0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
[02328 / ICS-29]
$212.00 $180.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. VOIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a quick update review, with one additional piece of information: the PEQ box DOES work. You need a specific battery! Search for this one: V09F01.

To install the battery, open the PEQ box by unscrewing the two end caps.

Take off the cover.

Thread the Tamiya connector through the rectangular hole on the bottom half of the PEQ box.

Put one cell block down flat on lower half; place the second cell block UPRIGHT in the deeper slot, where the end caps are located. The battery cell blocks should be perpendicular to one another. T-shaped.

Put the cover back on, and screw on the end caps. Done.

Pros:
The PEQ box fits one of the highest mAh rated NiMH batteries, besides those that require a full stock.

Cons:
Getting the battery in takes some work the first time. Then, it's extremely easy.

I'm not sure why ASGI suggests crane-stock batteries. Perhaps the webmaster will update the listing?
by C. WILEY Date Added: Saturday 28 December, 2013
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Looking for a CQB gun for an old field a year ago, I ended up buying this unique M4 CQB Model from ICS. It seriously is the best, most reliable gun I had ever purchased. When I got this out of the box, I was instantly impressed by it's performance and quality, and still am even more so one year later. This gun has never had a malfunction, needed service, or stopped working every game I played, and it's so durable I seriously think I could drop this from a 2 story roof and it would still work fine. It even survived my horrible disassembly operation, and I swore I broke it when I tried to jam the upper receiver back into the lower (btw, if you disassemble it, be sure all parts line up before reassembly, and look at your manual!) and I severely bent this plastic part out of shape inside it. Sure enough though, i just took a pair of pliers and bent it back in shape, and it performs just as well now like it did before! I would highly recommend this gun to anyone looking for a CQB weapon.

Pros:
Quality Build
Quality Metal
Durable
Great ROF (with 9.6 volt)
Perfect FPS for CQB (mine chronos just below 350)
Small, easily maneuverable
Quality RIS
Easy Disassembly and Reassembly (and idiot-proof!)

Cons:
PEQ Box included has barely any battery space (the battery ASGI recommends is never going to fit. I recommend buying a new PEQ Box)
No rear Iron Sights (I don't use them anyways, you're better off buying a laser)
Range tops out at around 80-100 feet (It's meant for CQB anyways)
Dust cover opens with minimal force
Sometimes fires full auto on semi. This problem is always brief though.
by R. VOIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I only buy ICS or G&P M4s these days. Of the 40 airsoft guns I've purchased in the last three years, six have been from ICS. ICS builds solid feeling, solid performing, reliable AEGs. TWO of those have been this model.

The highlight of ICS's M4 offerings is the split gearbox. You can:
1. Buy separate upper gearboxes to change FPS on the fly, or swap to a fresh upper if your piston strips. One pin, that's it.
2. Very easily change out compression parts (spring guide, spring, piston, piston head, cylinder, cylinder head, nozzle, tappet plate).
3. Build a DMR without trying to close a whole gearbox with an M150+ spring.
4. Shim the pinion to the bevel gear visually. The upper half of the gearbox isn't blocking your view.

If you can't tell, I like ICS as an upgrade platform. They perform solidly out of the box, but are exceptionally easy to upgrade. If you are new to gearbox work, ICS M4s are a great place to start.

Note that ICS M4s use imperial threads; this means that you will want to stick with G&P or ICS front ends to avoid modification. If you want to get all Magpul with it, you will want a G&P delta ring. The front end on this gun is very nice, if you like stubby M4s.

Pros:
- Split gearbox.
- Solid construction.
- Spring tension release via forward assist knob.
- Good stock motor.
- Good stock accuracy. Some don't care for the ICS hopup chamber, but I love it.
- Superb lower gearbox components. Every gun I've gotten has been well shimmed.
- Good wiring.
- No stock. Why is this a pro? Because it keeps the price very low. This is far and away the most economical way to get into ICS's system. Stock adapters are readily available and cheap; they can be modified to fit any stock. See cons for stock related issues.
- Solid as a rock front end. Well designed and implemented; easy to adjust rail alignment if necessary.

Cons:
- Several nonstandard/non-Marui parts, including:
Receivers
Imperial front threading
Gearbox shell
Barrel
Front sight (Allen key mount instead of pins)
Stock prongs are too thick to accept standard stocks without modification
Stock post design can't easily be trimmed to accept short G&P style stocks
AR latch
I've had a hard time getting certain other parts to play nice, including: air nozzle, trigger mech, and tappet plate
- While solid, receivers are nowhere near as pretty as G&P.
- No functioning bolt-catch.
- Middling quality upper gearbox components.

