0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
[02329 / ECHO AEG M16 VN (JP-15)]
$170.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by P. GE Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for christmas. I really like the vietnam look the gun has.

Pros:
Good power
Great RoF
Good accuracy
looks cool

Cons:
handgaurd wobbles a little bit
all plastic
wind up magazine
not very customizable (no RIS)
by M. WILLETTE Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this 5 months ago.
Used it in 2 games.

Pros:
Great rate of fire.
Easy to get in battery,and large space.
ok on sexyness
good accuracy
comfortable
easily accessible internals
light
some from of trademarks
can take lots of abuse


Cons:
All plastic exept for sights,and barrel
The barrel wobbles HORRIBLY
THIS IS NOT A TRUE M16A1 FROM VIETNAM,it's just an M16A2 with a short mag,and A1 handguard.
Creaks
bad range
HORRID feel. It feels like it's going to break apart.
lots of loose screws

I would just get the toyko marui or classic army M16A1, ( I have the classic army one,too. ) But if you have a tight budget,get this and upgrade it.
by C. PAPA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun. its not really 33 inches it is 40. i like the design and the rate of fire of the gun. a lot of people say the barrel and stock is wobbly its not. the sights can be adjusted. When you get this gun DO NOT TAKE THE BATTERY OUT OF THE STOCK IT WILL TAKE A WHILE TO PUT THE BATTERY BACK IN. overall a fantastic gun

Pros:
looks great
magazine holds a lot
sights work
heavy and durable

Cons:
wind up magazine
sometimes jams
by L. GRAY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
Just got this bad boy in the mail today.
First Impressions- its heavy, solid and pretty cool looking, despite detail mistakes.
Comes with 200 white ammo, (this doesnt las long)

While it was charging- I had an in depth examination of the rifle, its really a solid piece even though its plastic. Pulling the charging handle opens the dust cover and reveals the bolt and hop up adjustment, all very easy to use

Firing- Took me a few shots to adjust the hop up but I got it shooting pretty well. Highly accurate at 15 yds, still very accurate at 25 yds, bbs tend to fall around 40 and 50 yds. I am 100% pleased with the power and accuracy.

One major problem is that you pay for the look of the magazine. Yes, it looks sweet, but it runs out quickly SO BUY MORE MAGAZINES IF YOU GET THIS GUN!!!

All in all, its a great rifle, you can take apart the entire thing, upper and lower receivers, play with the gear box etc etc etc. Cant wait to use it in the heat of battle tomorrow
by L. MCGUIRE Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun for my dad--he has the real m16 type rifle such as this--but a AR-15 (semi auto) and he is very happy with this airsoft gun--we have lots of fun shooting eachother--this gun operates greatly i am more than happy with it!! I would recomend this to anyone who likes the m-16 but doesn't wanna pay out 20 grand
by L. MCGUIRE Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun for my dad--he has the real m16 type rifle such as this--but a AR-15 (semi auto) and he is very happy with this airsoft gun--we have lots of fun shooting eachother--this gun operates greatly i am more than happy with it!! I would recomend this to anyone who likes the m-16 but doesn't wanna pay out 20 grand
by M. BROCKBANK Date Added: Tuesday 05 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a very nice AEG.
It lives up to ECHO1 standards.
I got mine Before the Stag Arms version came out. So maybe EChO 1 has fixed some of the little problems.
The first thing I will say that I was not so happy with about this AEG was the fact that the barrel & stock wobble a lot, But in all france this happens with all M16/M4's with plastic bodies.
The only other external thing I am not thrilled with is the fact that the Flash hider is the wrong one for the M-16A1 What this AEG is a M16A2 with a A1 Barrel jacket.

Now lets start talking about the internals.
I have only had 2 problems with this AEG and neither one prevented me from using it in battle. Witch is more then I can say for my CA M4 witch has let me down almost every other time I have tried to use it.
This AEG has been a life saver for me when my CA M4 was down.
The one of the 2 Problems I have had with this AEG is the selector switch broken, the AEG will only fire in fully automatic mode, safety still works but it wont fire in semi-automatic made.
This is annoying but is not a problem and is fixable.
Note. I have never seen this happen with any other ECHO 1. So this might just be a lemon.
The second problem is the Hop-up bucking is a little worn-out. But this can happen to any AEG at any time, and is very easy to fix all you have to do is replace the hop-up bucking this will cast about $10.00
All in all this is a very good AEG.
I would recommend it to anyone who likes the Vietnam look and feel.
Hope this review has been helpful.
Thanks for reading.
by E. SIMIELE Date Added: Sunday 09 September, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
this rifle is excellent i wanted the m16a4 version but they didnt have it so i got this one and is an excellent i highly recommend it to anybody it shoots great like never jams. just a real solid gun


WARNING IF YOU BUY THIS ECHO1 OR ANY OTHER PLASTIC ECHO1'S YOU HAVE TO GET A METAL BODY OR YOU WILL GET BARREL WOBBLIE OR HANDGRIP WOBBLE. IT DRIVES ME INSANE!!!!!!!!!!!
by E. GRAY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun, and I was blown away by its performance for such a low priced gun. My only problem with this gun is that its magazine needs to be wound about every 5 shots. Overall, its an excellent buy and I would recommend it to any person who is new to airsoft.
by S. SWANSON Date Added: Thursday 19 July, 2007
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 VN AEG Airsoft Gun
My friend bought this gun as soon as it came out claiming his gun could beat everyone else's.

We didn't believe him until he shot me and left a dent in my hand!
(Its still there!)

We then all decided to get this gun because its realistic, reliable, and you can attach just about anything to it (grenade launchers, sights, slings, etc.)

A definite good buy!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.899 s with 27 queries