0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
[02360 / MB BE QS B]
$38.80
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by C. HAVENS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this extension for my Echo 1 MK16. The gun had a very short barrel and I have always liked the longer barrels on a gun. This gun made me like my MK16 that much more. While it is not a huge difference, the barrel is increased by about 6in. Which is fine, you do not want to have too long of a gun. It has a very solid build, made of aluminum. Aluminum is nice because it is a strong metal that does not weigh very much. Anyways, pros and cons.

Pros:
Nice matte black finish
Build quality is great
Fits 14mm CCW (Most common threading on guns)
Light weighed. (Anyone who complains about how they have a hard time picking up their guns after putting this on obviously does not need to play airsoft.)
Extends the barrel while staying short enough to remain maneuverable
Essentially universal look. Looks good on just about any gun I could fit it on
Very cheap

Cons:
Writing on mine was a little fuzzy (Though I have not seen this issue on anyone other one.)
Does not actually suppress a gun (Who actually expected it to though? Most of the sound is coming from the motor.)
Does nothing for performance (Unless you run a longer inner barrel through the gun AND the suppressor. This adds range and accuracy, which those extra six inches held a LOT.)
Was a bit wobbly on a few of my guns, though I blame the threading on them.
by P. PEARSON Date Added: Tuesday 06 November, 2012
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
Product Information:
To M Crossley:
Excuse me asshole, but half of your review is dissing on another reviewer. And, your not even right. Because this gives you a longer barrel, the bb has more time to increas speed, because the air is pushing it for longer (depending on your cylinder), thus making the muzzle velocity higher. So yes, it can increase your fps. Next time know what your talking about before you go being dumb.Oh, and this extension is pretty sweet. It makes your gun look great.

Pros:
Good quality.
Looks sweet.
Fairly light.
Makes me feel like a boss using it on my gun.

Cons:
Pricey for what it really is.
Does limit mobility.
When I'm running, i feel like i might hit it on the ground and break it and screw up my barrel. You get used to it though.
by F. DONLEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
Product Information:
there is not much i can say about this but it is nice looking on my km4a1 and allows you to put a longer barrel on

Pros:
look
allows you to put a longer barrel on
light

Cons:
longer barrel meens less manuverability
by M. CROSSLEY Date Added: Tuesday 12 May, 2009
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
Product Information:
This suppressor is made exclusively for M4/M16's...The inner sleeve slides down your outer barrel to 14mmm ccw threads in the middle of the cylinder. it is exactly what it claims to be. A nice way to cover orange flash hiders & look all "Tac-Ti-Cool" while youre doing it. this does not increase fps like someone before me claimed...wtf? how is a screw on tube at the end of your barrel going to do that exactly? sometimes i think you kids are stupid & I get scared for the future of our country...then i remember that at least, youre playing with guns & that makes it a bit better I suppose. still, FPS increase? you might be too stupid to play with even a fake gun! The advantages of this piece are purely cosmetic, but in Airsoft, thats not a bad way to go.

Pros:
If you have an M4/M16 it looks sick
hides orange flash hider with style
cheap,as far as these things go
end screws off, so it can have some suppressive qualities, if you want to pad it ( although most AEG noise is from the gearbox) Duh.
If you play airsoft, you already know the half of it is just looking good, this does that well...

Cons:
really only made for M4/M16 style guns.
A RIS system somewhat downplays the effect of this piece.
You have to pad it yourself if you want to suppress a bit of report.
Its only a $40 tube in the end.
by R. GRUNDISH Date Added: Thursday 16 April, 2009
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
Product Information:
one big solid piece of metal. Thats pretty much it. Has some nifty writing on the side. The threads are about mid way through this silencer so for all practical purposes it only extends your barrel about 3 inches.

Pros:
Looks cool

Cons:
Heavy as hell. Doesnt extend your barrel much at all. Not worth adding the extra weight to your gun.
by J. SCHRIEVER Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2008
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
Product Information:
to put this silencer on you have to take off your flash hider then screw this on your berral ccw ( cuonter clock wise ) this is a must HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
no wobble
nice pound of solid metal
no orange tip
easy assembly
does not effect sound
does not effect accuracy or range

Cons:
paint will scratch
by W. DAHM Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
Product Information:
This is a good suppressor. Bought mine in Asia, so it came foam filled. I can't say whether or not it would come foam filled from ASGI because in the United States, as far as I know, that is illegal.

The build quality is nice, its made from aluminum. The "trades" at the end of the suppressor (not seen in picture) face the butt stock of the gun, not your enemy, and this is important:

THIS IS NOT A BARREL COVERING SUPPRESSOR!

The picture is quite deceiving. The weapon pictured is an M733, not an M4A1. The M733 has an 11.5" outer barrel, not 14.5", so the suppressor looks as though it is covering the outer barrel, however it is not.

Since I couldnt use it for my M4A1, or my M733, I decided to put it on my M21 instead. It works out well this way, and I like it.

Pros:
- Good construction
- Sturdy threading
- Trademarks are there (even better if you like them somewhat invisible, hence on the rear, but thats an opinion)
- Lightweight
- Front cap unscrews, therefore if you don't have suppressive padding, you can add as much as you like

Cons:
- NOT BARREL COVERING (picture deceives you like no other, bad representative picture)
- Takes forever to thread on (I believe its 14 threaded twists)
by T. STROW Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
Product Information:
Solid piece of equipment. Doesn't fit G36 full length without modification. I took a gamble since the inner barrels were very similar length and I was wrong ___ (needed to cover an inch of inner barrel)

Pros:
Looks good, would serve purpose, attachment end is wide enough to fit on an assortment of barrels.

Cons:
Won't fit on full length G36 without modification; it's about an inch too short. Might fit if you sanded the inside of the attachment end to be a couple mm wider in diameter about an inch in.
by T. STROW Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
Product Information:
Update! Before I took tools to the extension, I asked around if I could bypass the bayonet attachment on my G36 that was blocking the madbull. 1/16'' hex wrench will remove the screws holding it on the barrel and it just slides right off. Now the Quick Silver fits on with room to spare.



Pros:
Looks great, protects my inner barrel.

Cons:
Must remove bayonet attachment to use on -full length- G36. Not really a con but I didn't know it could be removed so confusion ensued.
by C. SHOFFSTALL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: MadBull "Quick Silver" Barrel Extension (Black)
This is a good solid product just what i orderd but not what i needed... If you read the print at the bottom it tells you the specs... The only problem with this scilencer is that it doesnt work with G36c TRUST ME
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.926 s with 25 queries