0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[02228 / JG6601]
$140.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. RONE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
superb gun especialy for a $150 JG people keep saying no optics but you can mount a rail on top of the carry handle for a raised red dot has a decent rate of fire on a 9.6 2000mah about 16-18rps and people complain about stock wobble but if you shoulder it correctly like you should there is no wobble at all plastic body is decent as well stays light and all of you people who love metal bodies tell me how you feel after a whole day of playing and its lighter weight than the older one fairly accurate at 200ft hitting human sized targets at 50 yards overall the best gun that you could get for your money!

Pros:
light
carry handle has a rail mount
decent rps (16-18)
metal mag
plastic body
functioning charging handle
great range
looks awesome


Cons:
my rear iron sight came a little of tho the side not the peep sight the entire thing holding it but i just pushed it over and it was fine

overall best gun for your money
good enough for beginners and pros alike
and a good start for something bigger
by T. BOGAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely great for a first gun. It has decent range and power for the low price and is short for cqb. the carrying handle is not removable, so no optics, the magazine it comes with is a good ful metal hi-cap, it hap been dropped on to concrete and the only signs of wear are light scratches. But on the bad side, this gun is not very versatile without expensive upgrades. the fore grip is cheap plastic and the stock is wobbly. It is a nice trusty little gun and I would definitely recommend it for a first gun, but experienced players will find it sub-par.

Pros:
Cheap
good range
short (could be a con)
good magazine
accurate
powerful
ROF is good but not excellent

Cons:
cheap plastic fore grip
irremovable carrying handle
humongous flash hider
by N. FIX Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this weapon for about 7 months now, and I have been completely happy with it. The M733C is very light, compact, and mobile. Since I am on a CQC team, this gun has made me very happy. I have however, made several upgrades. I replaced the inner barrel with a tight-bore barrel. The hop-up the comes in the gun is pretty ineffective, I have found, so I also replaced that, and now it has very good range. This gun has good accuracy for about 100-130 feet. I bought a more powerful battery, which kicked up the rate of fire quite a bit, and bought a high-cap magazine for it. As far as external upgrades go, I have added RIS Rails (None come on the gun) and added a foregrip. Also, the carrying handle is attached to the body, so you cannot remove it for optics. This gun is very reliable and will not let you down.

Pros:


Cons:
by B. TRUCHOT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Awesome gun...shoots hard for a stock gun....then I put a 6.03 tightbore/w madbull bucking and now it hits REALLY hard lol(350fps/.25g)!! Best bang for your buck in my opinion. As weight is a BIG deal to me and I like my gun to feel light&balanced I switched to mid-cap mags(190rds) which are a lot shorter then the stock high-cap which saves weight up front as well as allowing you to lay prone on the ground and snipe. I also added a rubber butt-pad that I purchased here on airsoft GI which amazingly enough had a bit of weight to it, so by switching to smaller mags and the new butt-pad the gun is almost perfectly balanced... Highly reccomend magpul grip/trigger guard as they are more comfortable and about 1/2 the weight of the stock ones..

Pros:
low price...... great quality....accurate....tons of upgrades available, very light for how much gun it is..

Cons:
like all airsoft guns it has that rediculous plastic orange flash hider...which was quickly donated to the local landfill. You could say the plastic body is a con, but in my opinion its a plus as It saves a ton of weight...Ive had top of the line "all-metal" guns and have come to the conclusion that they are all a waste of money as all that extra weight will catch up with you after a long day/weekend on the field...better off to put the extra money into upgrades...
by G. GREFIG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
just got this for christmas its not a bad gun honestly its nice a light havent cronoed it yet box said it has an m120 spring so 350+?? all plastic body metal barrel and trigger one peace outter barrel with removable flash hider fyi theres 2 screws in it i didnt take the second one out wen i took it off and striped a good amount of the threading (oops) but theres still enough to put my silencer on battery goes in the hand guard and truth be told i like it better then my CA m15 for the battery space i had no problems getting a 8.4 in so i tried getting a 9.6 in and its tight but it works personally i like it but id recomand it for begginers or if u have plans to mod it stock its OK but this thing has potential but if ur not either and ur just looking for a new gun spend the extra $50 and get a echo 1 stag 15 or a CA

