0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
[C005502335 / SDGE0605]
$380.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. JAMES Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
bought this gun, pretty good for the price, the drum mag it comes with is kinda crappy though and the feeding tube fell out, but i taped it up so it works fine. another thing is that the peices holding the stock on are weak, the lower peice broke after minimal use and only 2 games of play, and i know this is redundant, but IT DOESNT COME WITH A BATTERY! i made the mistake of not ordering one with it. dont make the same mistake! other than that good gun.

Pros:
-full metal
-real wood
-comes with 600 rnd high cap
-comes with 3000 rnd drum mag(aaa batteries needed)
-bi-pod
-russian cone flash-hider (for me it came seperate)
-weight (generally light for a Support weapon_ you can definately move around as opposed to heavier M249's)
-intimidation level
-size(could be a con)
-Price

Cons:
-faulty welds in stock area
-bipod doesnt stay secured when folded up(electrical tape fixes this)
-NO BATTERY!
-large orange M4 birdcage flashhider looks stupid.
-size(could be pro)
-real wood (as in up-keep. polish ect.)
-un-godly long barrel ( dont even think about CQB with this
-slightly faulty drum mag (nothing some duct tape cant fix)


overall a decent buy, for those who enjoy moving and supporting team-mates. great buy
by J. ALLEE Date Added: Wednesday 14 July, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought one of these guys a few years ago when they first came out. I loved it and had a lot of fun and made many players run and take cover in fear just from the sight and sound. Then I made additions. I added a CAW BG-15 launcher. Doing so I had to shave the wood grip as well as remove the bipod. I also changed the flash hider out for a proper RPK cone. Along the way I have had to change out the lower receiver 3 times, the third time I bought an echo 1 AK lower receiver. Then the flanges broke on that one, but with the echo 1 I was able to just changed out the flanges their selves with a TM type. After which I used heavy duty tape to wrap the flanges on the stock and lower receiver to strengthen the area. As for the back plate falling off, I had that issue as much and then used velcro straps to hold the plate in place, allowing me to still be able to remove the plate for the battery. Another fun upgrade I did was a tight bore. I installed a 6.035 and as long as I kept it clean, the grouping was tighter and made it even more intimidating as well as added to the sound. I personally ran over 100,000 BB's though it before I retired then sold the RPK. Now, the motor is amazing and strong and long lasting, and the gearing was good too, but what would strip is the piston teeth. I went through 3 pistons and 2 gear sets. Also I had to strip out the connection plates for the current connectors and clean them as that they had become dirty and would not connect the electric current when the trigger was pulled. One thing that lasted for a long time though was the hop-up. but I did need to replace it as that no matter what bucking I installed it still double loaded and would have issues. But after over 100K rounds, it was about time. I did need to upgrade and replace the nozzle and cylinder head when they broke down and came apart. Regular maintenance and internal upgrades are needed to hold up to the power of the motor and fire power of the RPK. As far as cost, I feel it is a bit too high for the issues that are present and the added cost of upgrades and repairs. Another problem is the drum magazine. The wiring is small and fragile, the gears in the feeder have issues, the feed tube can be iffy, and the flap on the inside that moves for loading more bb's and as you use them the flap moves to keep a wide V for feeding the BB's into the feeder. The part is plastic and will break other time. Best to either replace it with a metal copy or change the spring position to reduce stress. The catch tab on the drum mag will be worn down by the metal hop-up over time and you will need to either replace the tab or shave the tip down to allow BB's to be fed into the hop-up.

If anyone wants to get this rifle, I would say to either be easy going or invest in some top quality upgrades and modifications. regular maintenance and upkeep will help to extend the life and use.

Pros:
Lots of fun, brings respect and fear on the field as well as fills the support fire roll perfectly. Mod's and upgrades just adds more fun to the rifle.

