0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
[02355 / ECHO AEG M16 DMR (JP-14)]
$170.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by W. WARD Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun i loved when i got it in Sep. and i still do. Aougtho it was wobbaly at first it was great.the reason it was wobbaly was do to the fack airsoft gi inspects all there guns and it was mainly the barrle screws the for grip plate and the stock screw. its ROF i pritty goog for a stock gun(will need more mags)i thoght the gun was light my self so i made it hevier. its got great fps. Mine was 380 and its range is great.If you are looking for a good relliable, accurate, durable, and strait shooting gun for not alot. id recommend this gun.Scratch that buy it littel tinkkering that evan a new person could do and its amazing!


Pros:
1)relieable
2)durable
3)high ROF
4)accurate
5)decent wait
6)mod abillity
out ways cons

Cons:
1)wobbily when recived
2)eats ammo
3)light weight (to me)
by T. SAAD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an amazing gun. This is in my opinion the weapon that defines field in airsoft. Dead accurate, 380 fps on mine(chronoed), and amazing 800 rounds per minute with the stock battery. Easily my favorite gun that I own. I use this for field and my E90 for CQB. Barrel wobble like any other m16 but its a very easy fix. Heres my review of this gun http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4yYNdm0Zcw.
Buy this gun, it truly is amazing and don't buy from anywhere but airsoftgi...Best site on the internet.

Pros:
Accurate
Powerfull (380 fps)
GREAT rof (800 rpm)
Good battery space
sleek, stylish look
Easiest magazines to find
Owns the field

Cons:
Heavy if you are small
long (not really too much of a con)
not full metal; but more than makes up for it in other categories.

BUY THIS GUN!
by K. MOORE Date Added: Friday 14 August, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a while, and I have to say it's been one of the best aeg's I've owned. One bad thing was that the barrel was really wiggley, so using sights or a scope was totaly out of the question since the barrel was never in the same place. I went to walmart and bought some 'quicksteel' and put it all around where the hand guard and the upper receiver meet and let it set up. Now it's rock solid and I have no troubles. I've never replaced the barrel or hop up, not even the battery. This thing is pretty accurate being totaly stock. It even has a good ROF with the stock 8.4v battery.

Pros:
good accuracy
nice weight
good ROF with stock battery

Cons:
barrel was very wiggley
by H. FANGMEYER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a couple of days ago and I am very impressed. This is my first 150+ dollar gun and I know this gun is going to last me a long time. Its a mixture of metal and plastic, but the plastic is very sturdy. It shoots perfectly straight and has a pretty good ROF. Great for field airsoft wars. I highly suggest this to anyone who wants a great gun for a low price.

Pros:
-Shoots straight
-Metal RIS
-Good ROF
-Comes with metal magizine
-Overall great quality for the price

Cons:
-Plastic (Sturdy, so not much of a worry)
-Slight wobble in the RIS, it won"t jiggle on you when you're shooting though.
by D. WARD Date Added: Sunday 28 June, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well, this gun treated me great for 2 days. i loved the rof, the weight (although it was slightly heavy), the look and feel


so i played airsoft on my third day, using this and my m40, and my friend got the tiniest bit of dirt in the gun . . . i shook it out and didnt worry about it . . . about 3 hours later, i went out to target shoot, and it wouldnt fire . . . i took the clip out, and whenever i fired the gun would spit out every bb being fed in except for one, which would get jammed . . . i thought there was one single jammed bb, so i took apart the barrel, and attempted to get it out . . . after about 3 hours i finally THOUGHT i got it, and tried to shoot . . . once again it wouldn't fire. right now, it's in the other room disassembled, with only the body, stock, inner bore, and grip on it. If there's anyway to completely remove the inner bore from the body, i'd love to know, so i can try to get this problem fixed.


all i was able to figure out on my own, was how to take off the outer barrel, delta ring, and the little peice that sits inside the delta ring, around the base of the inner bore . . . once again if anyone knows how to completely remove the inner bore, please tell me


oh, and one more thing, i had a nice $200 m4 a long time ago, that came with a dot sight, and grip, that also broke on me on it's third day . . .