Pros:
shorter barrel for cqb
light
nice ROF with 9.6


Cons:
plastic body (not rele a con i just prefer metal body cuz wen i switch to my side arm i dont gently lay the gun on the ground lol)
by L. JAMES Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2009
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have only had this gun a couple days and so far I am impressed with it. Just wait till I play airsoft agian then I might have something different to say I'll keep you posted. I have had the worst luck with airsoft guns but this one is impressive I was nailing man sized targets from over 240ft away depending on where your hop up is set. very cool. I would definately recomend this gun very sold no wobbles anywhere. Great rof. 4000rnds so far no jams!

Pros:
good quality plastic and metal
excellent rof w 9.4 v battery
well made
recomended for beginers and pros alike
strike fear into your enemies


Cons:
8.4v just not enough to keep this hard hitting gun going
makes funny spring noise
by M. PEREZ Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is great things i like about the JG M733 is that is fully upgradeable. it has great seals, high velocity and accuracy of 350 fps it comes with a mini 8.4v 1100mAh battery but i recommend u should get a mini 8.4v 1600mAh battery so it raise its rate of fire it is great weapon for beginners through pros.
by A. DG Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
this is my primary and it is an awsome gun. the only problom is that it comes whith a crappy battery.
I have foouht with thisd many times before and have had it for about 4monthes and it is still perfect. It is one of the best guns I have ever frirde.
by J. ROSE Date Added: Friday 11 April, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
in response to the previous review.
he mentioned that the reason he gave it 4star was because it was frontal heavy. I am not sure if he was talking about the right gun because unlike some of the other echo and jg m4s, this is almost perfectly balance. Also, he said that the battery was very difficult to get into the gun.
I think these two complaints may have been referring to this gun
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=139_24_1-
66&products_id=2381
like all the other JG/Echo M4s with a RIS rail, this gun is EXTREMELY frontal heavy. my friend owns it, and it's very nice aside from the fact of the frontal weight, and the battery compartment.
whether or not he was mistaking the M733 for this, who knows.
aside from this point, the previous review was great

P.S. Echo 1 and JG are the same company (EXCEPT) they have a contract within the company that only lets Echo 1 produce version 3 metal gearboxes. so the echo version of this gun has a slightly reinforced gearbox but nothing else is changed
by J. DELOACH Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun when Echo 1 was selling it but since JG and Echo 1 are the same i decided to do a review on this gun. Please read the disclaimer at the bottom.

Pros.
Very easy stock adjustment
Click removal is fast and better than some guns I've tried
Shoots rather fast. I estimate about 10 bbs a second
Its hop up is easy to adjust
It has enough fps to make somebody want to call that they're tagged but not enough to make them bleed
Attach a scope to this bad boy and you could win by intimidation (Depending on who you're playing w/)
The manual is a great help. It gives a detailed list of parts and how to open up the gun
The sights are easy to adjust
Many metal parts (It's so heavy!!)

Cons
The battery compartment is a pain to open/close.
It's front heavy
It's hard to get into the gun (It's kinda a brute strength deal)
The clip wobbles a little but nothing much
The rear sling holder thing is too small so you will have to get at key chain (The circle thing) and attach that to it
Did i mention it was front heavy? If you're going to get this gun be prepared to not be able to hold it aimed w/ one hand very long.


I've used this gun in about 7 hours of matches and I must say im impressed. I've opened it up a few times so i can confirm that it has a metal gear box. This was my first true airsoft gun.

All and all i give it a 4 star (really only because of the battery compartment and because it's front heavy).

DISCLAIMER: I BOUGHT THE ECHO 1 VERSION OF THIS GUN AND IS REVIEWED AS SUCH. I AM ASSUMING THAT THEY ARE THE SAME GUN. IF, IN FACT, THIS GUN IS NOTHING LIKE THIS THEN FORGET THIS REVIEW.

If this is the gun I think it is you will be very pleased, but please read the disclaimer!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 27 queries