0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[02163 / F6610 / AE-5865-T]
$140.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by L. MULLER Date Added: Saturday 27 July, 2013
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Its was a great gun untill the fuse broke with the first use. it shoots like a beast and accuracy is dead on its a good strong abs plastic to carry handle full metal internals full metal and barrel is full metal 2

Pros:
good accuracy good fps good body easy to remove carry handle metal mag

Cons:
hard to put in battery shitty internals fuse broke on first use gaurd rail is lose and wobbly
by C. BRECKENRIDGE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing gun. I got it on sale for 100 dollars, but would happily have payed the normal 150$. I have a airsoft gi 6.01 mm tightbore barrel in mine. The gun works fine on full auto with it, but will occaisonally fire two bb at once on semi. i also have an airsoft gi scope and a carry handle riser for the scope. i took the front sight of (just search youtube) and it is perfect

Pros:
SUPER high fps (about 450 fps)
nice weight (about 10 pounds)
accurate (can hit a plastic army man in one shot at 50 feet
looks beast
battery lasts long
good quality, durable

Cons:
a little heavy
carry handle wiggles a teeny bit
by T. LAKIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Honestly, this gun needs to be upgraded for proper use. Put at least a thousand rounds through it in about two weeks and the fuse burnt out MIDGAME while i was pinned down by two SAW gunners and advancing riflemen. (We still won. Thank you, KJW Sig P226!) JG is known for having inconsistent power consumption with their AEGs, so I would put in the extra money to buy the STAG-15A4 from Echo-1.

Pros:
With upgrades, the AEG can be wicked.
M16 length barrel
Accurate
Two-tone paintjob gives you some more customization ideas (mine has a warped MARPAT/NWU with some urban digicam mixed in).

Cons:
the fact that you need to put in money for upgrades
Trigger should be more sensitive
unreliable starter hi-cap.
included battery is an 8.4v ?mah NiCd, charger sucks.
by D. WARE Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great, and it shoots hard. The only problems i had were completely my fault because I totally disassembled it. The only mod I've made to it so far is I put a 6.01mm barrel in it, and that definitely made it more accurate, I hit someone looking around the corner of a tree from 150+ feet with 2 shots. The only
other thing that I noticed was that i bought the basic version and got this one, so I got a 30 dollar more expensive gun, thanks ASGI!

Pros:
Shoots HARD (Mine chron'ed at 410 fps, though I use .25's, so its probably about 380)
Accurate
Looks BEAST with a scope (Bushnell 4x)





Cons:
Mag that it came with broke, but I use mid-caps now anyway
The hop-up kind of sucks
by N. HOGUE Date Added: Monday 19 July, 2010
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
hello, i want to keep this short so ill go straight into the pros and cons...

Pros:
decent rof
hard hitting
great accuracy
very deruble
super reliable(mine hasnt jammed or malfunctioned once)
easy to upgrade

Cons:
a lil to big for super CQB action(i relay on my pistol alot for that)
orange tip(i painted mine)
for sniper use(i dont use it for that but...)need a 6.01 bore barrel

ovarall a amazing gun, good build and very powerful

Sergant Nate Hogue
Advanced Recon Commando(ARC)

if you want to talk to me send me an email so we can swap some stories!([email protected])
by D. SCARINGE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just got this gun today, i have spent all day testing it and such. In my opinion, this gun should not be your first airsoft gun, nor should it be your last. basicly what im saying is, this is a middle entry level gun. i adjusted the sites and the hop up, and this gun shoots dead on. it also averaged about 380 FPS using a chrono. this gun is sturdy and well built and should last fairly long (3 years). the only problem i had with the gun is the hop-up cover wont go back up, which seems to be a common problem with many m16's. HOWEVER, this did not effect the gun at all.

Pros:
Accurate
shoots hard
looks sweet
pretty cheap for a high quality gun
easy to work

Cons:
somewhat heavy
plastic feel (doesnt effect the gun though)
by S. MALLOY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I really liked this gun ever since i got it. it shoots hard and fast, has a sturdy feel to it, and is very accurate. I have owned lots of other airsoft guns in the past, but never a JG model gun. by far this is my favorite one so far, because of its very high FPS and accuracy.Can someone please help me? i want to put at red dot scope on my gun, but the triangle sight on the front of the gun is in the way...how do i get it off? Thanks.

Pros:
shoots hard
high rate of fire
high FPS i chronoed mine @ 414 w/ .20 grams
looks very nice
has removable carry handle
holds lots of BB's

Cons:
wobbly front grip, not bad though
no way to remove front sight....
dont let these cons make you not buy the gun cause its very good!
by B. SEIM Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2009
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
(THIS IS AN UPDATE) I've had this gun over a year now and it still functions like new. I've modified mine with a flat black paint job, removed the front triangle sight, added the tri-rail adapter to the top rail, added a red/green sight, systema bucking, H-spacer, Madbull 510mm 6.03 tightbore. With these simple mods i can easily hit targets consistently at 200ft with .25's. I highly recommend it as a starter gun or if you need a base gun to upgrade. Great platform to work with.

If you're on a budget I would recommend buying the following:

Systema Hop-up bucking
6.03mm Tightbore
These shouldn't break the bank (around $42)...after these simple upgrades you should be fine.

Note: After installing the tightbore and bucking you will notice the gun double feeding a ton to start with on full auto...this is just the bucking being broken in...I rarely have problems now.

Pros:
Great accuracy (200ft)
Decent ROF (8.4 3600mah Intellect)
Great Internals (nothing has broken thus far)
Easy to shoulder.
Easy to work on
Great power (M130 spring)

Cons:
Ejection port latch broke and stays open (not a big deal)
Too powerful to start with (strong internals...doesn't mean anything if you cant hit what you're shooting at)
Handguard wobble (not a big deal...buy a free float rail system if it bothers you)
by B. SEIM Date Added: Tuesday 28 July, 2009
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for 8 months and I must say it was worth every penny. However upgrades and ammo selection are crucial in getting this gun to work properly. If you're going to buy it buy a tightbore along with it and some hard type bucking. Next select either .25's or .28's, this gun is to powerful for .20's. I tried to get some accuracy out of them and it is near impossible.

I've had the greatest success with G&G .28 BIO bbs. You WILL hit anything under 100 ft after that its slight adjustments in the hop up.

Pros:
Accurate (100 - 200)
Comfortable to Hold (I prefer shorter CQB guns but this isnt to bad)
Good ROF
Dependable (I havent had any problems with the internals)


Cons:
Power (You have to use .25 or .28's)
Rear Sights are not the greatest (Get a riser)
by L. FLEENOR Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas and overall i like it, First the M16 is hands down the coolest gun on the market. I really enjoy mine and it can compete with some of the higher end guns my friends are using. the ROF isnt too fast but not too slow either. The advanced hop up is really stupid you can turn it all the way off and your bbs will still curve up after about 120 feet which isnt too bad but it sucks when someone is about 140 feet away. Its made out of plastic but it holds up pretty well. ive dropped it a few times and it still works fine so it can take a beating

Pros:
reliability
M16's are ballin
adjustable sights and hop up
moving parts are nice
pretty sturdy
cheap
ROF is good

Cons:
long range shots are difficult
hop up is too much even all the way off
hi cap is only 300 rounds which is kinda small but you can just but a drum or a box
PLASTIC
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.863 s with 27 queries