0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[D001802110 / CA020P]
$289.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. MARQUETTE Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
the only thing in the gear box that was plastic broke on the second day i had it : ( and it made it not shoot at all. so we we ordered the new part and got it fixed, my opinion, it was a freak thing so dont let this review make you not buy this gun (its a very good gun)

pros.
good fps (340)
heavy and real feeling
amazing body.
folding sights.
folding stock.



cons.
magazine spring weakins quick.
by J. BOWMAN Date Added: Monday 10 September, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
alright ive had this gun for about 5 months now and i mut say this gun sucks.

good:
can fit a 9.6v or a 10.8v
lots of rail space
front and rear flip sights
herats like a b****
stolk folds with the battery in it

bad:
batery is hard to get to
its tan
dosent shoot that hot
vfc makes a better one that comes with to barrels
bolt dosent lock in place
by J. BRISENO Date Added: Saturday 11 August, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
I recently picked up a SCAR-L (used for less than 1K rounds and in stock condition), and I must say, it's easily the best AEG I've ever owned. All of the accessories for my M4A1 (mags, sling, battery, foregrip) work like a dream on the SCAR, and the performance is phenomenal. Targets that used to get unhittable with my clone AEGs are easy shots for the CA SCAR.

Externally, it's a beautiful gun, although the current real-steel SCAR-L has a different buttstock and lower receiver (CA's is the SCAR-L Rev. II, VFC's, G&G's, and STAR's are all the Rev. III SCAR-L), and the effort CA put into this gun shows. Clearly, it isn't as "pretty" as the VFC, which has an anodized upper receiver as compared to CA's easily-scratched painted receiver, but it more than gets the job done. Both the front and rear sights are folding, allowing for easy and unobstructed scope viewing. The rear sight can also be detached if needed. The lower receiver is a nicely textured fiber composite, as is the stock.

As far as the rifle itself goes, it has a number of pros and cons. The stock, for example, has an adjustable cheekrest, a 3-point extending buttstock, and can fold to the side. However, I've found that the stock is a bit too short for my tastes (on the VFC SCAR's 6-position slider, I'd probably settle around a "4"), and the cheekrest seems to end too close to the gun to get a comfortable cheekweld. Also, when the stock is folded, the rear wiring is exposed and is easily pinched/severed, an issue not seen on the VFCs and STAR SCAR-Ls that seem to have a contact point on the side and base of the gun, eliminating the need for rear wiring. A neat plus to the CA stock, however, is that you can punch out a pin and remove the rubber buttplate to expose a "tool area" where you can place a couple of Surefire batteries or some hex wrenches, whatever you suppose you need.

The charging handle works well, but it does not lock into place nor does it go all the way back. This means you have to hold the charging handle while you adjust the hopup inside the ejection port, which resembles an AUG/G36 hop dial. It remains to be seen if the other manufacturer's models will correct this issue. A neat featue, though, is that you can unscrew the handle for the charging handle and attach it on the left for better access, depending on your dominant hand. The gun also has an ambidextrous fire selector and magazine release, making it a great "lefty" gun.

At the moment, CA only makes two SCAR-specific parts, a CQB convertible outer barrel (if you buy the SCAR-L standard, you will need a new inner barrel to fit the CQB-length outer unless you plan to use a silencer), and a large battery stock for up to 10.8V batteries. You lose the ability to collapse the stock with this part, but can still fold it. Note: if you want the convertible barrel, just get the SCAR-L CQB; it comes with one pre-installed and will save you about $25 dollars. If you have the SCAR-L and choose to get the convertible barrel eventually, though, the option is always open to you. Personally, I think CA will eventually make a Gen III stock replacement, although if they don't and it is that important to you, the VFC has it pre-installed, as well as a convertible barrel as well.

Overall, I'm still very, very pleased with my SCAR, despite it's "shortcomings."
However, I would recommend the following upgrades:
-New hop rubber (CA's have been known to be poor quality, I recommend a Guarder or Systema rubber)
-Metal Spring Guide and M110 Spring (brings gun to around 350-375 FPS).

Accessories I recommend are:
-Vertical foregrip (grip-pod is what is often shown with SCARs, but I prefer the folding foregrip or an ergo foregrip)
-Aimpoint Red-Dot, EOTech holosight replica, or 4x Scope
-1-pt. Sling with QD attachment
-Rail covers (black paint on the rails scratches easily)
-Phantom style flash hider (as seen on the VFC SCAR-L)
by M. STEINBOCK Date Added: Thursday 26 July, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
firstly, i got this from AEX, now onto the review...
WOW what a great AEG! mine is in stock and it still kicks ass, has great ROF and accuracy. I LOVE the stock, i normally change it like every 5 minutes during a skirmish to fit my needs.

As AEX has said: "...this thing will turn heads" it is an amazing AEG with a full upper metal reciver for under 400 bucks too!
I would suggest getting the CQC barrel though, sometimes the long barrel on it is annoying.


bottom line: buy this rather than an M4, you'll be a step ahead of the game and defenitly recieve some attention on the field!
by D. SAGE Date Added: Monday 18 June, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Mmkay. Before anything, you NEED TO KNOW THIS. THE JLS SCAR MAY APPEAR TO HAVE THE SAME STATS, BUT DOESN'T. It may shoot relatively fast, but the JLS version breaks down too easy. My friend has one, and I know that he has brought it into the repair shop to replace his hims, springs, and gears. And that's within the FIRST MONTH. Now what does that tell you about the JLS Version? Durable? NO. I've owned a CLASSIC ARMY SCAR for nearly 2 months now, and not once has it jammed, clogged, or needed repair. In the end, you may say 'Oh. Well JLS costs less. I'll get that one.' In the end, it ends up costing more because you go out and buy the JLS SCAR and you have to buy more internals for it, and pay the technician. The very same friend I stated earlier has rung up at least $250 in repairs and parts. Now he has paid more for a crappy gun than he would have had to if he had just bought the CA SCAR.

P.S This review will go on both CA SCAR (Go CA!) and the JLS SCAR (Boo!).
by D. GLOMB Date Added: Tuesday 22 May, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
this gun is ok but you might as well buy the JLS version the stats are the same
by G. BARRY Date Added: Saturday 14 April, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
First thing the name is my mom's....AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!This gun shoots awesome the bb's tend to curve like an inch to the left but the sights are dead on!!!!!!! this thing shoots so fast!!!! The color is awesome. The weight is perfect and the hop-up works great. This is my first 300/400$ aeg and all i have to say is it is awesome!!! The rails are so so nice. You doint need to upgrade it to own everybody!!!!!!BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!
by R. OTSUKA Date Added: Saturday 14 April, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
I think this gun is made out of 100% awesome ! Shoots hard, high ROF, and very solid ! I highly recommend the CA SCAR to SCAR fans. On a side note, the tan color goes very well with multicam to multicam users.
by J. RUMINER Date Added: Thursday 05 April, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
I just got mine, and it is an amazing gun. The color is beautiful, the pictures don't give you a good idea of how it looks, you've got to see one for yourself. It's very accurate, and has a great rate of fire. I would highly recommend this gun to anybody.
by A. FLORIANSCHITZ Date Added: Monday 02 April, 2007
For: CA MK16 Light AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Absolutely beautiful right out of the box, couple of things that bothered me: Scratches are easily noticble against the tan background, can't use any metal rings or attachments on sling.
When you fold the stock, battery cables are stretched, when you go back to normal, you have to push the cables out of the way and into the small opening so they will not get pinched.
Still looking for an easily accessible place to put my allen wrench to get to the battery...
other than that, it looks, feels and shoots great!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.982 s with 30 queries