0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
[02355 / ECHO AEG M16 DMR (JP-14)]
$170.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by G. KOZYRA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun for christmas, and it has been the most fun weapon I have ever had.

Pros:
FPS
looks
range
heavy
metal parts
came with the original sight, not flip up. (i like original more)


Cons:
a bit wobbly
came with a broken ris cover, and the second one was destroyed while I tried to put it on.

I currently don't have alot to say about the gun, as I have not put it fully to use yet. I was writing this primarly to see if ---anybody knows how to put the top handguard on the Ris rail? because there is no way to slide it on with out it breaking. if anyone can write a review with a way to do that, it'd be much appreciated.---

thanks, I will right another review once I put it into a war.
by A. LINK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
So basically it is a pretty good gun umm if you want a long range gun this is a good choice echo 1 is a good company they offer high end guns for low prices

Pros
great range
great ris
heavy
looks great
shoots very hard (they chronoed mine in at 380)

cons
a little wobbly but nothing to worry about
for some people might be a little heavy but for most in shape people nothign to worry about
blaze orange tip is a pain in the ass to take off ive had mine for about a month and i still cant get it off


over all it is a great gun i would recommend it to anyone if they are looking for a long range gun (only get it if you are sure you want to do medium to long range that is the only thing i regret because it is full size so it is pretty big

it comes in an m4 box that is rather confusing because it has the rght picture and says v3 dmr and stuff but yeah

mine had a deffect i think because when it is on semi auto if you dont pull the trigger all the way it shoots fully auto i hpoe it isnt like a big problem or anyhting that will cause extra wear and tear or whatever overall a great gun
by D. SINCLAIR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
A very well made weapon with very good range. While the hop-up is not as good as Tokyo Marui and the receiver has the cheesy Echo1 logo rather than a realistic trademark the gun is still very solid and very realistic feeling. The RIS is okay but the rails on the top and bottom are almost too big to accomodate a foregrip. The covers are very cheap and not needed, however it looks bad without them since its a two peice RIS kit.

Overall the gun shoots 380fps and has a 150-170 foot kill range with the hop up set perfectly. It is extremely accurate and shoots like it has an aftermarket barrel.

This is a 300 dollar weapon for almost half the price. Great buy!
by J. PORT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this a couple days ago

Great gun, not too light, and it doesnt weigh a ton
extremely accurate
just about everything is metal except for the body (im not counting the stock or the grip because that's just plain stupid)
Metal buttplate?......i like metal but come on
cool little hicap winding key that saves fingers


only 2 complaints
rail covers took me about 20 min to get off (no exageration)
and the battery door takes a little getting use to (very strong spring in the door for it, tears up my fingers)
by J. THOMPSON Date Added: Saturday 16 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I just bought this gun and it feels great in my hands. It's a lot longer than my M4A1 and I like the feel of the solid stock. Stock holds the large battery packs and I'm a huge fan of large packs verses the tiny ones. Size does matter.

Anyways this gun has only been fired a few times and I can't wait to get into airsoft with my local shooters. I think it will do good in the desert fighting we do. I'll be buying a DB tight bore to help out the fps and the accuracy.
I give it a 10 out of 10 because it comes with everything and I don't feel any wobble in the stock or the barrel. I'm not just saying that, I have strong arms and deal with real M16's almost daily and this gun is to my liking.

For this price it is a great product.
by D. SHAW Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
This is truly a DMR i've used it several times (my friend owns it) and if u want a fair priced DMR this is what you should get . All you need to do is possibly upgrade the spring and add a scope and you're good to go.
by D. DD Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
This is an amazing gun overall. The best part is that you can do anything with this rifle. If you're a sniper great it is deadly accurate. If you are a support gunner great all you need is a box mag and you're on you way. The only thing I wouldn't recommend is being a CQB guy. It is 4ft long. Get this gun you won't be sorry. oh and the rate of fire is amazing. 1000 rounds per minute.
by T. DILL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
My review on the Echo 1 M16 DMR V.3
The First look. When I first open the box I was impressed on the weight and feel. Beside the barrel wobbly. Witch I plan on buying a metal body and a one peace barrel. To fix the wobbly barrel and ris. The ris system is alright, the top and bottom rail cover fits perfect. But the side rail cover are loose. The m16 carrying handle is very nice. The stock is great, holds a large battery. It takes a couple mins to fit all the wires into the stock. But onces you figure it out it only takes secs. I suggest getting a couple batteries. I was ably to find 1300mah battery for $15 each. 3200mah for $32. The large batteries are easy to find and are very cheap.

The shooting test. When I first got the gun I charged the battery And shoot about 1,200 round just around my house than i started to mess with the hop-up, After about 4 adjustment on the hop-up the gun shoots great. At 100 feet with .20 bb's I was shooting about a 8 inches grouping. At 120 with .20 bb's feet i was shooting a 12 inch grouping. I've played a couple games senses I bought the m16 and ive gotten many kills.

I suggest you should buy this gun, if your going to play out door games not good for CQB. Great gun for the prices. suggested upgrades: one pieces $50 barrel, metal body $50. so for $260 you are going to have one crazy M16.
by B. VASQUEZ Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun a while back. This gun is awsome. Some people may complain about the weight, but I do not care. I bought a b2-ops barrel extension and the gun looks amazing. The gun also shoots straight like a god out of the box! I don't know if any one could help me though but my last game I played, my gun would fire normally, then it wouldnt fire at all. I first thought it might have some contact problems , but then the comment that was put last... could it be the battery is already dead? I have no clue... I guess I might just buy another battery. Other than that, this gun is pretty good for its price.
And thank you airsoftgi for your help when it was needed =P.
by D. HAMILTON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun a little while after christmas (dang UPS) and i got temporarily confused. The gun, i knew, was this gun, but (lol) it came in a m4 box...when i first got it, i wasnt expecting it to be as heavy as it was. Anyway, i went to a big match the weekend after i got it and OMG!!!!! awsome accuracy for me. had to adjust the hop up a lot though to get it to where it stayed on the straight and narrow. the only cons to this gun were these things

one of the rail covers was crappy...had to keep moving it back to its position

heavy, if you wanna get this gun, i suggest a sling

and i had a rediculous amount of trouble getting the plastic POS barrel cover off of the orange flash hider

but other than that it was AWSOME
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.393 s with 32 queries