0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02303 / JG0512MG]
$109.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by Z. CHAPMAN Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun over a year ago, and it is still in working order. It hurts a lot and is very accurate. It has gotten worse, some pieces getting wobbly, occasional mag feeding problems, jams, but overall, a good AEG. I recommend this more for beginners tan advanced players. Worth the price though.

Pros:
1. good FPS (425) 2. accurate 3. mostly full metal 4. hop-up 5. large magazine capacity 6. rails on the top, bottom, and both sides 7. durable (I've dropped it and it still works)

Cons:
1. some pieces like the mock cleaning rod and the front sight get wobbly after a while 2. top rail is farther forward so it's hard to use a red dot a other accessory sight 3. iron sights aren't the greatest
by C. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great for beginners and veterans alike, it's reasonably accurate, and shoots pretty far. It has a nice solid feel to it, even though it's plastic. I've had it for almost a year now, and it still shoots like new. I upgraded the battery from Ni-Cd to Ni-MH, but the battery that you get with it is very good, though the rear sights tend to pop off easily, I lost mine.

Pros:
Exceptional Fps, fire rate and range.
Durable
Realistic and comfortable feel
Has Picatinny rails!
Lasts a long time through rough play

Cons:
Tends to shoot inaccurately at 90+ feet, mine shoots a little to the right.
Rear sights come off easily
by S. TRAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this was my first aeg and it pretty good, it can get a little heavy after a while, it would be nice if they put less wieght in the front and more in the back, the paint job is nice too

Pros:
pretty accurate with .20 gram bbs
nice paint
comes with vertical grip
good fps and good fire rate
waffle mag looks cool
very good rubberized stock

Cons:
alittle too heavy
jammed once
selector switch broke so its stuck on full auto
by R. YEHLE Date Added: Saturday 18 September, 2010
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well i got this gun yesterday and charged the battery shot it a few times and he sellecter switch was loose and moved from auto to semi so i was preety bumbed the next day i got home and found out that you just have to pop the cap off and titen the screw then my clip wouldnt feed atlest that was what i thought it was then i found out it was just a low battery

Pros:
lots of rails
huge clip
high fps
sounds intimidating
high rof

Cons:
selector switch gets loose
huge battery not much room for a bigger battery
by C. SCHULTZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
just bought this gun a week ago with a red dot sight. im very impressed with the weapon, very sturdy, no wobbles, great mag size, good weight.
played a field game yesterday and with this weapon i dominated the field, it was shooting up to probably 50 yards with minimal crazy movement. id say it was shooting straight and accurate up to about 35 yards.
kinda dificult to take apart to access the hopup, barrel, and gearbox
ive heard people have alot of problems with the battery compartment but i havent had any trouble with it just slide the battery guard down and its easily accessed.

all in all for the money you cant beat it. it shot better than my buddies HIGHLY modified m4 when it was straight out of the box.


Pros:
great fps
good accuracy at distance
good rate of fire
large mag capacity
sturdy
mostly metal(body barrel gear box)
sturdy plastic other parts

Cons:
hard to disassemble
hard to find external upgrades
wish the top rail was longer
by S. BURNETT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun mine shot 400 fps from airsoft gi

Pros:
great fps
great build
good rails
hi-cap mag
metal

Cons:
battery is hard to get in the first time
plastic sights
by B. BURGHARD Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun. Got it about a month ago, Hasn't failed me yet. It's insanely good quality for the price and has already allowed me to start dominating the field. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros:
Great quality
Reliable
Great full auto
Rails for customization
Great fps
Fairly accurate with point 2's
Great range (i got my friends from about 100ft. away)
Great price
Full metal! (this does not mean that the rails and grip are metal, it means all the metal parts on the real weapon are metal on this gun)
One of the cheapest full metal guns I've ever seen

Cons:
Fire selector switch scratches reciever
Sight rails are on the top of the rail system, making smaller sights useless
factory sights are hard to use
by N. HOGUE Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is straight up awesome. Ive had it for about a year and a half and no serious problems (the selector swith got loose but you can easily fix it with a screw driver) this gun shots 390-420 right out of the box and it has a super high ROf about 900rpm. another thing that makes this gun from awesome to ungodly awesome is the sound control box mag that is avaible it holds 3000 rounds and is simply amazing. i love this gun and im now saving up for a grenade launcher and some grenades! cant wait! BUY THIS GUN!

Pros:
high fps 420 fps
high rof 900 rpm
sturdy
accurate
cheap
box mag avaible

Cons:
hard to get the battery in the first time
hard to take orange tip off



plz get this gun you will be satisfied!
by F. VARISCO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome for guys just starting out in airsoft. It shoots really hard, mine was chronoed at 412fps by airsoft gi. the ratte of fire is pretty good to. I bought this gun just to mess around with my friends who have like shotguns and boy is it fun to play with them. Every body is gonna be afraid of you! I personally havnt had any problems with it but im sure if you use it for maybe at least two years its going to start crapping out on you. But over all its a good gun.

Pros:
REALLY HIGH FPS!
Good Rate of Fire-like 800per minute
Sturdy
Large Magazine-Still helps to have an extra!
Intimidation Factor
Lots of Rails to Attach Red Dots and Grips

Cons:
Battery is really tough to get inside the stock.
FPS is so high it probably will crap out pretty fast if you play a lot.
And thats it only two cons
THIS GUN IS GREAT BUY IT!!!!
by T. LYTLE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a year or two and i really love it.i have dropped this gun a couple of times and its still in one piece very durable. the grip is not that good i got a different one. the front sight is wobbly. the fps is really nice and its rate of fire is really good two. I got a sight for mine and a few more mags i want to get a big box mag for mine so it looks like a support gun.The battery is a little hard to pull out. After a really long time the wires on the battery might get pulled out but i put a little strap behind the battery so when i pull it out i dont have to pull the battery and it wont pull the wires out. i shot my bro in the ear and he started bleeding he pulled the bb out and it had ear wax and blood on it and it was hilarious.

Pros:
fps is really good
rate of fire is nice
hurts
good accurace
very durable


Cons:
bad grip (not comfortable)
wobbly sight
battery is hard to pull out
need at least one more mag
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.349 s with 30 queries