Pros:
great rof with the battery it comes with

outstanding feel



Cons:
slightly heavy (with a grip it fixes this problem entirely

broke on my second day
by J. BREWER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 31 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. When I ordered it, it came with a slip of paper claiming it fired at 380 fps. I've found that it actually only fires at 340 fps. However, it still shoots great. If you keep the barrel clean and use 0.25g bbs, this gun is insanely accurate out to 100'.

To fix the inevitable M16 barrel wobble, unscrew the hex heads at the base of the outer barrel and detach that piece. Where that piece overlaps the outer barrel, place tape to make the removed piece fit tighter.

The rate of fire is great with an 8.4v battery and way better with a 9.6v. However, don't attempt putting a 9.6v large battery in the stock. IT WILL NOT FIT!!!!!!!!! I'm going to buy the CA Crane Stock and a crane battery so I can use a 9.6v. I currently have a new NOVESKE outer barrel installed, bipod and a 4x20 M15 Scope by Leapers.

If you're looking for a great stock gun, this is the way to go.

Pros:
Accurate
FPS
RIS Rails
ROF
Price

Cons:
With my attachments, it weighs more than the real-steel. (not necessarily a con)
Plastic Carry Handle (What do you expect for $170?)
Plastic Receiver (Again, what do you expect?)
by M. SUNSERI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I thought this was a great gun it looked like a beast right out of the box. I got this a couple days a go and I just recently fired it and it fired great. Later I tested it when it was very windy and the bb flew amazing for about 50 to 70 feet till it just blew away. The only thing I've done so far to this gun is put a new fixed stock on it that i had before ( Echo 1 m16/m4 fixed stock $40 ) and it is way easier to fit the battery in then the standard fixed stock it comes with. The rails are a little wobbly and i mean at the slightest but besides that a very good gun.

Pros:
Fps
Range
Look and feel of the gun
hop up
300rnd mag
fires great right out of the box

Cons:
Tiny wobbling in the ris
stock is a pane to get the battery in
by B. ANGLIN Date Added: Sunday 30 November, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is an okay gun for someone who just wants to have fun with his friends on the weekends. I wouldn't recommend this to a very competition oriented person. It has a great rof so this gun is a great alternative to a M249 PARA. It is also a lot cheaper. I use a box mag and it's as good as a support weapon as it is an assault rifle. This is the cheapest place I've found this gun. Shorty USA cost me $200. Echo 1 is one of the best companies if you want to by a $200 gun. But by the same token you do get what you pay for. not full metal and not that reliable. If you want a gun that feels and acts like this but has better internals and externals I would look at the KWA Full Metal M16 A4 RIS. Overall a well put together airsoft gun.

Pros:
Heavy
Great ROF from a NiMH
350 fps
easy to take apart
a lot of available upgrades
very accurate
never misfeeds with echo 1 mag
big battery space in the stock


Cons:
not full metal
ris and barrel move a lot
the front sight moves
the semi-auto only works sometimes
by J. HERMAN Date Added: Tuesday 05 August, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, I got this gun a while back from a nearby airsoft store and I was quite thrilled to have my first quality AEG to add to my arsenal. I took it home, and then it hit me during my first match. The gun wobbled like crazy, and accuracy was terribly inconsistant. Grouping any number of shots in any area at almost any distance was nearly impossible. So, I tighten my delta ring and it is stil bad. The front ironsight moves inches. and the plastic reciever is a no-no. Basically, hanging a metal R.I.S system off of this plastic reciever can be detrimental. At least buy a new metal body and new ironsights.

Pros:
Realistic weighted rifle
Enough FPS to get you by out of the box
Decent battery compartment
Metal Hi-Cap mag feeds exceptionally well compared to my last AEG's
ROF is decent for a designated marksman


Cons:
Semi Automatic fire sometimes fires fully automatic on a random basis
Wobbly construction, delta ring area seems really weak
Front ironsights wobble terribly, tape it or glue it or replace them if you want to
Terribly inaccurate at times, even with tuned hop-up and ironsights, shot placement is spotty and inconsistent.
Length and weight can be detrimental to your operations, be prepared to sit back and use range to your advantage. This isn't a weapon convenient for CQC operations.
by W. SCHMIDT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
this airsoft gun has some minor problems but once you get around them it works very well, if you plan on using this as a sniper (like i am) then you should replace the front sight with a flip up sight. but one thing you must do is replace the plastic hand guard ring which is very easy to do and you just replace it with a metal one.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.250 s with 30 queries