0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
[02356 / ECHO AEG M4 TC (JP-13)]
$180.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. HUDSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When i first got this gun i thought that the finish (matte black) was amazing for the price (unlike a JG's finish which is all grayish). Also, the guns shoots around 950 rounds per minute (16 round per second). Since then i bought some rails to eliminate the wobble (still shoots to the right though). The fire selector switch is a little stiff at first but the 20th time you turn the thing it gets a more fluid motion (not loose, but fluid -- sometimes young people get that mixed up) and it makes a nice "snap" sound when it goes to "semi", "auto", and back to "safe".
When i took the flash hider off i didn't see that there was a little pin in the side of the flash hider beside the screw so i stripped part of the threads, but they still work fine(just watch out for that pin when you take off the flash hider). it comes with an 8.4 1500MaH Ni-CD battery(which I still use)so my impression of this gun is, "It's a good gun, just don't bash it into anything hard"

Pros:
magazines are a nice black matte finish
shoots around 375fps with .20's
price
sturdy construction
magazine feeds flawlessly

Cons:
the barrel wobbles
i got a big ol' plastic flash hider :0
shots go off to the right(on mine, at least)
by S. BILLINGS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. I just got it today and it performs great right out of the box. Some parts of the gun were a little scratched but it was anything bad. It took me about 20 mins to put in the battery, it hardly fit in the stock. Eventually I figured out a trick to get it in so now it is fine. This gun really shoots about 380 fps. If you are looking for a gun and have enough money then you should buy this one, its great.

Pros:
Nice and solid feel, 6-7 lbs
shoots great out of the box
high fps
high rate of fire
great accuracy
durable

Cons:
Battery was a pain at first
a few minor scratches, nothing that bothers me at all though
by J. COHEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a terrific gun. Very durable and most of it is metal. Went out to play a 4hr war, and afterwards, the outer barrel screwed off. The screws inside are VERY VERY cheap. I would recommend the ECHO 1 CONVERTIBLE BARRELL. very reliable if you are looking for a replacement outer barrel. All in all, this is a sick gun. I light people up and get compliments about the gun every airsoft war.

Pros:
FPS is high
Most of the gun is metal
Durable


Cons:
Heavy
Stock Barrell fell broke the day i got it
by N. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 3 months ago from ASGI, great gun, almost no problems, great and sturdy platform for just about anything you want to do.

I bought a higher MaH battery (4500) and a carrying handle rail to mount my Red dot.

Fantastic performance, on one occasion it shot off, but other than that, it's pretty much directly on target.
(you may need to tighten the delta ring and the stock so as to make them not wobble. after you do that, there is no problems with the gun that I've run into yet)


Pros:
Good weight distribution
Full stock for large batteries
Stable
nice ROF
good accuracy for such a short gun

Cons:
A little stock/foregrip wobble at first, easy to fix
the flat rail, although awesome, if you attach an aimpoint here, the front iron sight may get in the way, either buy a flip down sight, or a carrying handle mount if you plan on getting optics.
by M. GARLATTI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 28 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is very solid, i got it in July and working great. It's chroned at 390fps. Airsoft Gi delivered this one! Very accurate and strong. Just stick a metal one piece hop up and tight bore barrel and will be at 400+fps. Very upgrade able with G&P metal bodies, and internals are solid.

Pros:
Strong
accurate
great value
easily upgradeable
hi cap is metal
sights work very well
Very nice gearbox and internals are strong
Great for new players or even more expirienced players

Cons:
Plastic Body, but you can upgrade that
battery compartment is a little small, so I would recomend getting a smaller 9.6 volt battery
plastic hop up
upon taking it apart found that motor wasn't an echo 1 made motor it was "Golden Eagle" who ever that is...... but don't let that discouragge you from buying this, its a very nice motor, almost as good as an ICS! So buy this GUN!!
by Z. HANSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Echo 1 STAG-15 Tactical

This is a solid gun. Unless you are playing at least once a week year round I think 150-200 bucks is all you should ever pay for a gun. I have a Leaper M16 scope on this gun, and I can hit a man size target %90 from about 110-120 feet away. I played this weekend with a friend who got the CA sport-line version of this same gun, and after swapping back and forth he felt like my ECHO 1 looked and felt better, and was shoot the same. Great Gun! I am very impressed with the ECHO 1 offering and will buy more then the two ECHO's that I already own.

Pros:
Looks Great
Nice Weight
ROF Is Good
Good Accuracy
Worth The Money 155.00

Cons:
No Cons. I got everything and more then I payed for.
by K. COLLINS Date Added: Wednesday 11 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun a while ago and i was pretty happy with it. it packs quite a punch but lacks in distance, but if you get an upgrade (m120 spring) i think this would be the best gun on the market, also if youre into serious airsofting than you should get a couple of hi-cap mags, i got this gun on a different site for a lot cheaper, so look around before you make a decision
by Z. HANSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun yesterday. It is only my second MAEG and both guns I own are Echo 1.

as far as I can tell this gun seems like it will hold up well. it has some elements that feel a little bit lower quality but over all from the 500 rounds I have shot it shoots straight and fast.

Cons
1. Mostly plastic
(I do not mind having a plastic gun, but the quality of the ABS plastic on this gun seems a little lower then the Echo 1 G36C I have)
2. Barrel jiggle
(there is a bit of jiggle in the barrel witch it never going to be something that will help your aim. it seems like the type of thing that is unique to this individual gun, and can be fixed by a little handy work)

Pros
1. ROF
(The Rate Of Fire seems very good. With the amount of BB's I am able to put out I think it will be very useful at keeping the enemy pinned)
2. FPS
(The Feet Per Second is really nice. This gun can really reach out there and touch someone)

Overall
I feel like this gun will last me as long as I need it. I know it is not the top-tippitop of the line gun, but I think it will stand up against anything out there. This is a good gun
by J. BLOOMER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
The pros and cons

pros
cost
fps
accurate to about 160 ft
big battery
durable

cons
mag didn't feed for about four days
plastic
mag broke but I fix it the spring was broken

all in all it is a great gun for the money.
by M. LOYA Date Added: Tuesday 27 May, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Full Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Great gun. Mine shoots 375fps. Great rof, around 850-900rpm. Extremely accurate out to 180 feet, I can easily hit a person on semi or short bursts on full auto at 180ft, but beyond that it has ok accuracy.

Pros:
power-375pfs
rof-850rpm
accuracy-180ft
heavy- very sturdy plastic and metal parts
internals
large battery
price

Cons: none concerning the gun. But I did buy an ECHO 1 m4/m16 300rnd hi-cap mag in addtion to the hi-cap included with the gun and it doesn't fit very well. It still works but it doesn't lock in as tight as the included hi-cap.

I recommend this gun to anyone who is a beginner or mid-level airsoft player. Though it out performs some high end guns I wouldn't purchase it over a G&G, KWA or VFC.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.527 s with 30 queries