0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
[02119 / SOFTS368GH]
$169.99 $152.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by L. HARVEY Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2014
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Overall good sniper rifle for new airsoft players. It's sturdy, relatively light and easy to disassemble/reassemble. You might want to upgrade some parts later when you get more experienced.

Pros:
-Overall good accuracy
-High bb velocity with stock parts
-easy to upgrade
-easy to clean

Cons:
-plastic stock trigger box assembly
-Can't remove orange tip without breaking it
-No silencer adapter
by Y. VANCHIASONG Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Common, affordable, upgradable, reliable. This is a great platform if you are just starting to snipe, BUT if you are wanting to upgrade this gun... Save your money up in a piggy bank and go for the G.I. G96 (The techs have done everything for you already and you'd save like $100) Now for this stock MK96. Its a great platform to start with. It's well greased and the bolt pull is smooth. The UTG clone does not have the bucking issues found in alot of the Warrior L96's where the bullet curves to the left. This gun, bone stock can be taken to skirmishes and you will have fun. The internals are Poly carb( Piston and Guide) but you do not have to worry about that for now. On the newer versions, a Metal Trigger assembly is installed. If you get a plastic Trigger Box, fear not the metal ones are now very common to find and are real fordable and the swap is insanely easy.

Pros:
-Common (Lots of Parts)
-Reliable
-Easily upgradeable
-Full Metal Rail
-Durable Magazines that eject into your hands for faster changes, unlike the Plastic VSR-10 mags
-Really easy to access the Cylinder for Spring changes

Cons:
-The Bolt Pin(Sometimes it likes to fall out and the bolt won't lock)
-Hop-Up adjustment means going back to camp for an allen key
-Plastic triggerbox(when it cracks, your gun will slam fire)
by A. GONZALES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Bought this gun about 2 years ago and had a local airsoft technician put an upgraded spring in and I can easily hit inside a 3 foot square from 250+ feet away! The bolt requires a little oomph to pull back but it is easy to get used to quickly. The bi-pod attachment is quite loose and I would recommend that anyone who buys this gun not use it to sight a scope in and in the field, use it at your own discretion. The hop up is very easy to access and the best feature in my mind, is how the magazine springs into your hand when released. Overall it is an amazing gun for a sniper kit, beginner to intermediate and I highly recommend it.

Pros:
- All around great feel and weight (may be a bit heavy for the smaller folk)
- Great color! Not too shiny
- bolt is smooth to work, though tough to start
- Magazine springs out into hand making for easy reloads (no prying with fingertips!)
- Shoots .25s and higher like a boss
- Upgradeable, though I would not recommend it(could make it too hot for some fields)

Cons:
- bi-pod attachment is very wobbly, not a lot can help that.
- That's about it. Great gun otherwise!
by C. PUCKETT Date Added: Friday 16 September, 2011
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
It is a great gun i got a black one for christmas. its very durable and has a lot of power. the bolt is realistic, it feels like a real gun.

Pros:
comfortable
good weight
clip is metal and when pulled out no bbs fall out
easy trigger pull

Cons:
the little tab along the side of the bolt, that allows the bolt to go into firing position broke of mine and a spare is hard to find
the rail mount that the bipod sits on is loose when inserted in the gun
by L. BAUER Date Added: Monday 18 October, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I've had my MK96 since March of this year and it is great to say the least. It shot hard (450 with a .2) out of the box and with some tweaking of the hop-up and .25g bb's it could consistently hit torso sized targets from 150ft away. The feel of the gun is sturdy, except for the bipod wobble. The gun is pretty quiet, and it's intimidating when someone gets hit and can't realize where the shot came from. One thing I like about it is that when you insert the mag, it doesn't auto-feed a bb, so you can take out the mag without worrying about losing ammo. The only real problem I had was with the trigger. The trigger box is plastic and mine basically exploded after 5,000 shots with the stock spring. If you plan upgrading it to shoot harder you'll need to drop money on a metal trigger or deal with your piece of plastic trigger from Leapers shattering regularly.

Pros:
Great Fps out of the box
Accurate
Durable
Quiet
Intimidating
Good range
Mags pop out of gun, and they don't drop bb's
Heavy(Could be a con)

Cons:
Bipod wobble makes me mad
The trigger will need to be replaced eventually even if you stick with a stock spring and they are hard to find in stock.
Heavy (Could be a pro)
by C. MARTINEZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I got this weapon about 10 months ago and it is still amazing but im putting it in to retirement im expecting to get an m14 now. this is a hard hitting , durable weapon. i can not tell u how many times ive droped this weapon by accident and it still works like a dream.the bipod was wobbly when i got it and i ended up losing it in the feild the weapon its self operated higher than my expictation i would recomend getting this weapon.

