0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
[02355 / ECHO AEG M16 DMR (JP-14)]
$170.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by E. EASLEY Date Added: Sunday 30 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I just bought this gun. It is amazing! I have owned a couple other guns, a CA MP5 and a CA G36K, and this is by far my favorite. It's preformance is way better than the two Classics that I owned.

For the price, the internals are far superior to Classic's and the gun is way cheaper (including the which can normally be up to $200 depending on the company that produces the rail)

The gun is super long, but with the 20 inch inner barrel...there was no one I couldn't hit on the field. The range of the gun seems like an upgraded classic or G&P. I slapped a red dot ACOG which looks amazing, but also (if oriented right) insures head shots.

The only problem I had with this gun is the NiCAD battery that it comes with didn't last. It was horrible actually. We weren't even playing on full auto when it went out. I suggest getting a large 8.4V battery either G&P or Intellect. They are both NiMH which lasts way longer and doesn't have to be dicharged. I wouldn't recomend a 9.6V unless the gun is upgraded, because that is way too much power for this gun. But I bought the G&P 8.4 battery which made the gun shoot even farther, the ROF increased and it was shooting way over 400 fps. By the end of the day I was using this M16 as a marksman rifle

So if you want an amazing gun with a full RAS system (worth around $200) and great preformance for less than half the price of a G&P or CA...I think the choice is clear....
by D. PLANZ Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun today, and I have to say that it is a great gun. It has good accuracy and a decent ROF, although it could be better. Oh, and to however gave this gun 1 star and one of your reasons was because you didn't get a flip up rear sight, it states that the version 3's do not come with flip up rear sights.

Overall, 5 out of 5 stars.
by K. KENNEDY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I finally opened my M16 DMR on Christmas, and the quality was better than expected. Many people say that the stock is wobbly but that wasn't the case for me. The only wobbly thing on the gun is the RIS but that doesn't bother me at all. The RIS is also all metal and my gun came with 3 rail covers which were plastic. The entire thing is metal except for the top part of the middle body where the selector swich is located, the stock, the rail covers and the grip. THis gun no longer comes with the rear flip up sight but instead I got a removeable carry handle whcih is also plastic but firm. The battery compartment was a pain to get open because there's a little latch made of metal ou have to pull down and it was too hard to push with my finger so I had to get a screw driver to push it down. I charged the battery for about thirty minutes and shot it outside with .2 grams and it went pretty far which I was happy about that. It's very safe to say that this gun is freaking amazing, and is a great marksmen rifle, the only thing that may be a problem is the plastic stock, and the weight of the gun, especially in the front where the RIS is located.
by J. LARSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
J. RIXEY, yes it comes with rail covers, as shown in the picture.
by J. RIXEY Date Added: Thursday 20 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Any one who has bought this does it come with rail covers?
by J. NEVILLE Date Added: Friday 09 November, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
for only being $160 this is a great buy!!! i bought it about 2 weeks ago and it is great. i went to a nine hour airsoft war and the battery lasted for that nine hours and another 3 hours of solid use before decreasing in power. the ris is good which i use my bipod on and my scope. if you are looking for a great spr this is one of the best or if you just wanna put a good m203 on it that will really be great. my guns charger that i got with it wasnt good. it starting smoking and rattled so i used another smart charger i bought. overall for the price this is easily a 9/10. the only problems i had was the charger and at first the ris wouldnt stay on too well but once i adjusted the spring in the delta ring it was fine.
by L. STEVENSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Lol, on the lifting weights comment Graham,
I do this for military training thats we as team are extremely picky about the ability of our selected simulation weapons. I had the chance to finally use the M16DMR in a conventional simulation fire fight. Excellent point man weapon or urban sniper weapon scenario. I agree the rails can be a pain in the ass especially the bottom. This gun is not bad performance wise for a mid-level weapon. Although the rate of fire could be a bit better. Tight boring the barrel makes this weapon extremely accurate so you might wanna look to invest. Also upgrading the gears and special ordering a custom 12V battery that fits inside the butt makes this weapon EXTREMELY FORMIDABLE sniper/ support weapon depending on what type of magazine and optics you are utilizing, but you have to make sure you upgrade the gears.
Anyway thats my two cents!
by D. GRAHAM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 31 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
First off, this is my first AEG, I did some research for a while and decided that this was the best one to go with.

