0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
[02366 / ECHO AEG M4 RC (JP-13RIS)]
$185.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by C. SESSNER Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Okay so I have had this gun for about 3 months now, and i have to say that i have officially lost all faith in Echo 1. i mean, c'mon. it had VERY poor attention to exterior detail. within that 3 months that i had it, the delta ring stripped completely and my r.i.s. would wobble constantly. if i even so much as looked at my gun something would go wrong. okay, so alot of you are saying/thinking i got a lemon, and maybe your right. my only complaint is the externals of the gun. poor poor quality on that. However, the internals are a whole other story.
this is one solid gearbox, shooting at a chrono'd 365~375 fps. pretty sweet for woodland matches with .25g bbs. and couple that with a tightbore barrel and you're set.
now for pros and cons:


Pros:
-high fps
-accurate to ~110 feet
-full stock for large battery (i used an 8.4v 3800 mah battery; ROF is pretty good)
-cheaper for those of us who are on a budget, especially now-a-days
-solid gearbox with metal bushings and m110 spring


Cons:
-poor @$$ quality control on externals (delta ring mostly, ris wobbly)
-plastic flashhider is GLUED ON!!!
-abs plastic body with slightly less than realistic feel
-lame flip up rear sight included



ok so i may have gotten a lemon, and maybe not. but i would recommend getting one of the Combat Machine M4s by airsoftgi. they have a much better build quality in and out and are the same price as echo 1. so if you wanna buy this gun, THEN put even more money in it to try and make it a little better, go right ahead. but don't say i didn't warn ya ;)
by K. PONDER Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a good gun to start with or even for pros. It is easy to mantain easy to use and hits hard. Ive been able to hand this gun to other people and theyl know egsactly what to do. I do advise geting a foregrip right of the bat like i did.

Pros:
hard hitter 5/5
Range 4/5
accuracy 3.5/5
weight 5/5
Ive had it for about 3 years! and it still works

Cons:
the full stock might be unconfortable to some but easy to get used to.
NEED to get a battery after first year cause it comes with a NiCD
by C. SOUTHARDS Date Added: Sunday 21 December, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have to admitt when I first got this, I expected it to suck. I was wrong. While it IS lacking on externals, it's internals are fairly good and easily upgradable. Unfortunatly mine didn't last long but that is 100% on me and not the gun's fault. Out of owning four different guns, this was the third best and I highly recomend it to anyone looking for a good performing, affordable AEG.

Stock-
Externals: 3/5
Accuracy: 4/5
Power: 5/5
Upgradabillity: 5/5
Range: 4/5

Pros:
-Stock FPS is about 380 (lowest was 372-highest was 390)
-Stock Range is 100 or so feet
-RIS is nice
-Easily Upgradable
-Echo 1 magazines are always good
-Price is very good considering the overall Quality

Cons:
-ABS externals arn't G&G quality, but they are good enough
-Rear sight broke in the 2nd month
-Orange Flashider is a B**** to get off
-
by J. SCARBROUGH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I will write a more detailed review after I have the space to do more accuracy testing.
I got this within a week of ordering and have found it to be a good gun. It has developed some RIS wobble due to the spring inside the delta ring slackening with repeated use (A $15 part btw) and the fact that there's nothing really securing the rails to the body. This problem can be easily fixed with a scope riser mounted between the front rails and the rail on top of the body, or Madbull's RAS fix if style is your primary concern. Don't let this dissuade you from buying, however, it's an easy fix and the gun is solid as a rock after securing the body to the RIS.

The rear flip up sight works well, there's plenty of room on this gun to mount whatever, and the stock fits a large battery, which is definitely a good thing. The fire selector gives you a satisfying click when you switch it. A good portion of this gun is metal, including the Delta Ring, RIS, Front and Rear Sights, Sling Mounts, the entire barrel, the high cap magazine it comes with, and the buttplate.. Mine also came with what I can only assume is a sling mount on the front of the stock about where the back of the thumb is, it looks like a giant metal grommet and goes through the stock completely. All the metal gives it a very good weight and the location of the battery combined with the location of most of the metal creates a very good balance.

The website informed me that the likely fps would be 350, and I was ok with that. I got it in the mail and Airsoft GI told me that their tests said it shot at 369, which I was really fine with. I took it to the field yesterday, got it chrono'd, and discovered it was shooting 393 fps. I was a little shocked by that but still quite fine with it. The bbs were coming out so quickly I actually thought it was jamming because I had a hard time seeing them in flight at one point during the game. I'd guess the rate of fire is about 10 rps but like I said, that's a guess.

