0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[02111 / SOFTS368BH]
$169.99
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by M. WEBB verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is just for Spec info: This gun is excellent considering price. It was everything and more than I thought it would be. I bought a nice scope with it to make it even better witch gave it more value to me. Everything about it is perfect. I noticed everybody complaining about the bi-pod, I think its perfect personally. Yeah the weaver attacthment between the bi-pod and the gun is wobbly at all times but it doesnt cause a problem at all once you mount it to ground or whatever. The only cons I have is the bolt-action handle, clip, and shooting. For one the bolt-action handle is weird trying to cock it. I have to flop my hand up-wards with palm open. I cant just grip the handle and pull it upwards. And the large amount of lube kind of slows the cocking procedure so its some what difficult. And the clip is reallly stupid to load. The speed loader it comes with has a special hook-on attacthment to make loading easier...It makes it 5x harder. The attacthment falls off cuz its just these two tiny traingles keeping it hooked in. And if you load it by hand, you have to load it from on top the clip because there is a push-down barrier around the feeding hold to like protect it or something and so when you push it down it exposes this long feeding tube you have to load the BBs without pushing the others out or missing. Its really stupid. And one more con is that I have expierenced the BB actually curving like half an inch to the right as I watch it in my scope, and I use .25g???

Pros:
-Quality
-Durability
-Range
-weight
-Looks
-The extra stuff it comes with
-Rails
-How its designed

Cons:
-Loading the Clips
-Strange phenomenon to cocking
-Rare curve in BBs
by B. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! I have already played in 3 wars with it and I am not disappointed a bit. If you are looking for a great sniper at a very low price that needs no upgrades whatsoever, here it is. I would definitely recommend a back-up weapon.. Either a gas pistol or a cheap AEG.

Pros:
Amazing stock FPS (460-480) with .2
Very durable
Nice scope rail
Free bi-pod
Hardly any set-up
Relatively large clip
Easy to use
Love the bolt-action mechanism
Great range
Very realistic



Cons:
Easy to scratch
Heavy
by Z. STOCKWELL Date Added: Monday 31 August, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is great out of the box and is the only sniper (without mods that is spring) that shoots at a decent fps for a sniper. you can also upgrade it like the maruzen and such others... but a word of caution... these parts are hard to find not overseas and in a different language. x-fire.org is a great site that has all the type 96 upgrades u need but it is an asian company...
also if u want to be a GOOD SNIPER you have to put a butload of money into it... any aeg in this price range is better preforming than a stock sniper (tho this happens to be the best out of box preformance). u can upgrade it to shoot torsos with eas as at least 300 feet and it is dead accurate at 200 feet and closer which is legit but be warned.... this is gona take ATLEAST 500+ dollars in upgrades... i have done pdi hop up in mine with a madbull tighbore and a zero trigger in mine and it is accurate but doesnt have the power for really heavy bbs and range and im already at a total of 450 about... so to all of those with lots o' cash,,, i solute you and happy hunting!

keep to the shadows snipers

Pros:
best out of box spring sniper preformance
can be upgraded

Cons:
still sucks compared to aegs out of box.
costs hell to make it and ACTUAL sniper
by L. JENKINS Date Added: Tuesday 18 August, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this gun almost a year ago and it's a beast. This gun shoots around 470 fps with .20's but I use .28's. If you buy this gun I highly recommend using .28's anything else will curve. This was my first sniper. It is extremely easy to put together out of the box. This gun is accurate. I can shoot a full clip at a target 200 ft. away and not miss once. I dont have a great scope on mine but it still works. If you are reading this and cant decide weather to buy this or not....... BUY IT!!!!!

Pros:
Great fps (460 with .20's)
Amazing range (over 200 ft. with .28's)
Easy use and easy to put together
extremely comfortable thumb hole
Good sniper weight (some think it is to heavy)
DURABLE!
Decent capacity mag

Cons:
NONE.......... GO OUT AND BUY THIS GUN
by B. BIGER Date Added: Friday 07 August, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun because i wanted an affordable, bolt-action sniper rifle that i wouldn't have to upgrade to be good. I did a ton of research to make sure i found the right gun, and after a few weeks of researching, decided to buy it. It took 10 days to get here (but it was delayed because i ordered it friday, july 3rd). The gun itself is a tank. It's nice and heavy, but not too heavy. It's pretty accurate, and it takes a bit of time to zero in the scope. But once it's zeroed in, any man sized target up to about 200 feet is easily within range. This thing packs a serious punch. My friend and i traded shots in my backyard (about 100 feet away). I shot him in the middle of the back and he was bleeding a little. He shot me in the arm, and the welt was there for about a week and a half. Make sure to use at least .28 bbs otherwise they'll fly around. Overall for the price, this is an incredible gun, and I certainly recommend it to any airsofter