After opening the box up, my first thought was, "wow, this thing looks pretty dang real." I've held real-steel M-16s, and full metal replicas. After picking this up, I have to say it's one of the most well-balanced pieces I've felt, ever. Granted, it's front heavy. This is because of the full metal barrel and RIS on the front. Sorry guy, a little front-heaviness is nothing to get bent out of shape over, just lift more weights on your arm that'll be holding it :-P.Seriously, it's very easy to deal with, I've only had the gun for two days, and I already use it with ease. Plus once the battery is in the butt it's even easier. I own some real steel assault rifles, and unless they have a scope on them, they typically lean forward.

The metal RIS is incredible. Very sturdy, solid, and high-quality metal. So is the barrel/front sight. I did have a problem with the rail covers, the bottom rail cover wouldn't slide hardly at all, but that's ok, I worked around it.

No idea about the FPS, except what they say on the website. It's hard, that's for sure. Pretty accurate too, especially since I haven't upgraded it. The overall feeling of the gun was VERY solid. the front stock wobbles a little, but nothing that can't be fixed/dealt with. For the record guys, front stocks on real weapons wobble too, I've held both AK-47s and M-16s, and on both of them the front stock wobbles to some extent. So seriously, DEAL WITH IT. It's nothing to start a fight about, geeze. If a wobbly front stock bothers you that much, remember that it's JUST AIRSOFT, it's not something that's life or death, it's just a game, something we all enjoy. Even though I do this to train for law enforcement, it's still just a game, so have some fun and lighten up!

Anyways, great gun, can't wait to use it in a game. Not sure how the highcap works, I've been using midcaps since I got it.
by L. STEVENSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I received my DMR today, props to airsoftgi on the shipping. Unfortunately, the were many things wrong upon operating the DMR. First, I did not get a Rear Flip Up Site as stated in the description of things to be received upon purchase of the DMR. Second, the RIS stock does not just a little, but significantly wobbles to the point where I feel I have to lay my DMR down flat when not in use, because if I lay it up gravity could break it or at the very least after awhile shape it to permanent angled bend. The FPS is good, out of the box mid 300's, after a complete charge about high 390's to low 400's.

I also purchased the Echo 1 bi-pod to put on my DMR, the idea was to use the DMR in scout sniping and recon scenarios. The Echo 1 bi-pod was cheaply made and I do not expect it to last for more than two games at the very least. For the money I invested I was very unsatisfied in the Echo 1 M16DMR and the Echo 1 bi-pod, and if I had the financial means to ship them back to trade for something else, or to receive my money refunded, I would.

However, not all of what I received was bad. I received the JG M4CQB, and if you haven't operated this puppy you don't know what your missing. Excellent weapon firing 370 stock and out of the box, and around 420-430 after fully charging the batteries. Excellent gun in which I added an Acog, blackside, and A&K 5000 drum. Excellent gun which if you dont already know is the manufacturer of Echo 1.

In conclusion, after reading my review it is not airsoftgi's fault for a poor quality gun, and it is not Echo 1's fault either. I guessing its the actually model of this particular AEG that is to blame. In my studied opinion the wobbly stock is due to having a "FULL METAL RIS" attached to the base of the gun that is weak ABS. Simply put the barrel and the RIS are heavier than the rest of the gun.
by E. KING verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this AEG and the ECHO 1 upgrade II package with a 9.6v 3000mah battery. The battery is about 1/2 an inch to long to shut the battery compartment, but no sweat this gives me a reason to buy an external battery pouch(magazine pouch look alike). I mounted a dummy PEQ2 and a Rico Alpha 9 vertical grip light. For the optic I put an ACOG (Gaurder), and so far this mammer jammer is good to freakin' go. I unfortunetly have no way to chrono it, but the way it shot outta the package with the applied upgrade package I am very satisfied. Very tight groups at about 50 - 65 feet. I would recommend this and I already have.
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.357 s with 27 queries