0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
[02299 / ECHO AEG M4 CDO (JP-10)]
$175.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by B. SCHREUR Date Added: Wednesday 04 November, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very nice product. Only problem I've had is the replica "choking up" a few times when firing on full auto (the piston snaps forward when the trigger is released in the middle of the gear sequence, causing an unpleasant sound). It performs equivalent to my Classic Army M15 in terms of FPS, better w/ ROF, and only slightly worse despite the 6.01 mm DBC tightbore barrel in the CA. (With a 8.4 3600 mah or 9.6 battery; the included battery will wreak the replica)

Pros:
Small
Shoots like an upped CA WITH a good battery
No upgrades needed for woodland use

Cons:
Heavier than the metal bodied CA M15 Tac. Car.
Shoots too hot for CQB, which is what I bought it for... (375)
To make Echo1's RIS fit, I had to grind down the RIS.
by H. ALBERTSON Date Added: Sunday 20 September, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun runs pretty good. I bought this at my local airsoft store. The only problem with this gun is accuracy. unless you hold the gun STRAIGHT when firing your bbs will curve to the left or right. it has a good rate of fire and good power. It is also kinda heavy but u get used to it.(a sling helps) i have a scope on mine. it is very easy to take the carry handle off for scopes. also very customizable. all in all a good gun for CQB or urban field ( i.e. your street)

Pros:
Decent range
Decent Accuracy
Good ROF
Good Power


Cons:
Your bbs will curve if you dont hold it straight.
Could be more accurate
could have more range
no RIS
by L. WEST verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is ba it went 380fps straight out of the box! this gun is the best ive had about 7 guns already this one kills the competition. u will not regret buying this gun that is a promise i will keep. i suggest taking the rear sight cause it looks cool but thats just me

Pros:
HIGH fps
great rate of fire
hurts like hell
great front grip
compact{which is necessary}
and everything else


Cons:
battery life a little low{not big deal}
by S. KIM Date Added: Saturday 18 July, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is a good gun with a stock fps of 380 for mine. the build is almost all plastic so that is a downside. however the reciever has some nice stag trades on it. I used this gun as a base gun to build a stubby/patriot.on the front, i mounted a g&p zombie killer ris system and put a madbull gemtech scilencer. i took the stock off and put a patriot buffer tube. i also put a red dot scope on it after removing the sights. as for the internals, i was pretty happy with it but i swapped out the motor for a high performance vfc eg1300 motor.

Pros:
-good fps
-nice range
-comes with 300 round mag
-battery
-charger, but is crappy get a smart charger
nice trademarks

Cons:
-plastic reciever
-magpul pmags don't fit nicely
-charger is crap
-plastic flashider
by I. GIBBS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this gone today took 9 days to get to me in NC. I was very surprised when i opened the package, it looked much better than i thought it would and has a great finish. Pulling it out of the box I immediately noticed the gun has a pretty heavy weight and feels very good. After charging the battery I loaded it up and shot some rounds. Pretty good accuracy, although mine also seems to curve slightly to the right as well, just like the guy below me said. I like the adjustable stock, it's very compact and seems sturdy. The sights were kind of annoying at first I couldn't get them to flip, but I usually dont use them alot anyways. Airsoft GI clocked mine in shooting (i think) 380 fps, it almost looks like 360 though.

Pros:
Compact
Pretty accurate
Good fps
Looks and feels good

Cons:
Orange tip appears nonremoveable for a silencer.
nothing else so far. enjoy :)
by J. WELSH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all, this gun looks AWESOME!!!!! The barrell is full metal, and the iron sigths are metal.. There is no need for a rack to put on a scope.... i purchased the Leapers RED/GREEN dot scope for 35 dollars... Also, the battery is very bad, so buy a 9.6 volt nunchuck battery(it is reccomended for this gun).

Pros:
realistic weight- about 6 lbs
great fps
great magazine
it is semi/ full auto
pretty much everything is great


Cons:
slight curve on the bullet to the right, not bad
low volt battery- purchase a 9.6
i have yet to discover anything bad about this gun.... i have not jammed it or anything...
OVERALL- A GREAT GUN.... BUY IT!
by M. ALWARD Date Added: Tuesday 21 April, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. When I first got it I wanted to see how much it hurts so I shot my foot with a shoe on it gave me a welt. This gun can hit my woods thatís about 170+ away.

Plus i just want to say dont use cheap BB's with a low battery. The gun jammed so much. Now i got higj grade's and charged my batterie and it shoot great.


Pros:
FPS
Accurcy
Looks
Feel
great for CQB
weight

Cons:
Batterie can be hard to get in but once u get it in it wont come out so its sorta good
by J. BASS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun sarted having problems when i first got it. first the stock fell of after about a month of having it. second i had to fix the electric gear to make the battery work three times third the dust cover broke and last the battery is very difficult to put in and out

Pros:
Shoots good when works
acurete when using the write bbs
Light and easy to carry
great gun for price


Cons:
battery hard to put in
eletric kit broke twice
barrel becomes loss often
semi does not work
by M. KING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Another great rifle by Echo 1. Great rifle for range considering the short barel. I could not believe how good of an AEG this was untill I fired it. I bought two Rails and mounted them on it for my M203 and scope. The battery life may only last for about 3 hours but it stays strong for 2hours and 50 minits.

Pros:
- Short for CQC
- Good and sturdy
- Great range, accurate up to about 130 yards with no wind
- alot of metal, what is plastic is verry strong
- High cap mag
- Scope ready rail on top
- good wieght distribution
- High ROF and FPS

Cons:
- I have yet to find one bad thing about this rifle unless your getting shot at, it REALLY hurts. I started to bleed from 3 out of the 12 shots that I was hit with.
by C. LANMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 Commando AEG Airsoft Gun
This is an excellent gun! Rate of fire is pretty good. I would suggest buying a higher MAH battery, as the battery doesn't last too terribly long. If you intend on putting a red dot/any other type of scope/sight, either purchase a riser mount, a carry handle mount, or a gas block (and remove the front sight). To remove the front sight I had to remove the foregrip (which is how you install the battery. It does take some practice) then remove the outer barrel. My flashhider had a stripped hex screw, so I cannot get it off the easy way. Finally, the fps is not 350. It is about 380 according to the chrono that asgi did for me. 380 will tear the bark off of a tree, cut through small sticks, and hurt people (friends, sibblings, ect.) Use .20+ gram bbs.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.345 s with 31 queries