0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
[02333 / SDGE0632]
$238.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by P. TOM HIRATA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the gun is very good, its rock solid internally and there are only a few aesthetic cons. the gun has a solid preformance and i would recomend .20 grams or .23, not .25, the hopup all the way up isn't enough for .25 so i would recommend .2's and it will increase fps. everyone says battery instalation i hard, all you need to do is remove the bayonet lug with an allen screw and it makes it much easier, i would recommend a 9.6 nunchuck to go with it, it complements it well with fast trigger response and good rof. the sights are a pain to get off, and its heavy

Pros:
heavy
m16 length barrel (509 mm)
range
price
rof
2 mags
adjustable sights
threads
BEASTY

Cons:
mags r loose
stock (for me) dosent lock in, but its a field gun not meant for cqb so not really a factor
thats it
by S. STEVENOR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It's good for the price range. Personally I love this gun(but thats because I got it home and instantly put a precision barrel(for reference 6.01) , a more powerful spring, and a new motor, and in and took the time to sight the gun. unfortunately the iron sites are garbage the back end of the iron sight is just a circle with no reference on exactly where to center the sight. but when you put a red dot on it and sight it. Its awesome. the battery (9.6) didn't fit at first (mostly due to a tab on the barrel) but it does now. easy repairs due to easy access to most of the inner parts (more than i can say about my last gun{echo 1 stag arms m4 }) all in all I like it.

Pros:
Good accuracy
Good price
Feels amazing
you can take the stock off easily to slim the gun down.
most of its problems can be easily fixed.
easy access to all the inner parts.

Cons:
Iron sights suck
you cant easily store the clips on a vest (but you can replace the magwell to fit m4)
the battery doesn't fit well.
by B. TOOTHMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
this gun is okay,
pros:
great rof
comes with 2 mags
painful (according to my friends)
sounds intimidating
cons:
not that great range
okay accuracy
small battery area
bbs drop fast when shot

iwould recommend a G&G sportline over this
by B. TOOTHMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
OH YES!!!! i got the last one this gun is coo; i hope i get it before my event though :O i bought a madbull tightbore and systema hop up with it and a 9.6v intellect 1400mah nunchuck battery, so i will be back to tell you guys how it is with those parts!
by M. MASON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
Ok ive had this gun for more then 3 months and i have to say at first i would of given it a 3 star but aster playen with it and getting to know the gun a little better im quit impressed.

First off the mags are crap, 1 broke on me before i got the chance to shoot it so im down 1 mag. Second when my gun arrived i found a few loose parts so i had to tighten them down. Finally and the biggest problem with this gun is the battery space. There is barely enough space to fit a battery in there but when i did get it in there i couldnt fit the pin in. It wasnt till today my and my brother got the batter and the pin in. I have a Intellect 9.6 vol 1200 mah nun chuck battery and we figured out if you fit the batter underneath the exposed iner barrel and if you pray and make sure everything is out of the way then you can fit the battery in perfectly and there is no fuss with getting the pin in. Also having someone help you with putting it in the first few times realy helps. Also the weight of the gun is ballenced well but i would recomend replacing the hop up because it is poorly designed and the bb's wont shoot straight because of it.

Now what made me change my mind about this gun is that it cost about the same as one of the jg m4 s-systems (which shoot 400-4006 on semi out of box) and my gun out performed both my friends jg m4 s-systems (barrly) and my battery lasted longer on full then they did on single. Well i do have a 9.6 and theres are 8.4 so its not surprising. The only combat promblem i have with it besides poor bb grouping is it feels a little weird when moving through heavly forested areas.

Now ive been looking at this gun for a while now and im very happy that i got a gun that now works and does well in combat. But i can not recomend this gun to anyone who is new or gets easily fustrated. The battery space was so anoying that i almost gave up on the gun to get a new one and im a pacient man.

The only way i can recomend this gun is if you are looking for a G36 E and is willing put up with some realy anoying battery problems then get it here on airsoftgi.com because ive searched the web very thoroughly and this is the cheapest site to get it. So if you do get it i would recomend a new hop up unit (optional it still works it just ge realy fustating when the bb's curve right before they hit the target) and either the intellect nun chuck or the crane stock batteries because they seem to be the only types of batteries that fit in this gun and intellect makes good batteries.

I hope this review was helpful to atleast one persone and if your still haveing battery problems ill be posting some pics on how to put a nun chuck batter in properly soon on my myspace and maybe a vid of it on youtube ill make another comment when ive completly revied this gun and ill give the name of where you can go and find the pics.
by C. RAYMOND Date Added: Thursday 20 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
i just had my first skirmish with this gun and i just want to say that it is VERY SWEET!!!!! the gun fires very good the mag does not skip at all 5 STARS!!!!!!!the only problem that i had with the gun was the battery compartment it was a tight fit, but the guns fire power is just takes the trouble of fitting the battery in instantly away!!!! BUY THIS GUN NOW!!!!

P.S get a intellect nun chuck battery they are great.
by J. BERGER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
Negative on the stick battery. I have not tried it, but I highly doubt it would.

Read all the reviews for this gun and the E1 to find out what batteries work.
by C. RAYMOND Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
can this gun fit a stick type battery? just wondering cus i just orderd the gun and want to know wat battery can fit in it
by P. KIM AUN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
Pros:
+ very clean gearbox shells; little casting flash and smooth surfaces
+ not too much grease inside the gearbox like with other brands, although a tad too dry for my taste
+ well shimmed
+ metal bushings
+ high torque motor w/ very strong magnet
+ good air seal with good compression
+ M110 spring stock; 350-360 FPS chronoed after ~ 2,000 rounds
+ comes w/ 2 hi-cap mags
+ selector switch clicks precisely into semi, auto, and safe positions
+ full-metal hop up chamber

Cons:
- no batteries included
- mini type battery does NOT fit w/o mod
- plastic spring guide
- inconsistent BB groupings even with JBU 6.03 mm TBB; tracked down to bad hop up chamber design
- open seams of plastic body; plenty of plastic flashes from casting all over the body
- magazine rattles in magwell
- magazine is brittle (connection tabs broke right away)
- right selector switch constantly falls off even after tightening until doing some mods INSIDE the selector assembly located inside the body
- non-standard trigger assembly, but still compatible with aftermarket parts if you exchange the whole assembly
- piston seems to be made of non-polycarb; it broke after installing an M120 spring

Notes: For me, the biggest pain with this gun is the lack of battery space. Unless you ream out the inside with a dremel like I did to even fit a small 7.4V LiPo battery, your only luck is to use nun-chuck mini type batts. Another big issue is its inconsistent hop up. For whatever reasons, the full metal hop up system is poorly designed and shoots BBs with groupings of 30+ (!) inches @ 100 ft. (TSD 0.25g)! I exchanged the entire hop up including barrel with that of my JG G36C (shorter barrel, but 6.02 TTB) and reduced the groupings to 10+ inches!

For $150 it's a great gun to buy when you KNOW that you will upgrade it. Otherwise, spend a little bit more and have less headaches!

I personally would not buy it again.

2 stars for awesome internals. Everything else is below average!
by T. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 E2 Airsoft Gun
i bought this gun about a month ago and really liked it. i found out that it didnt come with a battery though and had to wait another week to shoot it. i got to figure out like everything about it. but im sorta new to airsofting. so does anyone know how to get the muzzle off if you can?
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 28 queries