0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[02114 / WE028 / GP-WE-028 / GBB-410]
$106.11
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. NAPLES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well to start off with i have had this gun for a while and so far am very pleased. It is full metal with the exception of the plastic grips but that does not really matter to me. it is very solid and is heavy! if you were to buy a replacement outer barrel that doesn't have the orange tip it would look like the real thing. It is loud and has a descent kick to it but an upgraded recoil spring it would be awesome.
I can also get TWO MAGS OFF OF ONE FILL OF PROPANE( 5 second charge). so it is not a gas suv like people say when some pistols can only get like 3/4 of there mag out with one fill

Pros:
good weight to it
full metal
accurate up to about 150 feet with a 1'x5" target
intimidating with slide sound and when shooting
comes with two mags!
haven't had mag leak problems but then again i take care of my guns

Cons:
is feels like you would break it if you dropped it
it cannot rapid fire!!!!!!!!!! ( after like 5 shots it starts to feel like you are running out of gas and after 10 you cant get enough power to bring the slide back again but it will still have gas in it.) but again that is only when you try to rapid fire!!! but if you think about it the real 1911 cant really rapid fire because of the less controllable recoil so they accidentally made it more realistic
by J. ........... Date Added: Sunday 24 May, 2009
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun about 5 months ago and its great, but it has some problems :( 1. the grips arnt very good and they get sweaty fast. 2. sucks up gas like a SUV 3.the magazine catch broke....were can i find another? 4. the mags seals wear down VERY fast, but its a great gun other wise and id recommend it.

Pros:
heavy
durable-ish
mags are cheap
reinforced parts

Cons:
mags are bad
cant find a magazine catch for it anywere
paint comes off easy
by K. CORONA Date Added: Sunday 15 March, 2009
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!!! I love it so much. First to start with, when you open the box instead of some cheap styrafoam, there is a nice black cloth that it lays in. It comes with two mags that are very durable and very easy to load gas into withoit any problems whatsoever. I loaded the mags and i had no problem again and started to fire a few rounds and i was shocked and awed. It was the most accurate pistol ive held and it delivers a nice blow back action in ur hand. It has an ambidectrous saftey for those leftys out there and it comes with a rail underneath the barrel for lights, lasers, etc. This great pistol has a great feel to it, a great weight to it, great accuracy, great power and its all metal except for maybe the orange tip and the grip. All in all get this gun!!! You wont regret anything when you fire those first few rounds
Ps .23s or .25s bbs work great on this pistol

Pros:
2 mags
Full metal
Bottom rail
Very acurate
Very fun
Very nice feel to it
Powerfull
Very nice blowback

Cons:
Well one thing
The orange tip is a lilttle out there since it os attached to the end of the barrel. But no problem at all cause i dpnt worry about it
by M. FLOSS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So i have had this pistol for about 4 months. When it worked it worked great. Nice feel, accurate, powerfull. But then i got some new mags for it and everything went wrong after that. The trigger would go all the way back into place sop i would have to stop and fiddle with the gun to fix it only to do it 3 shots later. Then i took it apart to try and fix it. But there is a peace in the handle i cant get to and it prevents the whole gun from going back together. Over all not a good purchace.

Pros:
When it worked it was fantastic
good feel
good weight, not heavy and not light
accurate
powerfull


Cons:
cant be taken apart or the whole gun fails apperently
the original mags didnt fit any of the green gas or propane nozzles i could find, thats why i had to buy new ones
had the problem with the trigger not reseting
by D. SHAW verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Freaking awesome.
This is a sexy gun, super accurate, very satisfying to fire.
I bought two extra mags on top of the two it came with and I feel confident I could take this gun in to the field as a primary.
I have since disassembled it and duracoated it a twotone, black slide and OD frame.
Was a little tricky to put back together due to a spring that fell out before I got to see where it came from, but with the help of a youtube video managed to get it back in one piece.


Pros:
Looks good.
Feels good.
You will pose in front of the mirror with it.
Easy to disassemble and for the most part, easy to re-assemble.
Super accurate.
Get 2-3 loads worth of BBs to each fill of the mag with propane.

