery but its a great gun worth the money.

PROS
-sturdy and strong
-rail system makes this gun easy to customize
-stock houses LARGE battery

if like my brothers M4
-good rate of fire
-very powerful (TRUST ME I KNOW)
-is very accuarte, i think it is more accurate than 120ft.

CONS
-wobble with rail guards (buy better ones)

This gun is awesome, I'm extremely happy with my purchase and cant wait to get another echo1
by B. STONE Date Added: Monday 30 July, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun today. It came in a good box and stuff, had a manual, and everything was there that needed to be. One thing is just that the foregrip is a bit wobbly but that can be easily ducktaped or just not cared about. I went with the ducktape. In the box was a slip from airsoft gi saying that they tested the gun and it shot 380 fps. I went to the closest paintball depot store and chronoed it for five shots. The first four were all 378 and the last was 376, so pretty damn close. The gun is built very well and feels sturdy as a rock (except for the slight foregrip wobble). Doesn't have a extreme rate of fire on full auto but it gets the job done. Also let me say the range and accuracy and power are amazing. It can easily shoot for 200 ft or more and if your first shot hits something your second shot will too. The power even after 75 feet can still pierce a can and dent the other side pretty well. From 50 ft the can is unrecognizable after a few full auto bursts. The magazine that came with the gun is metal and comes with a quick wind tool, so your done with winding in about ten sceonds or less! Gun looks wierd with just the sights on it, thats why at the same time, i purchased a 4x scope from another site that was only 20 bucks.Also this gun is metal except for the reciever and stock and a few detail parts and 99% of internals are metal(this gun weighs a lot) Now just the rundown with pros and cons just like every other review:

Pros:
Power, Range, Accuracy
Rate of fire ok
Built well (little wobble)
Probably hurts like a mofo
Cheap as hell for the quality performance.

Cons:
Little foregrip wobble
Didn't scenario with it yet

P.S. I have used and owned some CA's, ICS's, and one TM, right out of the box this gun out performs them 200% and if you upgrade this bad boy, you better believe its gunna kick some ass.
by M. SPRING verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Hey man this gun is the best. I haven't shot anyone with it yet but I plan to tomorrow. Its smooth, powerful, looks and feels great. Mags feed well and the metal makes it very sturdy. Great gun for anyone.
by B. VONGTHONGTHIP Date Added: Wednesday 27 June, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
I must say this is the best rifle I've ever owned! It hits hard and it shoots straight and true. Easy hop-up adjustment and easy break down for maintenance really pleased me. I recommend ANY ECHO1 product! This rifle hasn't failed me yet and ECHO1's M203 and Standard mags REALLY HELP A LOT!! All metal except for the receivers, stock, grip, rail covers, forward assist, gas block, and hop-up housing. Other than that it's pretty realistic in looks and weight and I'm really impressed with it. Can't wait until they make the P90, lol.

Pros:
- Nice weight (Not too heavy though for those concerned with weight) It's a little over 6 pounds tops.
- Shoots hard right out of the box and I see no internal upgrades necessary. 380+ is good enough!
- Comes standard with RIS rails so no more buying separate expensive rails
- Nice full stock to house upgraded batts. (Some mods may be necessary though if going with a larger 9.6V)

Cons:
- Couldn't find any

Suggestions:
- High CAP mag (Unless you like the BB shifting around noise) needs to go bye, bye. I suggest buying ECHO1's Standard mags from AirsoftGI also when buying this rifle.
- Rifle looks dorky with only the flip-up rear sight. I suggest buying a scope or optic to go along with it. Either that or the carry handle sight.
- ECHO1 makes an M203 launcher both long version and short (Short goes better with this rifle being that it's shorter) so if you want a very nice launcher for half the price of those CA ones, get it from AirsoftGI also when buying this rifle.

I'll say again, I recommend this rifle and ANY ECHO1 product!
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.359 s with 30 queries