0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
[02332 / SDGE0631]
$238.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Z. NIGRO Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is great... Only if you intend on upgrading it, first impression was ok. ABS body and some nylon fibre type stuff (handgaurd and magwell) other than that crappy ABS. the sight is garbage. and mine came with a bent top weaver rail. luckily i had a spare CA g36 sight, cause this one. is that bad. mags that come with it are horrible, they dont feed and wobble in the magwell. the king arm, CA and KWA g36 mags work great tho. a 9.6v 1100 mah battery can get in there, but its a hell of a fight. BTW take the gun apart and tighten all of the screws. they are pretty much all loose. to fit in a battery that is not custom or li-po take off the bayonet lug or else the handgaurd wont go on. the fire selector is not that great either. other than some of this stuff it can be a great platform

Pros:
cheap
great platform for a field gun
looks cool and original

Cons:
body is cheap material
sight is rubbish
mags are horrible
battery is hard to get in... but it can be done
internals are not great
factory workers or whoever, dont tighten any screws
fire selector is not that great, but it works
by B. WILDER Date Added: Thursday 25 March, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The build is acceptable. More plastic than I would've liked, but I have read the real steel is also plastic-y. But this gun has way too many negatives. The built-in scope is way, way off with no way I can find to correct. The custom battery issue is annoying. So, figure on buying an extra large handguard to fit your existing batteries. So the $160 AEG instantly becomes a $200 AEG.

Now the unacceptable part: Even with a 9.6 battery, thing thing is grossly underpowered. I have not chronoed yet, but at about 75 feet, .23 BBs drop badly. And the rate of fire is radically lower than any M4 I have.

Pass on this.

Pros:
Nice fit and finish.
Good size and weight.
Double locking Mag included.

Cons:
Custom battery or need to purchase accessory to fit standard batteries.
Underpowered.
Low ROF.
Built-in scope inaccurate.
Cheap included mags.
by E. SIRE Date Added: Saturday 16 May, 2009
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun when my friends and I all desided it was time to upgrade from out $30 cheapos.(Well P90D, awesome cheapo) anyway, I was the only one who didn't have $300+ to spend on a gun. So far I am very happy with it, it's accurate, the rate of fire is awesome with a 9.6v. Like everyone else, I cannot get the battery in the foregrip, so I just taped it to the side. I'm going to get the nunchuck type a little later. The scope is horrible, after a whole morning I was to at least see the BBs in through it, they still don't line up well though.

Overall though, i'm having the same minor problems as most of the other review i've read. I'm going to do a few minor upgrades, but even without anything done to it, it still keeps up with my friend's 3 or 400 dollar guns.

The only real complaint I have is the mags wobble a lot and just seem very cheap, I just hope they last until I get some more cash to buy new ones. I even thinking about converting it to a LMG with the super high cap drum mag.

Pros:
Very sturdy, doesn't wobble or feel cheap.
Good rate of fire with the 9.6v, just get the nunchuck so it will fit in the foregrip.
Accurate
Good price for someone on a budget


Cons:
Scope.
Battery compartment, not really a con, just get the right size battery or a new stock.
The mags are cheap and wobble, get new ones.
Guns is a bit loud, no big deal though.
by G. KNAPP verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my second MK36. The first one I sold to budget other hobbies. I have fallen in love with it. Sturdy construction. Good colour. Is compatible with TM and G&P upgrades and parts. This gun will fit the G&P Folding Stock for the TM/CA 36's. The First one I had was a SRC, TSD has improved the build quility slightly. Great buy!

I have mine fitted with The G&P Folding Stock along with a large battery. A Tightbore MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Barrel for M16 with a 250mm Flash Hider/Silencer. It rocks.

