0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
[02195 / JG0448A]
$124.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by A. KELLEY Date Added: Monday 20 July, 2009
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fantastic gun! If you want a long barrel in a reasonably short rifle, this gun is for you. Every thing on this gun is metal except the grip, charging handle, mag and stock/grip(like the real one). The plastic is very solid ABS plastic almost indistinguishable from the Tokyo Marui version. The mag it comes with feeds fine, but I will be buying a king arms 110rnd midcap box set because I just don't like hicaps anymore. I absolutely LOVE the trigger system on this gun. It's also easy to upgrade and compatible with hundreds of upgrade parts because of its version 3 geabox.(IT DOES NOT HAVE V7 OR V2). I will be upgrading this gun soon with metal bushings, madbull tightbore, m120, and systema bucking. Definitely buy the intellect 9.6v 2000 mah nunchuck battery, it's worth it. To make it fit all you have to do is take the battery plate out of the stock, put the fuse housing behind it, and put it back in the stock. Says the flash hider is metal, mine was plastic. Foregrip is a bit wobbly, no big deal. Easy takedown feature is a big plus, too.

Pros:
Whole front assembly(upper receiver/rail/outer barrel assembly) is metal
Long barrel in short gun
two stage trigger
foregrip
easy takedown feature
mag works great
rail on top
accurate with .23g bb

Cons:
Plastic flash hider is plastic. . .I guess?
not really a con cause you can just remove it and put something else on.
(I just swap out a TM m4 flashhider and CA HK51 outer barrel depending on whether I want to go DMR)
by C. BIRCHER Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2009
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for roughly one month and have had many misfeeds, pieces fall apart, and trigger system keeps messing up. plus somehow bb's get lodged inside the gearbox and battery compartment!!!! this gun is not what is was expecting. if you are a beginner at airsoft, stay away from this gun. i am already selling it to my friend for 85 bucks. i dropped it from 4 feet at an angle and the butt cracked about 4 inches up. i am not going to upgrade anything. my barrel is always loose and falls out. i give it a two for the looks and feels.

Pros:
somewhat metal
rof
looks
feel


Cons:
abs
falls apart
magazine misfeeds
stray bb's in gearbox
sound
nearly everything!
by G. BLAKE Date Added: Wednesday 01 April, 2009
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun because I wanted (a) a long barrel without having to have a cumbersome gun, and (b) to have an easily upgradeable airsoft platform. The gun comes apart in three easy pieces and the gearbox slides out of the butt of the gun. The 509mm barrel provides good distance and accuracy but you should seriously consider getting a tightbore. The piston stripped on my third day out but it wasn't a big deal since I was already planning on getting a new piston anyway. The bushings are crap nylon and the shim job was poor, but you should expect to reshim when you buy a JG, not a big deal. I did a lot to the internals (tighbore, new piston/head, air nozzle, teflon taped the bucking, polished the cylinder) and now I can hit someone's head at 175 feet, and hit a man-sized target at 200. The magazine doesn't sit correctly causing no feeding unless the clip is pulled forward; it's a problem with the internals of the feeding tube plate where the clip sits. Fixable, but not "easy".

Pros:


Cons:
by A. KELLEY Date Added: Tuesday 16 December, 2008
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is has very reliable internals, is mad from a very strong and good feeling plastic, and has a huge barrel for its size. The only problems I had with this gun were the magazine wobble and one piece coming out of the receiver from releasing the charging handle from it's locked position.

Pros:
Nice weight
Good metal content
350 fps stock
Scope rail
Two stage trigger
Steel gears
Take down feature
Bullpup(super long barrel)

Cons:
Magazine will have feeding problems(can be easily fixed)
Fore grip wobbles
Things from the upper receiver come loose easily
Battery compartment is small
Nylon bushings and piston
Orange tip :(
by J. FINLEY Date Added: Monday 09 February, 2009
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
a very nice gun. feelz heavy, witch is good, but can be bad for some people. the front handle wobbles a little, so dont expect it to be perfect. rate of fire is about 15 per second.

Pros:
rate of fire
wieght
most is meatle
body is abs plastic
hi cap mag holds LOTS!