Do I still recommend this gun, despite the long list of cons? Yes. Over and over. The spit gearbox is brilliant. Most of the nonstandard parts exist to accommodate the split gearbox, and ICS's quality is great. I've never had a metal receiver of theirs break. The guns are reliable without upgrades, and are very easy to upgrade if you are so inclined.
by A. CALDER Date Added: Monday 22 April, 2013
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol. was really happy with the look and feel of the gun

Pros:
Waited up all day (i work nights) for my gun to get here because i was super excited and could not sleep. I am happy with how the gun looks and feels

Cons:
but I am super pissed off that the battery recomended by the website and that is in the drop down menues of accsessories for this gun (Intellect 9.6v 1200mAh NiMH Nunchuck Battery) does not fit in the battery case that comes with it. As someone who is new to airsoft I have to trust that the information given on your site is legitimate as i have no way of knowing if a product is going to work or not for my individual gun. I only ordered the one battery and now i am unable to test out my gun untill i can find and order a battery that will actually fit.
by L. MCGUIRE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
What a great gun! Fast rate of fire, two fantastic high capacity magazines...I put the stock adapter, a 357mm TB barrel, and a Madbull brand Halo mock sound suppressor. That makes this gun accurate and fast. The Metal body feels great, the trademarks are clear and well engraved. My battery, an intellect 2000 mah-9.6v makes this thing go around 1000 Rpm, mainly due to the fantastic parts used to make this gun. The 2 piece gearbox is so much easier to work on than TM type.

Pros:
LOW PRICE!!!
Great gun if you want to make a gun of your own, a lot can do to modify, In my opinion a much better value than the ones with the stock and carry handle.
Fun
2 450 rd mags
FAST
Metal Body, very few plastic parts, 1 I believe, pistol grip
Great Job on engraving

Cons:
No rear sight, just buy one, you can use this to help you make it your own..
Needs battery & charger, most high quality guns need this anyway
Fairly inaccurate, the stock inner barrel is super short.

These problems all can easily be solved for about $100 if you really look around for prices.
by D. GREY Date Added: Friday 26 December, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is sick. this is the best gun ive ever owned out of 5. this gun is the eaziest to work on because of the metal split gearbox. in stead of taking the whole gearbox apart you take a half of the gearbox apart. you can customize these better than any other out ther even better than the echo 1 and the marui and i own both kinds of gun. i suggest you buy this gun.

Pros:
metal split gearbox
metal body
front ris system (metal)
hicap magazines(one is metal the other is thermal plastic)
aluminium flash hider
the unjaming button releases the tension of spring and turns the gears to take apart.
sturdly built
easy to take apart
best gun ever



Cons:
no cons
by D. GREY Date Added: Monday 29 December, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is sick. out of the 5 aeg's i have this is by far the best ive ever owned every thing about this gun is great this gun is so easy to work on to inside and out. the inside is great because the metal spit gearbox. say you want to have an outdoor gun you can build a different upper reciever to your liking pop two pins and your good same with an indoor gun. you can also buy a stock and a stock adapter for this gun it will be a little bit cheaper than if you buy the one with the le stock or foldable stock. i suggest you buy this gun

Pros:
metal body
metal split gear box
easy to work on
the hicaps it comes with are great
peq box
great overall gun

Cons:
dust cover doesnt allways stay
other than that best gun ever
by K. COOK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun its great but the reason i have it 4 stars vuz i had this gun 2 days and 1 of the i caps broke so yea beware of the mags i would get some G&P midcaps

Pros:
All metel just handel very hard abs!
Shoots good!
Very easy 4 silencer or flashlight or even a 4 grip!

Cons:
Just the clip!!
by J. RIZZO Date Added: Sunday 27 July, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for a great price. This gun is very light and can be carried for a long period of time. You can also run very fast with it and make turns around a corner without any trouble. The rate of fire is also very impressive. It has a ROF of 850 round per minute. It also has a velocity of 310fps. and it has a great hop up system. The internals are also great as they have steel parts. The body of the gun is one of its strong points as well, it is made of steel and is very reliable in matches. This gun also has room for lasers, red dots, scopes and flashlights. The high capacity magazines are also a plus because 450 shots is awesome. It comes with two high capacity magazines and you can choose to use full automatic or semi automatic. This gun is great and you should definitely get this gun from ICS.

Pros:
Velocity
Rate of Fire
Internal Parts
Full Metal Body
Hop Up System
2 450 Round High Capacity Magazines
Rails For Lasers, Red Dots, Scopes and Flashlights


Cons:
Magazine Can Make Noise When Running
by H. MCKEE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal M4 Pistol AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is nearly 100% metal
The internals are solid, very solid. Gears are very strong metal, and the entire mechbox is very strong.

PROs:
All Metal
Good internals
looks really cool and unique

CONs:
Wobbly mag
I hate the stock battery box + the box barely fits any mini battery

All in all a sick sidearm, or a nice cheap start for your next project
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.378 s with 28 queries