0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
[02119 / SOFTS368GH]
$169.99 $152.99
Displaying 61 to 70 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  [Next >>] 
by A. HAAG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
I am no vetran sniper, but this is a great gun. The mags are not hard to adapt to either. So for this gun, I give it five stars. Ok, so this is a great gun. (_According to past reviews_) I noticed that some people complained alot. Stuck mags, terrible bi-pod, extremely wobbly rail system, and a really loose barrel. But for the mags, push them in a little bit and press the eject button (By the way, the mags, they are so awsome. All you do when your done shooting, is press a button and it shoots out! It's really sweat.) The bi-pod is really wobbly. But that shouldn't be a problem. For mine though, the rail system is great. It's welded or something to the barrel and isn't wobbly at all. And for the wobbly barrel can be fixed by tightening the hex screws bellow the bolt.
THIS GUN IS GREAT ! IT''S QUIET, EFFECTIVE, HEAVY (BUT A GOOD RIFLE SHOULD BE), AND DEFFINETLY BUILT LIKE A ROCK ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
GET THIS GUN NOW ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
by L. DE JESUS Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
I've had this gun for 8 months now and all I can say it's still holding strong. The hop-up does need to be broken in though but after that it's pretty accurate. Like everyone says the range is about 60 yards. Also like everyone suggested is to use heavier BBs and clean and lube everything every other game. Take the time to adjust your hop-up and also zero in your scope. It'll be a time well spent.

Great gun!
by D. STROUT Date Added: Wednesday 30 January, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
this gun is fraken amzing
if u like to see your friends fall from 200 ft.
i would recomend using .25 gram bbs or .25 perfects
if u are a hard core airsofter this gun is for u

the only bad part is
the stock is wobly
and the clips are a pan in the u no wat to load in the gam

make sure u hav a good scope on your gun i would recomend a 2.5x32 or better
that is the scope that i play and it is amazing

oh ya if u want to play my team we will take u on call me
by M. ABOUHAMDAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Quick review of this gun:
The Good
+ Extremely Accurate
+ Powerful, can draw blood from _30 feet
+ Powerful Hop-up
+ Economical
+ Tough Bipod
+ Durable, with metal frame and high-quality ABS
+ GREAT magazine design
+ Neat looking, with thumb-hole
The Bad
+ Sling is a piece of crap, get a new one
+ Hop up can be stiff/annoying at first
+ May scare your friends
+ Weighs alot
+ Very bulky, difficult to use in quick moving combat
+ Hard to get the last few bbs in the mags
Overall
This is a great gun, for intermediate snipers looking to gain an advantage on other players. Thumb hole is ingenious, you'll love it (I do). However, I cannot stress this enough: DO NOT LOSE THE TOOLS FOR THIS GUN. If you do, you can't adjust the hop.
by S. SNIPER Date Added: Thursday 04 October, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
ok so we all know it is an awesome gun.
but not too much on why it is so good.
here is what i think after owning and field testing it for 5+months.

-it has amazing FPS and can reach out and touch a target well over 60 yrds.
-the hop-up needs to be set before games, but once it is set you will not have to touch it.
-unlike on the UTG M324, the bi-pod is practical to use on this. my rifle weighs in at 10 1/2 lbs and the bi-pod has come in handy a lot. (the bi-pod should be used when you are set up and the enemy DOES NOT KNOW where you are. or you have the close support of an AEG.)
-the two 23 round clips that have come with mine are good, made out of metal and are spring ejecting. (if you have used the M324 in the field with gloves it is a challenge to get the clip out, not with these.) with 20 rounds in each you will be set for at least 4-6 games. (all depending on how many people you are playing with. (for all you green snipers: one shot, one kill. if you like to shoot your enemy with a crap-load of BBs then get an AEG and leave the sniping to someone else.)
-the sling that is included is good if you are moving through thick brush, just need to free up your hands or if you run out of ammo. (not likely)
-the bolt is easy to work and slides easily after you get used to it.
-this gun is heavy! all you guys out there that dont mind a heafty gun that can tag someone without them seeing you; this is your weapon. (everyone else.... i guess its good they included a bi-pod)
-because of the weight i have to say that you wont be as mobile as you would be with something like the M324.
-the MK96 is has a long barrel and might be something to get used to if you have been useing something like an MP5 or an M4. (remember your sniping, not clearing out a room.)
-this is spring so you will outlast those who use gas or an AEG.

i would suggest the OD green. because the black might stick out (all depending on the aeria you are playing in.) and you will be seen a lot easier. again, all depending.

