0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
[02344 / F6613TAN]
$157.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. HESTER-HEARD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
Product Information:
This gun is great. Seriously, get it.
The only con is that the battery is slightly difficult to install (like all AEGs) which is *completely* forgivable.

Pros:
Best gun for the price (and some higher prices too)
Bulls-eye accurate to 140~ yards (with .25s and up of course)
REALLY high FPS (the site says 350 max, mine clocks in consistently 380~ with .2s)
Comfortable (great stock)
All of the plastic in this gun is really high quality stuff, seriously, it had me guessing whether or not it was actually metal
Great sights, but i still advise some sort of optics (i got the Leapers Red/Green Dot, which was perfect with this gun)


Cons:
Battery compartment is JUST big enough, only mini-batteries (sorry!) but it hardly matters given its power
by J. SAWYER Date Added: Sunday 06 June, 2010
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
Product Information:
Ive had this gun for about a week now. haven't played a game yet but would recommend it for cqb. due mostly in part to random grouping at more than 120 feet. although it has an awesome rof. it has a plastic upper reviver, and trigger guard. the tan parts are a very nice smooth abs excellent pistol grip and stock. it has metal sights,high cap mag, full aluminum barrel and flash hider,along with metal stock tube and rails. its shooting around 350-370 fps. the battery is pretty difficult to install and most guns have a different wire arrangement you will just have to find your own way.

Pros:
very good rof
nice abs on tan parts
fairly decent amount of metal
long upper rails
6 position stock


Cons:
random long range grouping
plastic upper receiver
difficult battery installation
tan will chip pretty easily
by M. SMITH Date Added: Friday 20 November, 2009
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
Product Information:
this gun is just awesome! its a very good replica of the m4 assault rifle mine came shooting 430 fps
out of the box. which is a little to much for a battle but i don't care.all in all its a good AEG for the price
but its heavy !!!!!!!!

Pros:
good fps
not to expensive
good rof
flip up sights

Cons:
heavy(pro for some people was for me)
battery is hard to get in
that's it
by S. WEISS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 30 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
Product Information:
Very good bye worth the money
Just a tip don't smash the metal plate In the internal chamber it will jack up your barrel alignment and I had to cut mine off and don't listen to those guys the sights work great ....... Extremely accurate if u get the hop up set right
Only use .2 gram .12 jam


Pros:
Mostly metal
22" rail and bottom and side rails
Good rate of fire
Nice flip up sights with variable range setting
All around great gun

Cons:
Poor battery life
by J. MCKEE Date Added: Wednesday 28 January, 2009
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
Product Information:
I got this gun and was very happy with it. The Rate of Fire is amazing for the price. The sights are metal but they are flimsy a little bit and wobble but, it's not that big of a deal. The only some what bug concern I had with this gun is that the tan paint on the forestock chipped of pretty easily but, you caould barely tell it chipped. I just painted over the tan parts with black primer and it looks like it was originally black. The magazine starts off pretty good but ive had it for about a month now and it misfires like once every 30 rounds. And the amazing rate of fire makes up for it so you can barely even tell.

Pros:
-amazing rate of fire
-nice that it comes with rails on bottom and on each side
-all the metal pieces are great
-for the price this is a great gun

Cons:
-sights are a little cheap.(its really not a problem, i think it was only mine because I dropped it on hard wood floor)
-tan paint chips easily
-magazine will misfire after heavy use
-battery compartment is super small
by M. FAVALE Date Added: Tuesday 30 December, 2008
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
Product Information:
i got this gun for christmas and was not wowed but it did function and was good for 140 but theres definetely better out there. the extended useless oversized top rails disconnected from the body nearly outta the box but i fixed it running a big wire tie from in front of the trigger all the way around the gun. many parts are metal except for the one part that should be aka the body. the mag it comes with wobbles around but isnt a major problem i reccommend a D-boys hi cap as a backup or some nice mids. overall its not horrible for 140 but 20-30 bucks more will buy something nicer for sure. also trash the battery it disconnects power from the fire selector after the first 15 or so mins in field after fully charged so semi automatic acts as safe or full auto depending on what it feels like doing that day and ROF decreases significantly and fast. also if anyone encounters the rail problem wire tie the thing down those 3 turnable screws are decorations.. thank you JG.

Pros:
good construction everywhere but the top.
paint chips easily but nothing will break.
good ROF
awesome raised sights for all you fellow mask users out there
good barrel and mag
sturdy collapsible stock of which the inner shaft is metal
durable but very weighty. SMG users beware a clone UMP feels like a pistol after luggin this around for an hour.

Cons:
21-22mm rails making accessories harder to put on
battery is horribly low capacity and only lasts so long
way too tight fit on battery compartment
way too heavy as 2/3+ of the gun is metal.
quality mediocre unlike many other guns of this company and price range
by K. DECLEENE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
Product Information:
This gun functions properly but it is EXTREMELY front heavy. It takes a lot to shoulder this gun for more than 20 seconds. There are a lot of metal parts but most of them in in the fron of the gun. It does shoot hard and makes an awefully nasty sound when your magazine runs out of BB's much like other JG guns. This could be good or bad I don't know. It is also hard to fit the battery in the foregrip but not as hard as an MP5A5. The batter also runs out quickly so I would suggest getting a battery with a higher mili-amp rating. The hopup adjustment wheel on mine wasn't engaging the gears at first so the when it is set as low as it can go on mine itstill shoots high almost every time.

Pros:
Shoots hard
All metal magazine
Texturized pistol grip


Cons:
Front heavy
You can't put the rear sight down when you have the wide optic
Hard to fit the battery in
Battery runs out quickly
Hop up adjustment wheel doesn't always engage the gears
by D. EHINGER Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
aight, i've had this gun for about half a year, maybe...... anyway i've had it for a while and it is sweet. High fps and hurts like a biznitch, this baby tears completly through a soda can in mear seconds.
-Pros
high fps, fudgein accurate, and mega sweet looks
-Cons
freakin loud! like t be the loudest of any o my friends', my rear sight fell off and the screw in missin (no biggy), the battery it came with didn't fit or work for more than a game, but i simply got a new smaller one.

On the whole this gun rocks, it shoots far and true and doesn't alter, even in winter, for me at least.

Great buy!
by B. EHRICH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
hello again. im checking up from my last review of this gun. i originally bought it in the summer of '07. since then i havent gotten any major problems with it, and all the internals are still great.

my real beef with it at this point is the "tan" part of it. after about 8 months of use and abuse the "tan" has started to turn a nasty puke/yellow/tan color. so i decided to spraypaint it black and i eventually plan on putting OD green tigerstripes on it.

my other complaint....this gun does NOT work well in cold weather..... since the battery is exposed to the cold air since it is housed exposed in the front of the gun ***in the winter months*** it will not get as much battery efficiantcy as a gun that houses the battery in the stock, or in a PEQ box.

so....recap....if you are thinking about getting the tan gun, the tan parts will start to fade/lessen/stain/whathaveyou. and unless you are planning on re-wiring so you can get a crane stock dont expect to get full e-fishancy out of the gun during winter. but, hey, no MAJOR problems, and summer is aproaching so i expext to see the battery issue leave with that old bitch winter.

HAPPY SUMMER.
by M. REATHERFORD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun (Enhanced Version/TAN)
I have used this gun for the past 2 months. Nothing has gone wrong. Great gun it is espeacially accurate. Shoots really good fps. One thing i suggest you to get when you get this is a extra battery. With a better battery you will notice a big differnce in the power and speed. great gun for the price.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.276 s with 28 queries