Cons:
Not as durable as one may want. Lots of issues with internals and externals. Bad material and design for the flanges. Butt plate falls off. drum magazine has issues with design and materials used. Price too much for the low quality of the rifle.
by S. BLACKMON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
OK . . . So I have been shopping with Airsoft GI for quite some time and had nothing but good to say . . . .Until now. . . .ok so its not there fault. just gotta say a few things about this gun. . . . it`s internal parts are great . . . the use of real wood is sweet. . . . its light, accurate as hell, and a incredible rate of fire!
Unfortunately the metal of the body is made of crap! ! ! ok when we first got the FIRST one, it came broke. the metal brace holding the stock on the bottom was broke. . . . THEN it took like two months to get the second one from Airsoft GI. . . now i understand its "protocol" so I wont dwell on that too much. but the first time out with the second RPK the SAME BRACE BROKE!!!!! so that leads me to believe that TSD uses crap metal!!! (*Sorry Josh and "Tim" but i gotta put this out there) But we found a way to fix it, so all in all its an ok gun. . ..

Pros:
Light
Great ROF (with 9.6v)
Good FPS
Good accuracy



Cons:
CRAP CONSTRUCTION/ METAL ! ! ! !
Round drum may need some work
Bi-pod aint worth much
by A. POWERS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun!!! shoots accurately and has an excellent feel to it. battery room is limited. this gun is a great support weapon. it is a very durable gun because it fell twice and is perfectly fine. the fps on this gun is good but not extremly powerful but is accurate. mine did not come with a black russian style flash hider. You need to get one if u buy this gun. the drum mag that came with this gun was faulty and would not feed the bbs correctly. besides the drum mag the gun is great.

Pros:
great feel
real wood
great bipod
good fps(381)


Cons:
drum mag is crap buy a better one
limited battery space
by A. LARSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recently bought this gun and have used it in two scenarios. It shoots pretty hard - near 400 FPS out of the box, now about 370. It feeds well, no jams. It is a pretty good support weapon.

I would buy this gun again, and would recommend it to anyone considering a SAW.

Pros:
Shoots accurately
Well built
battery compartment has plenty of room
well positioned sling points

Cons:
wobbly bipod
no way to upgrade rear sights
by T. JONITES Date Added: Tuesday 18 November, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Gun is so good all ican say is if your considering buying it BUY IT

Pros:


Cons:
by T. SHERWIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
this gun is awsome a little heavy and wont fit in the case with the stock on so carry a scre driver to remove the screws(not included) also the battery is not included and the "flash hidder" its hard to replace
by R. PEARSON Date Added: Friday 13 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
Only problem ive seen with this gun is the hop up unit needs to be reblaced because when firing the gun the hop up un-adjusts itself. but besides the hop up, this gun is one of the best deals u can get.
note: the case the gun comes with, isnt able to fit the gun it while the stock is on the gun.
by D. RICHERT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
I wanted this for a VN gun project,but after firing it,I fell in love with it! I cannot believe how well this aeg is built,its a big heavy gun that lays it down! Well worth the money,I will have to buy a second one for the VN project gun, thanks GI for carrining this!
ARCLIGHT
by D. GAYNULIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood RPK Airsoft Gun
Excelent gun!
if you want range? this is for you! this gun is very hard, not too heavy and very reliable.
If you are playing in the deffensive mode use the drum magazine, if you are in a squad and are on offensive use (bunkers) hi-cap mags. its just like an ak but litle longer and and slightly heavier.
I bought this gun for my squad gunner. Yesterday we played in a woodland area, using this for the first time we tore apart our enemie's defense. He was rulling the game with it, each round, evrytime he would open up the enemy had to get down and the rest of our team would move in up front, we would flank them so easily, all thanks to one man and the gun that could handle the job. By the way our gunner was a vet who went through Chechnya 95,96,97, and survived the winter storm of grozny 95'. He said that the gun is very reallistic.
Thank you Airsoft GI,
I am very proud to have this gun in my team!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.456 s with 27 queries