0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[02114 / WE028 / GP-WE-028 / GBB-410]
$106.11
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. STROBING verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This 1911 is awesome. I have a real one, and that gun is a beast. This airsoft version certainly does it justice. The feel is almost identical, and with a mag in the airsoft gun, the weight is the same as an empty real one. The reliability and accuracy are outstanding. I have had one jam, and it only took a few minuets with some tools to fix. The price is unbeatable, and i love that it came with 2 magazines. I still bought a third. Id say, use .25g bbs, and you should have some decent range for a pistol. Overall, if you're looking for a GBB 1911, or any pistol, it would be hard to beat this gun, especially for the price. Plus, it complements my M60 very nicely.

Pros:
Hard Blowback
Realistic Weight (with magazine)
Realistic Specs
Threaded Barrel
Lack of Trades
Ambi Safety (didn't need it, still cool)
Mag Price isn't too steep
Compatible with upgrades
Very reliable
Very accurate (.25g)

Cons:
Paint Chips on the safeties really easily
Mags can be hard to load gas into
Doesn't Fire .45 ACP
by P. BAILEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a month now. Loved it from the first time i got it out of the box, very reliable and shoots hard I use it mainly for CQB, and really does the job.

Pros:
Shot around 340-345fps right out of the box and pretty accurate up to 75 to 110ft.

Cons:
The slide seems a little loose but other than that the gun is great.
by G. LEONARD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
first off great gun, i enjoy shooting it and i really love the feel in my hands, now i have HUGE palms and short fingers and for me it fits perfectly in my hand. now build quality is what you expect from WE, iv had this gun now for 2 months and i have used propane with it EVERY shot fired out of this gun and no problems i clean my gun and maintain it after every time i take it to a field.

styling on the gun is SEXY
i really like the trigger and the hammer and the paint color is nice but after 2 months i notice signs of wear but NOTHING extreme. comparable to my real steal colt 1911 its ok but very nice.

i also wanna comment on AirsoftGI's AMAZING service in the package was a very nice box and the foam was wrapped in a black cloth and the gun was laying in there quite nicely. then the box was put into another box padded with paper.

i live in texas and UPS Ground takes 5 days to get here. witch is normal for UPS Ground since i work for UPS. so plz do not hate on there shipping it standard for UPS.

i was happy enough with the product just for curtousy i called them and said thank you for the business and told them i love it

a must buy for a pistol fan and someone looking for a side arm

also must note doesn't work very work in cold weather shoots "cold" like all GBB i believe



Pros:
Full Metal
2 Mags
Easy to Clean and Lube
Comes Apart easily
Pretty Accurate
Nice Trigger and Assembly


Cons:
paint flakes a bit
like all gas guns doesn't perform well in cold weather

nothing much great gun
by N. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun and it took 2 days to get here. when i got it i took it out of the package to find out that they gave me a high-capa box. whatever. this gun is great and uses up gas but has nice recoil, sound, and feel to it. Also you cant take off the orange tip unless you take apart the gun and the bottoms of your mags are all wobbly but it doesnt effect the gun.

Pros:
Nice recoil
Heavy
Realistic
Comes with 2 mags
Looks awsome
Full metal

Cons:
Wobbly mags
Cant take off orange tip (without fully taking apart gun)
SUCKS GAS
by J. CUNNINGHAM Date Added: Wednesday 25 August, 2010
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought my single stack 1911 from GI 3 years ago. I've run propane through it everyday that I shoot it and it hasn't let me down yet. It shoots hard, accurate as can be. I've dropped in in games countless times and it works like new. I have a WE Hi Capa 5.1 but I prefer this gun to the Hi Capa any day. It's more balanced, sits in my hand better and I just love 1911s in general. The only thing I've ever had go wrong is that I overcharged a mag and blew the base plate off but that's my fault

To those who bought this and complain about WE quality, it's a WE not a Tokyo Marui or KWA. WE is not the highest quality but it is priced well for the budget airsofter. My 2 guns have been good so far but I have been planning to rebuild them soon with all new parts. Yes I would highly recommend the Airsoft Surgeon Recoil Spring Shock Buffer set. They do sell spare barrel bushings but you can also find other on the market if you do break it.

Pros:
315 fps average with .20g
Second magazine included
Full metal


Cons:
Held my tongue here
by H. PATTERSON Date Added: Tuesday 11 May, 2010
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I got this gun for my birthday, I was absolutly stunned by the look and shine of the military grade steel-looking weapon inside. I have used this gun in a few airsoft battles and once i used it for a full hour using multipe mags and this gun is SOOOOOOOOO accurate, it qualifies for a sniper scope. I absolutly love this gun. I have had hundreds of pistols of all kinds and this is by far the best!!!!!!!! Although after using the mags for a while, the bottom wiggles alot but it doesn't seem like it's gonna fall off any time soon and don't worry, the bottom dosn't make any noise what so ever!!!

