0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
[02345 / JG6613]
$140.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by G. H. Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing. i havnt really had any other guns that are name brand (mainly only crossman i had 1 tactical force mp5) but it is very impressive. me and my freinds go up to my grandmas occationally and play. we have about 14 guys. i was on my own once we got into our first firefight. i was stalking them for about five minutes. i opened up on them when they were in a feild. i killed one. at the end we were pinned down in a barn firing out of cracks in the wall. there was a group of four about 50 yards away. i opened up and kiled them all within three seconds of automatic fire. this gun has an amazing rate of fire about 13 rnds per second. the magazine is also amazing. if you wind it up all the way using the cheater you can fire for about 20 seconds on full auto. if you put a scope on this gun it is basically a sniper. one thing was that i was about to put the siderails on. one of the bolts inside the gun wasnt there so now i am just playing with one screw on my left siderails also the box said it was 370fps but i cronoed it and it is 420fps

Pros:
fire rate
fps
range
magazine
flip up sights
looks very reaalistic

Cons:
lost one bolt
by L. LEWIN Date Added: Saturday 05 June, 2010
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought the gun in the winter so i didn't get to reallly use it till it started to get warm out. i heard nothing but good things about jg when i was looking for a gun and what i got disapointed me First off the batter compartment was terrible only thing you could fit was 8.4v and i had to take apart that part and mod it a little bit so it would fit then one day it got stuck inside and i had to try and pry the compartment open (the two screws) they broke off because of poor quality barely any force was used then on my second game of airsoft the forward assist broke off no idea where it went

DON"T BUY JG GO AND GET SOMETHING A LITTLE MORE EXPENSIVE MOST CASES YOU PAY FOR QUALITY

Pros:
FPS awesome
Mostly metal
Cheap
mag worked well

Cons:
Poorly buit
Accuracy wasn't great
Broke
Battery compartment
by T. STRUCK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered mine monday and got it a week later. The first thing I noticed when I took it out of the box was how heavy it was. It kinda feels like the real thing. and the way that you pull back the charging handle and the dust cover flips down reveling the fake bolt really caught my eye. This is an amazing gun for the price. When I got it the front flip-up sight was way off centered and there is this thin metal shiny bar above the barrel and below the top RIS rail that was bent and wasn't in where it was suppose to be. But I asked the tech crew and they said it had no importance. After a while the butt-stock started to wobble but I tightened it down and it's amazing now. It fires great straight out of the box, accurate on both full and semi, will destroy a pop can and make it look like paper. I got a NcStar 15mm red dot sight to fix the off-centered sight. Waiting for that.

Pros:
How Sturdy it is
Accuracy
Weight
Magazine Capacity (300 rounds)
Metal Parts


Cons:
Nothing except those flaws I mentioned in the description, but other than those, nothing.
by L. GREEN-SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a fantastic gun for the money. In fact, not much beats it for $140. Accuracy improves as long as you clean the barrel when you first receive it. Use some silicon spray on the cleaning rod, and you'll get all the production dirt out of it. Only con, mine came with the flash hider mounted bent and incorrectly, and it won't come off. Would appreciate it if there was a way to fix that. Battery is tricky to fit in, unless you use an easy mod to thread the connecting wire over the barrel. Other than that, I highly recommend this gun.

Pros:
-FPS
-Fit and Finish
-Reliability
-Feel
-Weight and Balance

Cons:
-Battery consumption
-Battery capacity
-Barrel and Flash Hider quality
-Battery fit, and compartment
by P. ISTVANDITSCH Date Added: Friday 30 January, 2009
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG and probably the single gun that got me more into Airsoft. It's very sturdy and compact due to the collapsible stock. It's mostly plastic with a few metal rails here and there but considering I've dropped it numerous times, played with it in the rain, and have used it continuously for days at a time, it has never failed me. I would suggest buying a new small battery for it because the battery it came with isn't the most reliable after a while of usage. The sites work great and they fold down making it perfect to mount a red dot on. I don't know why other people were saying that the battery is hard to get in... I had no trouble with it. You just have to take the time to figure it out and get the hang of it.

Overall, this is a great beginner gun and I'm sure it won't let you down.

Pros:
Sturdiness
Affordability
Field ready
Will withstand the summer heat, rain, and being dropped or pushed through the brush
Metal gearbox
Nice RIS for mounting pretty much anything (I had a heavy bi-pod on the bottom and this gun held up greatly)

Cons:
Low ROF
Low FPS
Few metal parts
After a while, the trigger could be pulled with the safety on, although the gun wouldn't fire
Huge orange flash hider
by M. KERSHAW verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a year, and it's worked great!
The Upgrades I've done include:
9.6V battery in Battery bag
Tight bore
Red/Green dot sight

Pros:
Great versatility
High FPS
Sturdy build (for having a plastic body)

Cons:
Battery life isn't optimal
Top rail can be damaged, but only if sling mount is attached towards back of gun
by H. WONG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
excellent gun, had it for 4 months and never crapped out on me (except for the mini battery, so i recommend potential buyers to get a spare battery and battery box since the battery is a b*tch to get in)

pros:
weighty
accurate
good for the money
excellent fps
good hop-up
excellent metal parts

cons:
getting battery in is hard
unreliable high-cap magazine
battery might poop out on you during a game, so you should get a spare
a bit front-heavy
i'd say about 70% of it is plastic(but pretty good plastic)
by C. HOLLE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
the rof selector on mine is cheap and will not do anything but full auto. im thinking it was just mine these things happen i still enjoy this rifle. the battery is a pain in the ass to get in also. but great price for a superb rifle.

SUPPORT OUR TROOPS!!!!
by F. KHATT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok so ive had this gun for about three months now and everytime ive played with it has performed wonderfully, its an amazing gun, best one ive ever had. It Shoots about 380 out of the box and is very accurate. The adjustable stock has no butt pad so its a little rough, but its ok, (I added one, lol). It is though somewhat heavy but i dont have a hard time carrying it along with my 20+ lbs of extra gear. Also, if you have a strap, it fees centered, its very front heavy. My high cap mag works fine, and jams less than the new mid cap mags i got, so i just use my high cap. The battery also has a hard time fitting, inless you have a Shuangbao1100, then it fits alright, very little trouble. But if you have a Jinyin1300 (the higher quality battery) it is slightly bigger and most likely wont fit at all. I had to get an external battery box. :P Another thing is that the pistol-grips make your hands somewhat sore, but i find that if you file down some of the edged places it makes it 10x better.

SUMMARY

PROS:
Accurate
380 fps
Reliable
Nicely packaged
High-cap mag
Rail Space
Metal body
Tight Bore barrel
Good Rate of fire

CONS:
Front Heavy
Small battery compartment
Low battery life on full auto (getting a backup battery is recomended)
Pistol grip
Rough Back on stock
by J. DANFORTH Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
For: * Discontinued * JG M4 S-System Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
OUT-FREAKING-STANDING!!! chrono'd this bad boy at 460 fps straight out of the box. Rewired the battery to a mag pouch on the stock and got a bigger battery...it boosted the ROF. Rail system is excellent and the gun shoots like a beast! I wouldnt trade this gun in for anything. good luck finding a better gun for that price.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.336 s with 30 queries