0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
[02355 / ECHO AEG M16 DMR (JP-14)]
$170.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by L. GOMEZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Got this gun a while ago. probably around 3-4 months. still working great and no problems with it. i recommend getting a systema tight bore barrel for it though. mine came with a carrying handle not with the flip up rear sight. its not bad
lots of metal parts

pros:
metal parts
sturdy
r.o.f. isnt bad
shoots 380 fps according to airsoftgi


cons:
barrel wobble (but thats common)
heavy front (full metal rails)
gota tighten some parts

5 stars
by S. ANDRASSY Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Just like to start off by saying this is a great airsoft gun. The minute I bought it I got a Systema Tight Bore Barrel(6.04). I've never even shot it with out the new barrel. But now it shoots very far. I've had it for 3-5 months now and its doin' fine, but as you notice when you hold the gun you can actually move the barrel side to side and thats the same with the stock. With the old body I could actually look in throught the pistol gril from the front and see the gearbox. But now I installed a D-boys Metal body and picked up a one peice metal hop up from guader. Its sooo sturdy!! Nothing will move on this gun. For those of you that want to know where i got my metal body i got it at www.hobbyngear.com/cubecart for $54 bucks!! Its a way better deal then airsoft shops tryin to sell u a 170 dollar body. Its currently chronoing at 366, which is ok but i want to get it to just under 400fps. Its a great gun and youu should get it!! But if you want to install a vertical grip you gotta take a little bit of plastic of it with a knife a keep pre-fitting it to see how msh u need 2 take off. The vertical grip makes this gun way easier to bear especially with the heavy rails. But please get a metal body!! This gun won't last long if you don't!! But yea its a great an cheap alternative to guns that cost 350 dollars.
by C. MASON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I wrote a review earlier. This review is to correct my old one. I fixed the gun by taking the stock off and taking a look at the wiring. So now everything is perfect. So if you are going to buy this I would suggest buying a one piece outer barrel too. The flip up front sight would be cool but its not necesary. An to take off the original sight there are two silver pins on the bottom of the sight. You have to push them out with a nail and a hammer or something like that. Overall i give it 4 stars these five stars are just to offset my previous three stars
by J. SCHOLLE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I have had this gun for several months now and I love it. It shoots 348-355fps (according to chrono tests). The only problem I had with the gun was the insane barrel wobble. I took the whole rail/barrel off and got some JB weld to weld it together, needless to say there is no barrel wobble now. The stock can be tightened by tightening the top screw on back. There is also a tab in the stock that you can take out and put bigger batteries in. I would also recommend a folding front sight if you get a scope. The front thread is 14mm CCW so you can put most silencers on it. Overall it is a great accurate gun, Weighing in at 11lbs (with scope, silencer, bi-pod, etc...) you definitely don't want to do a lot of running and CQB with it.
by C. MASON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I have had this gun for a couple months now, and it was great. The barrel definitely has a little wobble. I stripped it down and found the problem. I tried to tighten the screw and ended up stripping the screw hole. I talked to airsoftGI and they suggested a one piece barrel. So I purchased a Madbull 16 in. inner barrel. After that it was fine.
The stock had a little bit of wobble bit there is a giant screw on the butt of the gun which I tightened. After that it was fine.
Do not hold down the ejection cover and pull the charging handle, it will break. Replacements are 18 bucks. It did not come with the rear sight in the picture. It came with a regular handle sight.
It was very accurate and airsoftGI rated the FPS at 350. The magazine was fine ,also.
It has some weight to it. I can handle it though, even being skinny. I am 6 foot 1 inch and 140lbs.
After a while (two months or so) though it stopped shooting. I changed batteries, but it still did not work. I found out the way I was putting in the batteries in the wrong way. I broke the fuse. I used a knew one, but it still did not work. I don't know what the problem is know but it won't shoot.
I would suggest spending a little more money to higher quality gun. They have tons on airsoftGI.
by W. SCHMIDT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
oh my f---ing god this thing is a beast when i got it yesterday and first picked it up i realized how much more metal content there was at least half of the gun is all metal and my gun chronoed at 370 fps with no modification!!!!!!! (ps DO NOT buy the plastic low cap mags they suck i bought 2 of them and one allready broke in my back pack! i wasent doing any thing with it it just broke!!!! stick with hi caps there metal and some what reliable if you just wind them enough)
by S. HOHIEMERE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I LOVE THIS GUN. Mind you, I have never used a CA, TM, or any of those other fancy "high end" guns, but this gun, I'm sure, can stand up to any other gun on the market. I have put a 3-9x32 scope on mine, as well as added a bipod, and this makes the perfect DMR. You can sit back and snipe on semi auto and you will be awesome. If snipings not your thing, throw it into fully automatic and be a rifleman. If you don't like that, get a drum mag and be a support gunner. The point is, whatever your desired position is, this gun is just plain awesome.
by Z. ANTHONY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun today, its amazing! I have had no problems except the mag is kinda wobbly in the mag well but maybe that is just mine idk. Other than that no problems, great looking gun, could easily be turned into a sniper. This is a good beginners gun so if you haven't got a gun or are new to airsoft this is the gun to buy if you like the m16/m4 series.
by T. DILL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Hey i wrote a review a couple months ago on this gun. Pretty good gun to start out with!!! But today i opened up the mechbox, and found that thegears were not shimed right. But i cleaned out the mechbox and reshimmed it and put in a guarder 110 spring. shot like a new gun. If your going to buy this gun i would recamened reshimming asap.
by J. PRICE Date Added: Thursday 20 March, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Hey G.KOZYRA, to put the top rail cover on take the original sights off and slide it on from the back. On to the review, my unexperienced friend is getting this gun and I am very experienced in airsoft, this thing looks intimidating to me. I am a sniper for my team and he is very sneaky. If he sneaks up behind me with this thing i don't know what i'll do.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.333 s with 27 queries