Pros:
durable
fps 410-460
accurate
comes with 2 mags
adjustable cheek rest
heavy (could also be a con if ur not very strong)


Cons:
the sling was kinda shitty
the bi-pod wobbles alittle
by M. GRIESGRABER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Great gun for only $150. I have done many mods to it though which costed me about $10, gas and an afternoon. The seems are big and ugly so i seeled and sanded them down. The stock is hollow so I filled it in with foam. Also a custom tiger stripe paint job

Pros:
Accurate (make sure the spacers are set-up right)
powerful, goes straight through a can or your friends
cheek riser
stock is like nothing i've felt before
freen bipod
cool safety system
Cool OD

Cons:
safety stuck (not the one on the trigger, thank god)
bipod rail mount is lose
bipod spins when you dont want it to.
smells funny at first.
only 1 cup holder

nothing big just the FREE bipod isn't as stable as i'd like
by N. LYNCH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Okay so I got this gun a few months ago and so far this gun is amazing! It came in a nice box, padded and protected. Easy assembly to put all together. It took me like an hour to set up the hop up with this thing first of all because it is on the bottom of the gun and it's tough to reach second because I was using the wrong Allen wrench. The bbs always curve to the left or the right when they come out of the gun, which will ruin you if you're trying to get someone, but after zeroing in the scope, I realized they were all hitting right on target. The color is okay if you're playing in the woods or whatever, but it didn't cut it for me, so I spray painted it all over. Okay, this thing is a death machine so watch out, you will be giving people welts all over! Over all I'm very proud of UTG because this gun rocks!

Pros:
Accuracy is AMAZING
Hurts!!
Nice feel
Built very sturdy
Super comfortable
Pretty easy bolt action once you get the hang of it
Good gun for the price

Cons:
Sling suckss
Inner trirail adapter
Color, it's okay but to be super hidden I put on some spray paint
Orange tip does NOT screw off so I had to paint over it, not illegal, just stupid
People will hate you for having this
Hop up location is soo stupid, not a good idea to put it on the bottom of the gun hidden away
Bbs tend to curve to the left or the right every shot but always hits right on target!
by K. JACQUES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
ok first off out the box the fps is ok.this gun needs to be upgraded to be a beastafacation mode.
i upgrade mine to the max. without upgade in spring the fps is about 400 with the upgrade spring that is used (laylax 220 spring) its shoots about 590-620 with .28 gram and i put better inner barrel for accuarcy(but accuracy is whats in you)

Pros:
looks and feels great
fully upgradedable
somewhat light
pistol grip is nice
cheek rest and butt stock are udjustable


Cons:
the bipod that it comes with is cheap
the bipod rail system is wobbly dont lnow why either
Needs to be UPGRADED
by K. KOENIGSBERG Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This is an excellent sniper rifle for begginers willing to spend a good ammount of money beyond the actual rifle. It shoots very high out of the box and is also very accurate. I highly reccomend getting a 3-9X magnification scope because this gun has no iron sights. Otherwise, it has very solid construction , the stock and cheek rest are polymer, the butt pad is rubber and the bolt assembly and barrel assembly are constructed solidly of nice metal. The metal has a non glossy finish witch is perfect for snipers. It has a verry solid feel with no wobble and is heavy, but not too heavy, im guessing between ten and 14 pounds with the clip, scope, and bipod on. The magazines that are included hold roughly 22 rounds but are kind of a pain to load but utg included a little attachment that fits onto most regular sized speed loaders that makes loading very easy. The magazines have a nice mtal shell and abs internals, they have a unique two part ejecting system where the spring laded shells push themselves out when the release is pushed. There are some cons to this gun however, the hopup is crap, its location makes it almost imposible to adjust in or out of battle and a defect causes the bb to sharply curve up after about 100-120 feet even with the hopup barely on, with the hopup completely off it drops at about the same distance, lowering the effective range of the gun. I have been told that replacement hop up units are availible but they are somewhat hard to find. The seam where the two halves of the stock come together is very visilbe and somewhat rough, but easily sanded down. This gun features a built in screw system for easy assembly and dissassembly but one of the holes for one of the built in screws is right under the trigger gaurd and can be very irritating if you dont wear gloves, i just sanded it down because it was very rough and wrapped some electrical tape arround the hole which solved the problem completey. One other problem is that the paint on the barrel scratches very easily. The included bipod is very sturdy and easy to use, it is metal completely exept fo the small "feet" whitch are made of abs, however, I found it to be somewhat loose when attached to the gun. The orange tip is different than in the picture it is made of a less striking plastic and is flush with the barrel, however it is almost impossible to remove and there are no replacements that are availible for this model. UTG also makes an upgrade kit for this that replaces the plastic piston and spring guide with solid titanium parts and also includes a stronger spring. It is easy to install, it comes with a full color guide and there are many instructional videos on how to do it on youtube. This gun comes with many useful accessories and is relavtively inexpensive for its quality. To clear up any confusion, this is the UTG Shadow OPS rifle.

Pros:
Good materials in construction
Powerful out of the box
Durable
Easy to Upgrade
Comes with alot of good stuff
Good weight
Looks really cool
2 mags included

Cons:
Hop up
Seam in stock
Bipod mount is loose
Box says it shoots paintballs (it doesn't)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.220 s with 31 queries