- i started off with the M324 and it did an amazing job up close. (for all you snipers that can pull that off) but for the fiew snipers with a damn good eye and like picking off your target without them even knowing your there, this is the gun for you.

*about the stuck clips: if they are sticking i found out the reson for that. it is that there are too many BBs in the clip. take two or three out and test the spring and you will see a change in the way it slides*
by R. SCHMIDINGER Date Added: Thursday 04 October, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
I've used this one in a few scenarios and must say for a UTG i was fairly impressed, range is easily around 150'. Its accurate enough to hit just about anything provided your in range and take wind and such into account. The only problem i've had with this is that i tend to play without gloves on and noticed after holding the gun for awhile, an unclean edge by the trigger guard (the inside edgeof the hole where the hex screw goes), chafed the inside of my middle finger, but thats easily fixed with a file or sand paper, or in my case a pocket knife. Overall i'll give the gun a 5 because of power and accuracy stock. But i tend not to use the bipod as it is more of a hassle then its worth.
by D. SAGE Date Added: Monday 20 August, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Very nice gun. The plastic/ABS/whatever you wanna call it is incredibly durable and is a flat black so light doesn't bounce off it and give away your position. the rubber on the butt pad is very nice on my shoulder. The barrel is a flat black metal, with a well greased bolt that slides back easily. At first, the bolt will be rather hard to pull back, this is because the spring hasn't settled in. Once it does, it'll be a quick pull back. The little R.I.S that comes with it doesn't actually seem to fit and wobbles pretty horribly. Bipod is a nice, easy to set up one, very steady. I especially like the upper receiver's R.I.S mount; it's very durable and painted nice. I especially like the thumb hole grip, as opposed to the standard handle like several other sniper rifles have. The rifle comes in two pieces; the upper and lower receivers. They snap together easily and then you just got to screw it in the the hex provided. Magazine catch works flawlessly, the magazine itself feeds flawlessly. The ONLY problem with this gun is the hop-up. I
ts not to easy to get to being located in front of the magazine catch and turned with a small 2.5 sized hex. With a 3-9x32 scope, nobody seems to know where the BB pellets are coming from. Oh, thats another thing. It's quiet as all get out!

(All the above is coming from someone who has owned the rifle well over 4 months.)
by J. MILNER Date Added: Thursday 09 August, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
You'll want to use a ruler and measure the barrel spacers out equally to increase accuracy a bit.
by J. MILNER Date Added: Thursday 09 August, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
I've had this gun for about a week so far. It's great out to about 50 meters (stock) with the occasional curving bb that curves about 8 inches at 125 feet (with cheap .25g bbs). Be sure to get at least .28g bbs probably .3's. The only issue I've had so far is dissembly. I cannot seem to get the reciever and barrel out of the stock.

Oh, I noticed a review that said something about stuck clips. All you have to do is push the clip in farther (just a little) and then it comes out easily. It tends to twist upward slightly after a few shots, but with it's performance and price, I'm not complaining.

If you plan to upgrade it, VSR parts fit it. I'd go with a zero trigger from laylax or laylex whatever, metal sears, 6.02mm tight bore barrel, and probably a hop up unit. But I'm not a professional.
by J. LINK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
This gun is awesome, it shoots pretty hard and can go through both sides at 70 feet
the magazines are worthless, the things get stuck in the mag well everynow and then and you have to bang on it a few times to pull it out, the guns accuracy is superb and can easily hit a 250 pound man at 150 to 200 feet, the hop-up is one of the best i have seen on an airsoft rifle under $200, you dont want to mount a laser on the rail because it wobbles around a little bit, sighting in a scope on it is a real challenge.

pros. cons.
fps scope mount
metal barrel, scope-mount, bipod, bolt, and reciever magazines are worthless
stock is high impact plastic
bipod, cheek piece, and buttpad adjusts
high acuracy
weight
Displaying 61 to 70 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.202 s with 29 queries