0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
[02109 / JG608]
$125.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 181 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. MORGAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive had the gun for about 4 months now. It has seen a fair amount of use. Overall I really love the gun, its essentially my first gun, but I have used M4's and other guns that a friend of mine has.

I added a 42mm red dot scope to the gun which looks good it also helps when using both eyes to line up shots and keep seeing around you. The Rate of fire is surprisingly good with the gun stock. It shoots hard and is very accurate out to about 120 - 130 feet. Beyond that the .20g BB's start floating a bit with wind and other variables.

The included battery was surprisingly good as well, I have yet to run it on empty, although I tend to burst fire and wait as opposed to just spray and pray. I have had the gun last 4 - 5 hours of game time and still had plenty of power left. In a more engaging game with more shooting I would bet on only getting 3 - 4 hours out of the battery until it was dead. The battery spot is fairly tight, not hard to get the battery in just be careful not to pinch the wires. With the compartment so tight it makes it very hard to use any type of larger battery without modding the gun or using the rail below the barrel to hold the battery.

In the games I play I have yet to go through a whole clip. Came close ones when we were just having some long range fun, but in a serious game I have yet to go through half a clip. I initially was wary of the high cap due to the rattle of the BB's but I find that holding the gun as level as possible, (can tilt forward / back as needed) tends to keep the rattle to a minimum.

The hop up adjustments are easy to make and do have a noticeable affect on the BB's trajectory. Sighting in my scope did not take long at all.

The size of the gun makes it very comfortable for either left or right handed players. My hand fits perfectly behind the forward rail and it is very natural and steady. The weight balance is almost dead on for me so its a pleasure to use the gun. I have never played with the stalk closed but the stalk opens and closes easily (just note to keep lifting the stalk to open / close so you dont wear out the lock.)

In short this is an outstanding gun, it bests my friends M4's, AK's and MP5. Some of those guns have since been upgraded and are more on par with this G36c as it is from the factory.

Not to mention the good looks and sound of this gun.

Pros:
Very accurate over a good distance for such a short barreled gun.
Battery is sufficient for hard shots and a good rate of fire for 3-4 hours of steady use (can get more).
Mag has not problems loading or winding and holds a great amount of ammo.
Comfortable & Balanced

Outstanding gun for the price point and size.

Cons:
Battery compartment is a little small, be careful not to pinch the battery cables.
by J. POCZATEK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few weeks ago and i have to say it is a great gun. It has been very good in battles and such and it is a lot stronger than 330fps. I have had a few problems though which piss me off very much. During the first few hours i had the gun the selector switch got all messed up and is now turned upside down and i have to hold one side down while i turn the other side. The other problem i had was that a part in the front had grip cracked and now the pin that holds it on will not go all the way in. What puzzles me is that the gun came in a TSD G36 package instead of a JG.

Pros:
1. Good rate of fire
2. High fps
3. Fold able stock
4. Mounting rails

Cons:
1. Selector switch broke quickly
2. The front hand grip pin this dose not go all the way in
by C. BOHANNON Date Added: Tuesday 12 May, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun,but i didn't get it from here.it has alot of good qualities,and it looks great.The stock can fold in and lock into position. You can take also it out.The gun hurts like heck.it dented my garage.you can clearly see the marks.if you order two clips you can clip them together.This is a good gun for begginers or pros. the selector is awsome,and it shoots REALLY fast.

Pros:
Folding stock
looks good
hurts like heck


Cons:
great Selector
Folding stock
by F. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Okay, so my first impression when i opened the box was WOW. It was very clear how much time and work JG put into this clone. Durable, compact, and solid as a rock. Now, on the site it says 330 fps, but i've seen this gun with ,y very own eyes reach 398 on a MadBull Crono. Of course, that was rare, but the honest average velocity on this puppy is 385. Which is ust great for me. And the ROF....holy crapp...put a 9.6v battery in this thing, and you'll be SPRAYING...if u put a li-poly bat....god knows what'll happen...Bdw, this gun is EXTREMELY accurate. even with that short little barrel. alright to sum this up, i can sleep easily sleep at night after saying that this is without a doubtthe best gun for THIS PRICE. Period.



Pros:
FPS-375-390
ROF-840 w/ 8.4V
Folding Stock
Compact and Solid as a Rock
Clipable mags
Accuracy is incredible.
Abadextrious (Ima lefty :)

Cons:
flash hider
top rail is plastic :(...
ummmm thats about it HIGHLY recommended
by C. FEENSTRA Date Added: Friday 24 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well I have had this gun for 1-2 years, therefore I can write a stable review about it. Obviously, I have an older version but I doubt they have changed much more than metal bushings and things like that. So first of all, this may just be mine, but the hop up on this gun is HORRIBLE!!! I dont know what it is, but I bought a new hop up. Other than that, this gun is very good. The stock is very satisfying when you open and close it. Also this gun, although it has a relatively short barrel, is VERY accurate. I believe it comes stock with a 6.04 barrel, which is pretty good stock. Also, this gun can easily handle a 9.6 volt battery, but I would not recommend anything higher than that without upgrading the gearbox. The body is all plastic, except the sights, flash hider, selector switch, and bolt cover. The selector switch (at least on the older version) is not super good. You can feel when it is selected but it is not a crisp click. Also this weapon is verrrrrrry compact, especially when the stock is folded. It easily fits in most backpacks.

