0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[02114 / WE028 / GP-WE-028 / GBB-410]
$106.11
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by T. SLABODNIK Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
iv had this gun for bout a year now and i only had one problem with it just the other day my mag releas broke but other wise great gun, it has good accurucy and shoots nice but it does go thru gas fast but gas is cheap so buy this gun u cant go wrong with a 1911
by N. STUMP Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
For some reason GIDEON your the only one here giving the gun 1 star. So that tells me that you got a defected product. It also tells me you don't give a damn about sending guns back. If Airsoft gi will not take it back, don't order from them. There are plenty of different websites that sell it cheaper then $110 and allow you 3 to 30 days to return it.

And SEIWERT, WE and Tokyo Marui parts are inner changable, If you look on airsoft extreme they have a threaded barrel for a silencer I got it for mine.
by T. SEIWERT Date Added: Sunday 10 February, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
i was wondering does this gun have a threaded barrel and if not is there and upgrade barrel that fits it?
by E. MULBERG Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Ok, so I just got this the other day because the Tactical Caspian version was out of stock. I was impressed by the looks and feel of this gun. Everything on it runs fine except one of the mags was leaking so that was kind of a bummer. The slide not staying open after you run out hasn't happened to me except when my green gas tank was only pressurized enough to shoot 1 shot but it wasn't a surprise. If you don't have a mag in it, it wont lock automatically. My brother got the Caspian version of the standard government issue 1911 it feels more comfortable in the hand and has a nicer trigger but the sights aren't as good and it doesn't have a tac rail. When I take this out to a war ill post better performance info, and rate what it should be. But so far i have to say 5 stars for looks and feel.
by J. GIDEON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
I have been involved in airsoft for about five years and have purchased several airsoft guns (many from AirsoftGI). I have to say the WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical is the worst purchase I have made. One of the two mags leaks out of the box. Although I had read reviews about the slide issues and was prepared to deal with them, the problem with the slide is more severe than I had expected. Out of the box the gun has a serious trigger issue requiring me to press the trigger twice to get it to fire once. I am very disappointed with this purchase. This particular gun may be a lemon, but that doesn't make me feel good about spending over $100 for a paperweight. Save your money and purchase another brand.
by T. SIHOE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
This pistol functions well and I have had no problems thus far. The slide does on occasion not lock back after the last shot. A little cleaning and lube on the frame, slide and mag solves the problem. Does OK on gas.
by J. WATSON Date Added: Saturday 06 October, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
I have had this pistol for a two months now. If you want to reduce the slide not locking back on the last shot issue you can do a couple of things.
Frist, only load the mag with 8 or 10 rounds. When you load the mag with 15 rounds it compresses the spring. Over time the spring becomes weak and no longer pushes the slide stop up with enough force to lock the slide back. Never leave your mags loaded over night as this will also compress your springs. Yes I know we all want as many rounds as possiable but shot placement is far more important than shots fired.
Second, remove the slide stop and using a dremel or similar tool increase the size of the slot that the slide rides thrue. If you look into the chamber while charging your pistol you will see where the slide stop may be catching on the slide. Take your time and only increase the size of the slot by a little. Clean the slide stop and see how it works. Repeat until the slide will lock back regulaly.
I also used steel wool to polish the bottom of the slide and top to the recevier to reduce fiction and allow the slide to move more freely.
by S. HUNT Date Added: Thursday 13 September, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
all i have to say is this gun owns life. It preforms beautifully and has never let me down in a single battle. The fps is a good 300-320 and it shoots straight and consistently at about 80 feet. Not only does it preform like crazy it looks incredible. The detail is amazing. All the little no slip grips on even the slide stop make it glorious to handle. The kick is very nice just make sure you keep it steady cause it might knock your arm around a little if your not careful. The only problems i could find were that it hardly locks back ever on the last shot and the safety comes off rather easily. Gas consumtion is fairly normal for a gbb if not a little worse but it doesnt bother me because its just so freaking cool. Happy shooting
by T. MATSUMURA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
This version of the classic 1911 is quite impressive. The minute I removed the pistol from its box, it took a moment for me to realize that I was not holding the actual .45 ACP pistol. The trigger pull was extremely nice, very similar to the 1911 I have shot. The tactical rail gives it a great sexy look, (sorry for the adjective but some guns are simply good looking), and both the grip safety and manual safety work very similar to the real thing. The physical details WE put into this airsoft pistol not only make this pistol appear as the real thing, but also will be quite aesthetically pleasing to fellow airsofters; catching their attention and making them want one of their own. Overall, this pistol is great and though their are minor details like the slide not locking back every time as the last round is shot, or the amount of gas this gun uses to push its metal slide back and rocket the 6mm bb towards its target, the pros seem to clearly outweigh these minor details and the firepower behind this great replica of the .45 M1911 is sure to strike fear in the opponent.
by L. KINSER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
This gun is everything you'd expect from a GBB, hard kick, good power, overall great quality as far as im concerned. Its very satisfying to feel the kick of this gun as it rocks your arms, however to achieve this the gun consumes an amazing amount of gas. Plus it comes with a nice case :)
Pros:
Hard Kick
Good power
Tons of metal

Cons:
Just eats up gas
The softer metal scratches very easily

This is an excellent gun if you dont mind buying gas, highly recommended
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.208 s with 27 queries