Pros:
Great Look
HiCap Mags
Upgrade Compatible
Stiff and Strong construction
Great ROF
Weight
Realistic

Cons:
Sloppy Seem Lines
Only custom batteries ofr upgrade to G&P stock.
Really long. Not so good for tight quarters. (not really a con)
by S. LEE Date Added: Friday 19 December, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun for 160 dollars I would defintely get it. I got it when it was still $200 something dollars but I turned mine into an LMG. I got a auto wind double drum mag and the STAR G36 foregrip w/bipod. I also added one of the small NC Star Red Dot sight. I also switched oput the spring for a M100 from Echo1 and added in a systema high speed gear set and new piston (SRC/TSD has pretty junk stock pistons)

Pros:
Accuracy
Built in Scope
Folding Stock
Super Low Price
Upgradeablilty

Cons:
Doesn't Come w/ battery or charger
Junk Piston
And that's all
by R. ROMO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So I bought this gun about 3 months ago. after having it, there are a few complaints i have about it. First off, i diddnt figure out how to fit an 8.4v battery in until about three days ago. I removed the fuse and went straight to the second connector in the gun which sits right above the mag. You can slide the battery in with the hand grip mostly on. thats the only way. otherwise, the hand grip starts splitting. also, the fps leaves something to be desired. the internals, are very good tho. the gearbox is very clean and well built. as for the scope, i too had the issue of it shooting too far to the right, but its ok. I mount a red dot on top and then the 3x scope serves as an observational tool instead. idk. its def worth 160, but you might be better off just getting an echo. they are much more complete.

Pros:
accurate
scope
its long
its easy to work on
it comes with two mags
src did a good job on the body except for the handguard

Cons:
the handguard and battery housing
the fire selector (i havent found a g36 that has a good one, so its ok)
fps
by D. WILSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Alright, so I got this gun last week, and I must say that I'm rather impressed.

First and foremost, to all of you guys and gals wondering out there, the 9.6v 1400 and 1600 MaH intellect nunchuck battery WILL fit. Mine fits in relatively easy, despite so many complaints I see about the handguard problem. Once you learn how to organize the wires, it's a breeze really.

Performance wise, this thing is an utter beast. I've got a 6.04 systema tightbore and bucking, it easily shoots 120 feet with no signs of slowing down. Maximum effective range would probably be around 150-160 feet tops. ASGI chrono'ed mine in at 365 FPS, so it's running a little hot.

The Scope, well, it's my only complaint really. I can't quite get it zeroed in perfectly, but I'm still working with it, much like the handguard, all it takes is a little extra effort.

Overall:
Aesthetics: 8 (Nasty little seam line)
Build: 10 Solid as a rock
Performance: 10
Maneuverability: 5 This thing is huge
Accuracy: 9

Magazines misfeed every now and then, but that's to be expected. If you're looking for a great G36, and don't want to blow 300 bucks on the CA model, get this one. You won't be disappointed
by E. RADEMACHER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
I did a lot of research before buying my first AEG and settled on this one. I was definitely not disappointed. The value is great. Airsoftgi has by far the best price on the web. As far as internals go, this has more metal parts than the Classic Army. It has steel gears and bushings, and everything else that should be metal is. Well, except for the spring guide. I might replace that and the hop-up bucking. The accuracy is very good on semi, but groupings open up a bit on full auto. The rate of fire is very fast with my 9.6v 1400mAh battery. I'd say it's around 800 or 900 rpm. The body is supposedly made of fiberglass, but it feels more like thick plastic. It's still very durable though. My friends all bought Echo1s and JGs and most of them have crapped out already after a couple of weeks. ASGI chronoed my gun at 370, but that seems a bit high. I'd say it's closer to 350. There are a couple of cons, though. First of all, the mags have had some trouble feeding. Every once in a while it'll skip a round, then fire two bb's the next shot. Also, the scope isn't exactly high quality. The eye relief is shallow and it's impossible to adjust it all the way. It still shoots way off to the right.

Pros:
-durable
-good internals
-decent fps
-high rate of fire (9.6v)
-good accuracy
-package includes black flash hider
-rail on top of scope
-great price

Cons:
-unreliable mags
-dysfunctional scope
-hop-up is a little weird. About once every five or six shots a bb will fly way right
-battery compartment is a beast. this thing has a pathetically small battery compartment. 9.6v 1400mAh Intellect nunchuck fits with some effort, though.

I would totally recommend this gun. The pros outweigh the cons easily. You won't be disappointed.
by T. LE Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
which batery is working well for g36, 8.4v or 9.6v? please tell me if any one know
by T. LE Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36 Rifle Airsoft Gun
which batery is working well for g36, 8.4v or 9.6v? please tell me if any one know
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.456 s with 41 queries