Pros:
Good Rof
Compact
Can handle a 9.6 volt battery
Fairly good internals stock
Nice sights
Can fit most g36 magazines
Ambidextrious
Nice Stock

Cons:
Bad hop up
Hardly any metal on the outside
by T. ARLEO Date Added: Tuesday 07 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!!! perfect weight and size for CQB-field. some people think that its too bulky but i think its fine. This is almost as accurate as my friends echo 1 m16!!! Nothing wobbles on the gun and the battery has NEVER run out on me even after putting 1000+ bbs through it it was still working great My only complaint is the tip is cheap-feeling tip it would look 10x better if it was metal

Pros:
Awsome FPS (easily goes through bottom of a coke can)
range ~140 feet with .2's and its even better with .25's
extremely sturdy
not very expensive
awsome for CQB and good enough for field
easy to mount stuff on it
great sights

Cons:
charging handle is a little flimsy not too bad though it probably wont break
plastic tip
by E. SMITH Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great, solid, gun!! High FPS and ROF, great accuracy, high ammo capacity, and is very well built. Whenever this gun is firing I own the field. If I want, it can b a beastly CQB weapon. Throw on a dot sight and u can hit any target within 40 yds. Throw on a double-mag an it can be an MG. Whatever u want, this gun will perform. The quality is very good for being a chinese made gun. It is incredibly sturdy (except for the charging handle), and all parts come together very snug. Overall, this is just a sick gun. It looks pretty tight and is pretty good at throwin' it down. I wouldn't recommend this to someone who has never owned an airsoft gun, but for someone lookin for their first AEG, GET THIS GUN!!!

Pros:
ROF
FPS
Accuracy
Sturdiness
Compact Size
Ammo Capacity
Looks Awesome

Cons:
Flash Hider
by S. IRWIN Date Added: Monday 30 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a maybe a 5 months now and all i can say is Wow. This gun is great even right out of the box. Mine has been dropped many times and is still intact even without a single or slight crack. This gun has some great accuracy without needing to replace the inner barrel and the ROF with the stock battery is also great. The only problems I (personally) have with the gun are little but include, 1 The folding stock, Anytime you go to fold it out, (Make it full length), you have to pull so hard it feels like you will snap it and i personally dont like that, I would rather have it be a smooth operation. Another would be the Weight, Just not heavy enouoght for me. but let finish this review.

Pros:
Great ROF
Great Accuracy
Great Durability
Selector switch on both sides. fit for righties and lefties.


Cons:
Weight (too light)
Stiff stock
charging handle is flimsy.
by L. JUDKINS Date Added: Wednesday 01 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this rifle about 4 months ago, and so far have been very pleased with it! The first thing I noticed about the G36 was that it had a very nice weight to it, and was neither front nor back heavy. The next thing I noticed was it had a great feel, I thought that because the body was plastic it would be very creaky and uncomfortable to hold, but boy was I wrong! The gun had little to no creak with it and is very nice to hold. FPS is perfect for me, just high enough to be used in the field, just low enough to be used in CQB/CQC. The battery is very easy to plug in and fits very nice in the handguard. The only problem I have had with this gun was that a couple screws on the gun stripped quite easily, but if you are careful and do not put too much pressure on the screws when tightening/loosening them you should not have this problem. Also, one more problem I had was removing the flash-hider. It has a retaining screw on it as well as a thick coat of glue on the inside.

Pros:
Good FPS: ~380 FPS out of the box
Sturdy body
Side-folding stock is handy and quite solid
Dissasembly is a breeze
Battery is easily stored
Highly upgradeable
Stock mag feeds perfectly for a high cap!

Cons:
Screws strip easily
Flash-hider is difficult to remove
Mags are pretty pricey (Not the gun's fault though)
by R. AHMAD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when i first received this, I was amazed at how sturdy it was. no clanking at all with the internal and the ABS plastic was very sturdy! I've dropped this gun many a time and its still not broken. metal parts, however are few on this gun, do not really matter. the ABS plastic is DEFINATELY good enough. bottom rail is full metal and is very sturdy. rubber butt plate makes it alot more comfortable to hold the gun. front and rear sights are both full metal. the RIS rail that the sights sit on is ABS plastic reinforced with metal, so thats great.

Accuracy wise: very accurate with .20 gram bb's. DO NOT USE .12 GRAM BB'S!! if you use those , the gun is extremely in accurate and may damage internals. although if you use ,12, the FPS goes up. using .12's i was able to rip up a tuna can.

battery compartment: not very "field friendly" if ya know what i mean. however, you'll never have to worry about the battery falling outta your gun. I would lube the pin that you have to pull since sometimes it is a little difficult to pull out.

Pros:
sturdy
ACCURATE!!
high fps:355-380
can shoot very far
did i mention sturdy?
DESTROYS pop/beer cans(i dont drink, i find em in my alley ;)


Cons:
mag is OK, but i would buy a few mid caps
nothing really after that.



I love this gun. GREAT BUY!!!
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 181 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.502 s with 28 queries