0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued *Tokyo Marui Scorpion VZ 61 AEP Airsoft Gun
[02362]
$249.95
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by G. MCGOUGH Date Added: Saturday 20 July, 2013
For: * Discontinued *Tokyo Marui Scorpion VZ 61 AEP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've actually owned two Skorpions, both TM. When I sold my first one I missed it so much I went and bought another. They're great little units, despite the incredibly compact size and "low" FPS.Even when using .27's (182FPS +/-2) I would clean up in MOUT. It's even okay in the woods if you're patient and conservative. Drum mags give it a decent sustained fire, though like any high cap they're pretty rattly. With stick mags and a foam filled suppressor though, this thing is an absolute ghost. If you're looking for a good compact SMG/machine pistol with high mobility and low drag, this is pretty good. Mind you, I've been an APOC (aka pistols only) for several years, and you do have to use this gun with a slightly different mindset if you want to use it as a primary. Be mobile, be quick and be quiet.

(ALSO, if the metal stock breaks a Real Steel Skorpion stock WILL FIT)

Pros:
Low weight
Small size (especially with folded stock)
Easy to handle
Quiet
Consistent and reliable
Great build quality
Hi-cap drums available (clones fit)
"Wow factor" for unusual gun
Comes with interchangeable threaded barrel
REAL Skorpion stock fits

Cons:
Low FPS
Limited range
Awkward for holsters (if secondary)
20-0-1 fire selector confuses some people (Full-Safe-Single)
Quick reloads can be tricky because of magwell tolerance
Wire stock will break sometimes if thrown/dropped (can't really blame Marui for this one, just FYI)
by K. PONDER Date Added: Tuesday 21 April, 2009
For: * Discontinued *Tokyo Marui Scorpion VZ 61 AEP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is my pride and joy. Ive had it for a good number of years and its stil running. one thing , it is definately not a field gun because the range sucks. but if you want some gun that is easy to run with and can serve as a two handled pistol or a smg and you manely play Russian CQB then this is your gun. One more thing , its not a good secondary because you cant get a holste for it. In all its more of my li'l toy than a gun but is still a good gun for colecors and to fight of the pesky little 6th grade noobs. haha

Pros:
very compact
easy to reach the full auto
decent ROF
you get gity with all this power in a little package
decent acuracy
i love how the stock works

Cons:
range
no holster




All in all good gun, if just want to have fun
by G. MCGOUGH Date Added: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
For: * Discontinued *Tokyo Marui Scorpion VZ 61 AEP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a very nice backup/CQB weapon. It's low FPS is certainly safe enough for close combat, and the amazing Marui Hop-up will help the Skorpion compete with many rifles in terms of range. The wire stock is a bit uncomfortable if used for extended periods of time. However, I personally rarely used it. This gun has amazing maneuverability due mostly to it's size. It's light weight allows it to be used in either a one, or two hand stance. It also has great ergonomics (comfort of use) even with the drum magazine, or rather, especially with the drum magazine (two handed grip FTW). The pistol grip is very comfortable, with the selector switch in a convenient location. Mag changes are made easy by the rather large magazine release button. I was a bit disappointed that the upper was plastic, and that there aren't any MBK style metal replacements, but that's easy to forget once you've got one of these puppies in your hands. One other minor issue is that with a magazine inserted in the mag well, the Skorpion will simply refuse to fit in any holster that isn't wildly bulky and oversized. This can be a major inconvenience when you reach for your secondary in defense or something. Battery life is very nice given the size and unique location of the battery (in the pistol grip). Aesthetically, the Skorpion is VERY pleasing, and it just looks awesome. Very unique without a doubt. I would most certainly recommend this to anybody looking for a maneuverable, ergonomic, close/medium range gun. Whether it be as a primary or a secondary.

(On a side note, I would also strongly recommend the drum as an added accessory, it's really a must-have)

Pros:
Light weight
Aesthetically pleasing
Ergonomic
Maneuverable
Very unique
Relatively good battery life
Very easy to use
Really really great hop-up
Classic TM reliability
Crazy small
Amazing finish
Simple, effective controls


Cons:
Plastic upper (I'm a metal guy...)
Wire stock can be slightly uncomfortable after long periods of time
Difficult to find a holster that likes the Skorpion
Limited selection of magazines (50 mid-cap or 300+ drum)
Limited selection of AEP upgrades
Limited number of accessories
by M. ROBERTS Date Added: Sunday 22 June, 2008
For: * Discontinued *Tokyo Marui Scorpion VZ 61 AEP Airsoft Gun
Nice side arm/CQB weapon, i use it for primarily support for my rifle for close in fighting. I equipped mine with a DB tightbore and the difference was night and day, it added an extra 50 feet to the range. Only draw back is that your almost limited to .20 bb's, .23's just dont get nearly the same range and the hop up is almost designed for .20's you need to adjust it more than half way to get .23's to 'float', i have very high expectations for my airsoft guns and this meets most.
by G. GERBER Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2008
For: * Discontinued *Tokyo Marui Scorpion VZ 61 AEP Airsoft Gun
This gun is a great choice as a sidearm. I was surprised at how accurate it was and how hard it shot for only having an fps of 250. Also the magazine holds 58 rounds, not 50. The battery it comes with lasts long for only being a micro battery. The charge that it comes with is also nice because once the battery is done charging it will shutoff. If you get this gun I would recommend getting an extra mag or two, or you could buy a 360 round drum clip. I have been playing airsoft for awhile now, and this gun has quickly become one of my favorites.
by N. HILLARD Date Added: Saturday 02 February, 2008
For: * Discontinued *Tokyo Marui Scorpion VZ 61 AEP Airsoft Gun
you do know that thats kinda racist. and your wrong, And it is a sidearm for them because they cant carry big assault rifles and its just big enough to fit in a glove box or a dashboard, etc. and in the real thing is a very good gun. nice rof and accuracy. and its also used by lsoviet special ops. and spy crews
by J. CARO Date Added: Sunday 03 June, 2007
For: * Discontinued *Tokyo Marui Scorpion VZ 61 AEP Airsoft Gun
by J. SHEPHERD Date Added: Saturday 02 June, 2007
For: * Discontinued *Tokyo Marui Scorpion VZ 61 AEP Airsoft Gun
Wow, somone is not that bright are they? The VZ61 is not designed to be anything more than a last ditch gun. It's a side arm, that's it. with a power level of 250fps smf 50 round short mags it should make a pretty decient gun for CQB. It's especialy good for Milsim players looking to do a non-standard soviet kit.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.488 s with 31 queries