Pros:
Military Grade Steel upper reciever and lower reciver
Great accuracy
shinny(but not to shinny) look
great and powerful blowback


Cons:
wiggly magizines
by B. MAYE Date Added: Thursday 01 April, 2010
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very good. Great quality, great performance (you will get many more shots per fill if you fill the mag upside down). The follower is plain crap. Other than the follower, i have zero complaints.
If you're lucky youll get a friendly operator (which i did). He sent me a new follower. When it broke again, the new operator refuses to send me a new one. ( I cant blame hi,m ive been a pain in the ass.)

Pros:
Accurate
Good kick
2 mags per fill (hold ur gas upside down)
Build quality is beautiful

Cons:
damn follower
doesnt work well in cold (same on any gbb)
low mag cap (not that bad a second mag is wat you need though)
by P. OBREGON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an updated review of the WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical. I've had this gun for over a year now.

In it's glory days, which was only about 3 battles- maybe a total of 17 hours of battle... this gun was the black hand-held death-dealing envy of all my friends. People would flinch at the sound of the slide's metallic clack as I fired, they'd squirm. It was beautiful.

Seriously.

THEN IT HAPPENED:

The barrel bushing broke... it went from the hand-held death dealing envy of all my friends to an embarassing, worthless, and unreliable clunker... nothing more than an over-priced superficial full-metal failure of an airsoft pistol, I was so puzzled. I looked up the issue online and it turns out the issue is actually very common... so common that many airsoft retailers, like airsoft GI, sell replacement barrel bushings 7 dollars each for this gun. It's also usually out of stock.

Now what does that tell you?

It tells you that WE expects you to be complacent with buying over-priced unreliable metal barrel bushings for their gun over... and over... and over...

Fortunately... there is hope for salvation from perpetual spending and breaking that a few people on a forum have made... You can trim certain parts inside the gun with a nail file and put in cushions so the spring rod doesn't hit the barrel bushing so hard and voila! It won't break! At least we hope not, but who wants to waste time doing that and risk being disappointed when they find out it doesn't work after all? I know I don't.

Don't buy this gun unless you're ready to spend more money on barrel bushings, put up with magazine leaks, slide issues, or risk wasting hours filing things inside it.

Pros:
It comes in a nice box, it sits inside on a nice black cloth. Nice packaging... It looks good...

That really is about it.

Cons:
CONSTRUCTION/RELIABILITY: It's not all that great, it rattled when I first got it. So how can that really be considered solid? Why would a gun be designed to rattle? How can a gun that's infamous for barrel bushings breaking all the time get away with so many people claiming it has solid construction? I'll tell you why, it's because most people review it the day after their first battle like I did.

PAINT: tends to wear away very easily, this can be a con if you want your black matte finish to wear away and get that look, but that can be done with any other gun with sandpaper. It's just another excuse to justify selling this unreliable gun.

Other common issues the gun is known for, but I have not experienced myself: the magazine valves leak easily... plus... the slide is known for issues.
by C. ZAMORA Date Added: Friday 01 January, 2010
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive had this thing for about a month and it seems to be holding together fairly well.
I do have a few complaints though
Yes the paint chips
Yes its made out of... Meh... aluminum but...!
Its been dropped a few times and it works fine dropped it on concrete and dirt all you have to do is pick it up brush it off blow it clean and its fine.
BUT for me this next part is scary.
After these shots i look at the hammer where the face of it strikes the pin and its dented in the face pretty bad... im kinda afraid its going to stop working!

Pros:
Looks GREAT.
Feels GREAT.
Shoots very well.
Fairly accurate.
Durable just to the point where it will withstand most of what youll put it through.

Cons:
Chippy paint
Weak hammer metal.


Over all its a worth while purchase!
by A. STROMER Date Added: Friday 27 November, 2009
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Tactical Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I first got this gun, I thought I had the coolest and best thing on the planet. My excitement was short lived. It is a pretty good gun for the average backyard airsoft player, but do not expect a long life or much reliability. I Fired about ten mags before it started to come apart on me. The gun is made of pretty low grade aluminum. just firing it broke the lip off the spring plug and bent the barrel bushing forward until it eventually broke as well. The magazines are also sub par. The valve to pump the gas in was deeper then the green gas can could reach. I had to shave the mag to get it to work. More times than not, the mag will run out of gas before firing all 15 rounds. I plan on replacing the broken parts in the hopes it won,t happen again, but i would suggest investing in something else.

Pros:
Look
Feel
The power behind it is amazing (GAS HOG!)
2 mags

Cons:
Mags don't hold gas well
Made of cheap metal
Uses a lot of gas
No life expectancy
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.541 s with 28 queries