Cons:
No markings. Hoping one of my machinist friends can remedy this.
by J. DELAUGHTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WOW, that is all that i can say is wow this gun is full metal and it feels like a frikin tank! I just got this in the mail today and i took it out of the box and it was not in a little styraphoam box it was in a black blanket so no scratches would happen. It comes with two mags but i suggest getting 2 more"look in the cons" so that you can have plenty of ammo. I took it apart and the inside is absolutley beautiful it is as accurate as ur going to get. Airsoft gi chronoed it at 320 fps wich is pretty good for a gun this heavy. All in all buy this gun you wont be dissapointed:)

Pros:
-Heavy full meatal
-Great acuracy
-Good blowback
-Styalish
-It will scare your enemy
-Just plain sexy!

Cons:
-Holds little ammo 15 shots
-paint chips

That is all Buy this gun!!!!!!!!
by T. ALLISON Date Added: Thursday 30 October, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Gun. sturdy and has to be the most powerful and accurate gas pistol i have ever seen. You can even use it well with propane. ONE problem though. The clip i got was constantly leaking gas and i thought it might be broken, but i just tried to tighten the bolt on the bottom, and it worked like new.

Pros:
Superior quality
High FPS
Great accuracy
Good weight
(little kick) which is always fun

Cons:
clip CAN break
unremovable orange tip
So good its not fun for the other team. . .
by M. JANASIK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun in the mail recently, and I have to say, it's really an incredible pistol. I got slightly more than what I was expecting. The packaging is nice first off. Instead of a gun sitting in Styrofoam, there is a black cloth underneath the gun and the magazines, which adds a nice touch. Just looking at the gun, it clearly resembles a real 1911. I've handled and fired many 1911's, and this gun comes very close in my opinion in terms of looks. It has a good weight, pretty close to the real steal ones I've used. It has a nice feel to it. The grips are ABS plastic but are comfortable none the less. The two magazines are very nice and easy to use. No leaks or mis feeds. The only bad thing is that they do get cool pretty fast, so just keep them as warm as you can. My gun came chronographed with 350 FPS with .20's using green gas. I, however, use propane, which works great, delivering a higher FPS, and it's cheaper. Just use silicon lubricant with it. The only thing that might get annoying is the smell of propane, but you'll just have to deal. The sights are nice, very accurate overall. They are your standard two dots in the read and one in the front. The sounds that this gun makes are great, such as when you put in the clip and operate the slide. The only markings on this gun is ".45 ACP" on the chamber, which is nice. The ambidextrous safety is great, however the right side of it on my gun is very loose, and doesn't work as well as the left. I might try tightening that later. Take down is VERY simple and this gun is easy to maintain. This gun is accurate for being only a pistol, and it has impressed me. And I've only had this issue once, but if your slide locks back and it wont go forward, DO NOT FORCE IT. Just gently bring the hammer down if you can and it should return to normal. My gun has worked flawlessly ever since. If you like 1911's BUY THIS GUN. You will be very glad you did.

Pros:
Great looks
Good weight, very realistic
Nice feel
Accurate
Powerful
Two mags
Easy to maintain


Cons:
Right slide safety is slightly loose
by J. WILLS Date Added: Saturday 02 August, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I liked the Goverment Milspec WE single stack so much I got one of these as well. Great rendition of a custom 1911 style pistol. Its very much like something Kimber, Wilson Combat, Para Ordnance etc... would offer in the real steel market.



Pros:
All metal, solid construction, responsive hopup that stays put when adjusted correctly. Tactical rail, improved sights over the standard bump and a hump GI types on the Government model. Extened beavertail grip safety and bobbed hammer give it that pistol smith fine tuned appearance. The ambidextrious safety is also a plus. All around a solid airsoft value for a sidearm. Two mags included. Additional mags are inexpensive.

Cons:
Mags sometimes dont lock the slide back on the last shot. Mags are lower capacity than most double stack designs. Gas capacity is also smaller and mags are only able to shoot one loadings worth before having to be recharged. Finish chips easily and although some might say it gives it character, some might find this to be a negative.
by K. KINNEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun. Used it battle about a week ago and scored two kills both from about 60-70 feet away. First kill was a single shot head shot, second kill was a double tap to the chest. After reading some reviews i was hesitant about buying this. Now im glad i did. I have had zero problems with this gun. First thing i did was disassemble the gun (very easy) and oiled all the components for maximum performance. And as for gas, i can reload my magazines two times before the gas runs out. I highly recommend this gun, and i highly recommend the OE TECH Universal Holster to go with it. With this holster my draw time is less than a second.

Pros:
-Good FPS
-Powerful (Hard Kick)
-Accurate
-Easy to Disassemble
-Two magazines



Cons:
None so far
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.336 s with 27 queries