0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Modify Polycarbonate Piston (Full Teeth)
[02247 / GB-07-01 / MOD PB]
$15.90
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. TYLER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Modify Polycarbonate Piston (Full Teeth)
Product Information:
Was pulling a guarder SP120 for about 25k rounds... at about 15 rounds per second in a version 2 with a duracon piston head and brass cylinder head (No cushioning)

now holding up to a SP130, with no signs of it being ready to explode yet.
So whoever says not to use this with an M120... you're wrong, it holds up fine.

Only sign of wear is that the second to last tooth is completely gone... which is usual.


Pros:
Cheap
Light
Well-made
Grease vents in guide-rails

Cons:
None
by R. RICE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Modify Polycarbonate Piston (Full Teeth)
Product Information:
Overall a good piston for the price. Ive been running these in 3 of my guns for a while now and havent had any real problems with m110 springs and 7.4 lipoly batteries. Ive put about 20k through my m4 with one of these. But be cautious if you are using a battery anything larger than 9.6v, i did have a spell where i broke two of these when running 11.1v batteries after about 5 thousand rounds each.

Pros:
Affordable
High Quality
long lasting

Cons:
Will not withstand extremely high rates of fire even with back teeth removed
by L. WISENBERG Date Added: Saturday 21 March, 2009
For: Modify Polycarbonate Piston (Full Teeth)
Product Information:
Warning: this piston may be very durable, heat resisrtant and light but don't be fooled it would be wise to use a m100 spring or less you should use a max of m120 but above that the piston may break so be careful and if you want to have higher than a m120 spring I recommend you buy either a systema aluminum piston or a jbu aluminum piston with an additional reinforced gear set for it!
also if you want higher than a m120 spring it would be wise to get a 7mm or 8mm reinforced gearbox, good bushings (oiled for pros and oiless for anyone playing normal games) it would also be wise to get a metal spring guide, a systema super torque gear set, grease for after every use/game. And to top it off it would be good to have or buy a new cylinder, a silent piston head, a aluninum air nozzle and a high torque src motor.

Then once you have bought all that just get a precision barrel that is only 6.04 mm no less and no more because when you put bb's through it their going to shoot so fast that a stock barrel would make the bb blow up or fly in random directions.


I really do not reccomend putting this piston in a sniper or m16 or any long range guns. Because you won't be able to have a high fps and you will have less range I only recommend putting this in a mp5, a mp7, a ump or a m4/m468 (cqc) because it will increase the rof.
But take away the range and accuracy it would only work on a cqc gun very well if you include the following:
1.) A silent head set
2.) A m100 spring
3.) A 7mm or 8mm reinforced gearbox
4.) A systema precision inner barrel (6.04 mm)
5.) A oiless bushing set (7mm or 8mm)
6.) Src nozzle for your gun
7.) Bore up cylinder
8.) High speed gears
9.) High speed motor

and anything extra you may need.

Thank you,
From here on out:
Lilly

Pros:


Cons:
by K. GINO Date Added: Monday 27 October, 2008
For: Modify Polycarbonate Piston (Full Teeth)
Product Information:
great piston. light, strong, tough. best piston for it's price. i've been through G&P, echo, systema, madbull, and element pistons and this one is definitely the best for it's price and better than most expensive brands

Pros:
light, perfect for high rof applications
strong, lasted more than 4000 rounds on a 30rps p90 setup before stripping
never shattered on the pickup tooth. outperformed G&P white pistons in my setup

Cons:
purple (not my favorite color)
by A. MILLER Date Added: Tuesday 16 September, 2008
For: Modify Polycarbonate Piston (Full Teeth)
Product Information:
great piston, had it pulling a m130 for a about a month and did great, putting it im my m733 with a m120 so should last for a long time. great product for a great price!

Pros:


Cons:
by M. SPRING verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Modify Polycarbonate Piston (Full Teeth)
This is a very nice piston, its pretty strong and very light witch reduces the workload on the motor. Fits perfectly with the Echo1 aluminum piston head with bearings.
by J. MACKOFF Date Added: Thursday 07 February, 2008
For: Modify Polycarbonate Piston (Full Teeth)
I'll just give it five so i don't ruin its rep but does this piston come with a piston head worthy of an M120 spring.
by M. BATH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Modify Polycarbonate Piston (Full Teeth)
Not much to say, it's first test was a 6 hour game of "Tag" and its held up perfectly. It's being used to help pull an M120 spring and it's held up great. Very nice durable piston.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.430 s with 30 queries