Quick word of warning on how to easily avoid an irritating mistake and resulting repair process:

Do not close the bolt cover prior to allowing the charging handle to return to it's normal position. This will make it impossible to return the charging handle to it's normal position and open the bolt with the charging handle. To repair it you have to actually take the bolt cover off, close it, and then replace it while putting tension on the spring (by twisting) so it will open the cover properly. It's a pain in the ass and an easy mistake to make, so just don't do it. Also do not hold the bolt cover shut while pulling the charging handle, it will break the bolt cover.

Pros:
Very nice weight and feels very solid.
Flip up rear sight is great.
Full stock fits large batteries.
High powered, mine recently chrono'd at 393 fps, completely stock.
Plastic flash hider is easily removed for barrel extensions, or metal flash hiders.
Comes with four rail covers.
Includes battery, charger, cleaning rod, high cap magazine
An abundance of metal parts, gives it a good weight
Battery location gives the gun a great balance.
Very cool stag logo
Hop up is VERY sensitive

Cons:
High cap mine came with is really not good quality
The design creates wobble by not securing the rails to the receiver.
Several screws on my gun came very loose, and as a result the whole thing felt loose when first picked up. Had to tighten buttstock screws, barrel screws, and reseat the RIS within the Delta ring to fix.
Hop up is VERY sensitive.
by J. VOLK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Had this gun for a while and it pisses me off. first the body flexes like crazy. The crappy TM clone 2piece barrel will eventually strip after tightening it to get rid of barrel wobble. It shoots pretty good, hitting targets at up to 175 feet. The ROF is about 800-850 a min. The selector switch is weak, you flip it to semi and if you even look at it funny it changes to full or safe. These are not all unfixable problems they do get expensive to fix. My trigger is really messed up it has like a 40lb trigger pull, it is retarted. Probably factory defect but mabye i just get all the crappy ones.

Pros:
-Great accuracy
-Great ROF
-Great spread at 100ft
-Ok internals

Cons:
-Body flexes a lot
-2Piece barrel
-Barrel wobble like crazy
-Mostly plastic
-Weak selector switch
-Stock battery is crap
-Inresponsive trigger
-Very hard trigger pull

Dont learn the hard way get this one only if you are going to upgrade it.
by H. OCONNOR verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
OH MY GOD! this gun is insane it shoots incredibly fast and it hardly ever if never mis-fires

pros:
great fps
great rof
no freakin wobble!
accurate
freaks the crap out of squirrels lol

cons:
nothing, except that mine came with a bad fuse and it blew... but other than that nothing except its kinda loud
by L. DUFFIELD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
REVIEW UPDATE:
I've put around 10,000-15,000 rounds through it now.

I took it to OP: Eagle yesterday, and It chronoed around 370

When the battery gets low sometimes semi-automatic doesn't work that well. (the trigger clicks and nothing happens)

Still holding up and not bad for price!
by L. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
DUDDE this the single best starter gun for every one i got it last year and just started to pwn with it but about a moth ago i had to replace the barrel but now it shoots 390-400 if your a starter and want a good cheap gun this is the one to buy its reliable until you burn out your gears with goin full auto for about a minute

PROS:every thing

CONS:nothing really exept losing fps when you burn out your gears


but i encourage young AM players to buy it it goes great with a vertical handle or a bipod

BUY IT ITS great
by D. BROOKINS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is awesome! I read some other reviewers who complained that the stock was wobbly - mine is 100% sturdy. When holding the gun it feels and looks (besides the orange tip) like a real M4.

Pros:
Insane FPS 390-400
Great ROF
Nice feel
Good weight (can get a little have in a long round)
Accuracy is definetely above average

Cons:
The plastic pieces around the outer barrell are a tad bit wobbly, but other than that I don't have anything negative to say about this gun!

Great gun!
by J. SMITH Date Added: Thursday 19 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 RC AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is currently my primary weapon for all of the games I have been to and I must say that I am impressed.
Good ROF, good FPS, and it feels steardy, I hear no rataling when I run and I have dropped it once and it did not affect the firing or dramatically affect the look of the gun.
Good gun for the money, it was well worth the money.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.370 s with 27 queries