Pros:
-AFFORDABLE
-Good Weight
-Smooth Cocking
-Thumb-Hole is very comfortable
-Pretty Accurate
-Looks Great
-Feels Badass to hold
-Comes with two mags, bipod, speedloader, and sling
-It's Intimidating. My friends always make sure to keep their distance (at which point they still aren't safe)

Cons:
-It says the mag can hold up to 30 bbs, but I can't get more than 21 without forcing them in (shouldn't be a problem though, sniper's shouldn't have to take too many shots)
-Don't use the sling, it's cheap
-The bipod is fairly wobbly, but it gets the job done and offers good stability
-Barrel scratches easily, but that doesn't bother me
by J. SCHANBACHER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is AWESOME!!! I've owned a KWA M4 for a few months now and this gun is so accurate it can take shots that my KWA can't even match. It surprised me at first. This gun is definitely worth it. It comes with a speedloader and the speedloard comes with a little custom attachment to help easily load the mags. If you lose it, you'll hate your life. I lost mine for a few days, and once it turned up, i glued it on to my speedloader. It fixed that problem easily. I bought an NC Star Rubberised 3-9x40 scope. It's only $5 more that the non-rubber one, but it's worth the price. This gun makes people run the other direction due to it's amazing accuracy and FPS. I found NO problems with the Bipod or Strap. Some people say that they're horrible.


THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST AIRSOFTGUN I'VE EVER HAD.

Pros:
Fear Factor.
High FPS (Still in the sniper limits for FPS at most fields)
GREAT Accuracy.
Comes with an Extra mag.
Cheap.
Built like a tank. You did something REAL bad if you break this gun.
Super low maintenance.
Super Reliable.

Cons:
The speedloader attachment is easy to lose.
by K. KERR Date Added: Friday 10 July, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is a BEAST! I've had mine almost a year now no problems at all i dropped it once it cracked thats it you cant even see the crack. this guns performance blows people out the door. people fear this gun. it reaches from my house clear across my neighborhood. this gun is the perfect sniper for spring players and anyone who wants performance and durability

Pros:
performance
durability
weight
damage
distance
fear factor

Cons:
none
by S. MABRY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I orded this gun a while ago and its Great! The sniper scope i used was the NC STAR 3-9x40 scope and i hit all of my friends with all around this gun is one gun that will not break on you so you should buy this gun and hit your friends in wars!

Pros:
Acurracy
Great price
wieght is good (not to heavy unless your young)
2 magazines
Easy to cock back (no homo)
All around Great!

Cons:
Sling is not the best type
Hop up is hard to get to
Those were the only problems
by S. BURGESS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
WOW! I ordered my UTG MK96 on 6/08/09,and got it on 6/16/09.(Standard UPS ground shipping from CA).I bought this rifle along with airsoft elite 0.28 gram bbs, and it shoots with amazing accuracy, and is quiet enough to not blow your cover in a ghillie suit.The bolt action is smooth, it can be a little tough at first, you just have to hold it the right way.It was quick and easy to assemble it, you just had to mount the barrel and trigger assembly to the stock, and tighten the screws.The mags are spring loaded, so they shoot out into your hand instead of fall into it weakly.I was surprised, many people said it was heavy, but it's not bad. A wobbly bipod isn't bad either because you have flexibility when aiming. It's not the bipod that wobbles, it's the picatinny block.I did an accuracy test at about 50 feet away, (easy for a sniper) but I had no optics or iron sights. For the price, you get what you pay for, and more than that! Overall rating: 9.5/10- I highly recommend this rifle! =)

Pros:
Good weight
Smooth bolt action, easy to cock
Amazing range and accuracy
The BB is hard to see after you fire, it's going so fast!
Easy assembly (about 2 minutes until ready to fire)
The bipod is flexible for movement
Comes with 2 magazines (20 rounds each)
Is fun to shoot!
Adjustable cheek rest and butt pad
Top rail that fits any size scope
Great price!



Cons:
The sling is terrible, but so what it was free.
The hop-up must be adjusted with an allen wrench in the magwell, so you can't really do it during battle.
The mags are a little bit difficult to load, that attachment keeps falling off.
I've put about 200 rounds through it so far, and those are the only minor problems i've had.
by B. STANNERS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is sick. I got it with the NC Star 3-9x40 scope which I think works best for the gun. The only thing I don't like about it is the bipod. It is VERY wobbly. But, I don't usually use the bipod because it adds a good 1+ pounds to the gun. This gun is very accurate and very powerful. I perfer .28g bb's with the gun. The gun is pretty greast at first so i would recommend wiping it down a little bit. The only complaint i have is about the bipod. But again, I can not stress the accuracy of this gun. I was running across my yard and as my friend was diving into a trench, i hit him right in the ear. AWESOME GUN

Pros:
amazing accuracy
very powerful
somewhat lightweight
very sturdy
high cap. mags


Cons:
wobbly bipod
sling isnt great
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.379 s with 30 queries