0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[02114 / WE028 / GP-WE-028 / GBB-410]
$106.11 $83.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. KIRBY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
It was nice to find a very inexpensive, full metal, 1911-style weapon; especially with integrated RIS rails. The single stack grip was fantastic for my small hands, and the grips, even though plastic, held up to much abuse. The magazines were cheep and the gun was easy to maintain - for about six months of use. Realistically, i probably only got about 50 magazines worth of ammunition through the gun before problems started in quick succession. First, a lot of the magazines would misfire, leaving the gun grossly jammed, or they would fire about four rounds, with gracious delay between shots before they died. By the end of its lifetime, only one out of four mags remained, even with considerable care. Then, at last, the hammer and cocking mech snapped, regulating my sidearm to paperweight duty.

Its true you get what you pay for. This weapon was surprisingly well machined and looked menacing and beautiful. It worked flawlessly for several good months and early on, required little maintenance. In my opinion, i would have rather spent a little extra and purchased a more reliable, more trusted sidearm, but the WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack served me well for the time in use.

Short on cash and hungry for a single-stack 1911, this may be your ticket. The delight of such external quality is somewhat mitigated by the later internal problems; it remains an average gun in my eyes.
by C. PETERSON Date Added: Wednesday 09 July, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Upon first holding this gun I noticed it is very heavy! It feels so solid! That outsides look great! Anyways, here are the pros and cons.

Pros: FULL METAL!
Adjustbale sights are nice
Two clips ( You will need them )
RIS Rail

Cons: Ok the magazines are not that great. They wear very fast.
The slide the issue on the slide is terrible it only locked back one time out of 10!
Mag cap

Overall I was kind of disappointed with this version of the 1911. Although it is a sleek tactical looking 1911 on the outside the performance of this gun does not shape up to the price tag. It shoots fine but the issue with the slide is very annoying. ASGI chroned mine in at 341 fps so that has decent fps for a GBB, the accuracy is just fine to. This is more of a collectors gun then a players gun. Well made good design but not worth the price.
by J. POOL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
This 1911 is a heavyweight, accurate, and powerful handgun. Great sights -- the best I've used on any pistol. Gas hog. Single-stack grip style is thinner and conforms better to my small hands than other pistols'.

Came with two magazines; one was a leaker and will need to be replaced.

The gray paint is a nice shade but comes off quite easily. This is not necessarily a bad thing; I used this pistol at a three-day operation and it picked up some good battle abrasions. It looks perfectly worn in after only one intense weekend.

The pistol saved my butt at the same operation when my rifle died out on the field.

Recommended.
by A. WONG Date Added: Wednesday 14 May, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun and it is AWESOME. First thing i did was mount a G&P M3 flashlight on the front. However you need to wiggle it around until it clicks in order for it be securely mounted on to the rail. As for the performance of the gun, it is dead accurate, shoots about 320 FPS. The weight is VERY impressive as it feels VERY realistic. However, one thing I do not like about this is how you need to SLIGHTLY overfill the mag with gas so it has enough power to shoot all 15 shots. Other than that, I am confident to say I will buy ANOTHER 1911 Tactical to dual wield!!!
by C. VILLAFAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
This gun is SWEET !

I mean seriously its so comfortable to hold, unlike my m9, the grip is much slimmer making it easy to draw out plus the fact that the rails makes it excellent to mount tactical lights and such. Gun is quite powerful making it a gas hog but hey its worth it. The only thing I don't about the gun is probably the shade of grayish black making it prone to scratches plus its dull. Other than that I think I found me a new fav side arm.
by P. OBREGON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
I have'nt used this in battle and this is my first GBB, but I think I can tell when a product is a good deal... and oh boy is it a good deal!!!! At first I was a bit skeptical, because i could shake this pistol and hear loose things inside... but I think that's normal.... and this is a nice one... even my dad said it's pretty damn realistic. I never load anymore than 8-13 or so BB's or so just for the sake of the spring... just alittle advice after hearing so many stories about dysfunctional magazines... the build is very solid feeling, but i wouldnt use that lanyard loop personally... It just looks a bit weak.

I'm pretty certain it will do well, and my friend is highly envious of this gun. especially since everyone else is still on Wal-Mart guns.

If you want an all powerful pistol with a high ammo capacity, this is'nt for you... just get a Mac10 or the WE High-Capa 5.1... however if you want a practical 1911 , that has a nice feel to it, and if you enjoy reloading and listening to the sound of the magazine sliding up and the clickety clacks... then this is for you.

I got shot by this pistol from about 45 feet away and it hella' stings!!!!! I shot at wooden walls of houses and garages from just as far and a loud audible "SMACK" is audible... this is a gun that fires so well, you will want to get shot at by it... just for the sake of seeing it's awesomeness.

The WE 1911's slide sounds great, the pistol also has a very nice kick to it, the weight of the heavy slide being propelled backwards throws off your aim and it's just plain... orgasmic!!! Nothing like a real pistol of coarse. I personally found many of the cons known about this gun have been OVER EXAGGERATED. My mags can hold enough gas for more than 1 magazine full of bb's, it locks back everytime, the paint does'nt come off as easily as people claim it does, and it just looks damn great. There is even a ".45 ACP" engraving in the silver metal where the inside of the slide gets exposed- which is by the way... a great touch.

Great buy, highly reccomended.

I think airsoftgi.com has a new loyal customer. :]
by J. CONNOLLY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Just bought the gun, & it worked well for about 10 minutes. Then to my dismay I found the clip wouldn't come out. I had a hard time getting it out & now none of my 4 clips will fit into the gun. Its like the clip well shrunk.
by J. CASEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
I will say this now, I LOVE THIS GUN. It has a great weight to it. I like ym guns to be heavy, with a really hard hit and a decent kick. Though embarasingly enough me and my friend wasted about half a canister of gas trying to fill the clip(but thats another story). Every once and awhile the slide fails to lock back but other than that the gun is beutiful. :)
by D. MILSOM verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Just got it yesterday. Heavy -- shoots hard -- hits hard -- worth every penny. I had a hard time convincing my wife it was as cheap as it was. Highly recommend
by M. SHUMATE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Just received this gun today, AirsoftGI rated it at 330 FPS before shipping it out. I took it apart as soon as I got it and found it extremely easy to disassemble. After spraying the moving bits with silicon oil, I put the gun back together, loaded up both magazines and gassed them up. At first the second mag had a slow leak but that seemed to resolve itself (maybe it had been sitting around for so long that the seal just needed to break back in).

I unloaded both mags and was pleased with the kick of the blowback, and the accuracy of the weapon. It was about 65 degrees where I was shooting it, and I noticed no problems with shootdown (even while firing rapidly), and the slide locked back after the last shot every time. The trigger has a great feel to it, and overall i found shooting this gun a great joy.

The orange tip on the barrel is easily removed with just a little persuasion though, of course, that is not recommended ;)

The gun looks awesome, and when I looked at the pictures on this site I thought it would be slightly glossy, but in fact it is all flat black. It will be a while before I can take this out to a skirmish but I feel pretty confident it will perform well.

Recommended purchase!
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 1.127 s with 31 queries