Cons:
some loseness, little parts can be loose.
battery dies fast.
bb guzzler
thats all! woot!
by T. BAGLIONE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This a wonderful gun. its a little back heavy but thats ok because all the working internals are in the back. This gun is great for woodland because of it small size and long barrel. The two stage trigger is a little anoying, and BBs can get stuck underneath the trigger spring. its very accurate and has the same size barrel as the M16. the whole upper receiver can be taken out with a push of a button and so can the barrel. great gun

Pros:
-great accuracy
-high power (330-380)
-nice to hold


Cons:
-a little back heavy
-ROF is OK
-Two stage trigger takes some getting used too
by W. PETERS Date Added: Tuesday 02 September, 2008
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun today it has an awesome feel to it and it shoots great, its pretty accurate and has really high power. i would say that there are only 3 problems...1 the vertical fore grip wobbles a bit which really isnt that big of a problem. 2 the magazine takes a lot of winding and when it gets down to like the last 20 rounds it stops feeding. 3 the battery wire broke of the battery but was easily put back into place.

Pros:
High fps
accuracy
good feel
good mag capacity
long barrel great for in the woods or maybe even sniping

Cons:
the mag
the battery
the vertical fore grip


Conclusion: this gun is an awesome buy totally worth the $140 if your looking for an automatic sniper or a good assault rifle then this gun is definitely for you!!! Hope this review helped
by S. TUELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I bought this gun I was relatively new to airsoft, my main gun at the time was a BE aug. That gun was not very good (no hop up, no crosshairs or magnification in scope, ect). It took me a very long time to figure out whitch gun I wanted to buy as my new one, but in the end the aug's bullpup style won me over once more. I think it was a good decision.
At first, it was shooting fine, GI chronoed at about 360 i think, fairly accurate, great rof. Then I decided to put in the 6.03 tightbore and systema hop up bucking i ordered, After doing so, i had considerable problems. the gun jammed constantly and the hop up didnt work. After a while of tinkering, I had it fixed and ready to go. The accuracy did improve from tightbore.
With my newly fixed and better than ever gun, I brought it over to a freinds house for a test game. Guess what happend. It broke! In the middle of a game it just stopped fireing, I pulled the trigger and it just clicked. So i took it home to repair it and, after removing gearbox, cleaning barrel, charging battery, and many other things, I found the problem. I turns out that this gun has a small connector and comes with an 8.4v battery. I already had a 9.6v battery from the aforementioned BE aug, so I was using a small to large battery connector that I ordered to bridge them. This connector had broken (one of the wires came out). I called GI and got a new one, and then that didnt work either! After a while of thinking, I decided that it must be the battery not the connector that was broken, so I put in the battery that came with the gun and, sure enough, that was the problem. Now everything works alright, Ive played a few games with it and am satisfied.
I give it 4 stars overall because of all of the work Ive had to do to keep it going, but it's performance in relation to price gets a 5 star.
Sorry about the long story but thats too bad because youve already read it all!
P.S. I got the leapers 40mm red/greed dot scope, and it works great on this gun!
P.S.S. the BE mags do work with it.


Pros:
-fairly accurate
-folding foregrip
-scope rails
-bullpup so longer barrel (same length as m16)

Cons:
-pretty heavy
-no extra RIS for flashlight, ect
-takes a good bit of airsofting knowledge (alvailable via the internet :) ) to get going but pays off in the end
by E. FOLSOM Date Added: Wednesday 16 July, 2008
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun could be $100 more, and it would still be worth it. ROF is good, accuracy is good, basically everything about this gun is good. It bothers me aesthetically (SP) that the mag loads in the back, but it's actually an advantage. it allows the gun to be shorter overall, but still have a long barrel (M16 length). On a real bullpup, your face is right by the chamber, so if something goes wrong, it'll literally blow up in your face. However, airsoft does not have this problem, so it's perfect for the sport. The forward grip is a little shaky, but this gun is AMAZING for the price. I bought this gun for a friend, but i then borrowed it and shot at least 1000 rounds through it. It's been very reliable, and it is a great deal for airsoft noobs.
by D. LEMICH Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2008
For: JG AUG Civilian AEG Airsoft Gun
Got thhis gun today and had a spare 8.4v battery and said" what the heck..." and I tryed it out with the two targets that came with it. From about 100ft it is almost on the bullseye every time. Somewhat heavier than I expected and a breeze to disassemble compared to other AEGs. With only one rail and other rails only available through an upgrade don't expect to attach a grenade launcher or something snazzy right out of the box unless it clips onto the barrel.
Assembly- 5stars
accuracy-5stars
price_quality ratio-5stars
adaptability-4stars
overall-4.8
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.254 s with 29 queries