0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
[02109 / JG608]
$125.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 181 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by G. BUSKILL Date Added: Thursday 12 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this for Christmas last year and this has been a problem ever since. First the fuse arrived broken, and replacement parts are hard to come by. Then the cheap battery broke and wouldn't hold a charge. After a month of waiting for the new battery, it finally came. Then while shooting for one of the few times it worked, the gearbox started grinding and wouldn't work. It just made this weird grinding noise. After that I decided enough and bought the Airsoft GI G4A1 Mod O (Sweet) and was impressed with the internals. I would not recommend this gun if you plan on using this gun for more than a few months. You get what you pay for in this industry, and this gun is dirt cheap.

Pros:
Solid Externals
Fun to use (Over a Walmart gun)
Hi-Cap mag
Cool design

Cons:
Cheap Chinese internals
Cheap battery and Charger
Prone to breaking easily and didn't even work when it arrived
No warranty
by M. URIAS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WOW! AMAZING! The only other gun I own is a double eagle so anything from it is gonna be a big step up, but i wasn't expecting such an amazingly large step up!! the gun is very compact, not necessarily small, but even tho it is soo compact it has incredible range! Its very tactical and good for CQB and field! I would pay a lot more for this gun! I shot my friend in the arm from about 30 ft and it drew blood, aslo very realistic! LOVE this gun!!!

Pros:
Low price
folding stock
stackable mags
rails
great iron sights!! very impressed!
great fps!
awesome range!
compact
very realistic(real g36 is made of plastic and same length and weight)
ambidextrous

Cons:
Plastic bushings
abs plastic(pro or con)
getting the battery in makes me feel stupid :/
bottom rail is sorta kinda small
THATS IT!
by C. BRACKEMYER Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ight you guys this is my first reveiw i have ever made on this website so forgiv any misspells or anyhting like that. this gun was bought by my friend about 2-3 years ago he hardly used it and im in the process of buying it i have had it for 3-4 days and so far i have had one problem with it. where the barrell housing and hop-up somes together with the air piston a peoce broke easy fix just a rubber washer around the air nozzel (correction to the air piston) not gonna lie pain in the but to find the problem had to look at a couple forums and and alot of taking apart and putting back togehter problem probably happend cause of the way it was treated my buddy like i said never hardly used it and left it in a barn shed thing hahah for half of them ownership of the gun so flux in temp probably fed it up but other thatn that great fun and cool to show all your buddies and brag ecspecially when you have always dreamed of getting a G36

Pros:
AWSOME build
awome ROF
love the stock alothough if your a big guy like me might want a full stock or a stock extension but not top priority
fun to shoot
if there is no forgrip pin it isnt that big of deal when you have a battery in the gun



Cons:
if not treated right can fail
short stock but its understandible for the gun style for me this is a con
pain to get used to the baterey instalation ecspecially when your used to the m4 m16 normal style in the stock
by P. PHILLIPS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first gun not from Walmart, quite impressed with the price. I've seen videos about this gun and this lead me to purchase. Made the order on Tuesday after 6:00. Today(Wednesday) I was quite impressed that my order was invoiced all the way to UPS having it by the time I got off work. Can't wait to use it in action against my friends Walmart G36.

Pros:
470 High-cap Extras are good priced too.
Sturdy and durable ABS plastic (real gun is made from poly so don't expect a "full" metal gun)
No real need to upgrade (be better buying a more expensive one to upgrade)

Cons:
with most air soft guns...HUGE orange tip, don't try the melting it off trick. Friend broke is doing it.
No side rails, and the rail kits start at $65.
by N. POLIAKOFF Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great for beginnners and moderate players. The top rail is huge and the iron sights don't get in the way of optics. The bottom rail can also fit lasers and grips. The FPS and accuracy also rivaled that of some high end guns. The gun is pretty heavy too, which I like, but for some people may not like that. Also, folding in the adjustable stock makes me feel like a commando :)

But, the battery compartment was really bad for me. It is a 2 man operation to get the battery in, which is a pain, so the gun is now broken because of that. I was try to put the battery in, and this golden clamp came off of some part of the gun. Now it will not fire, I presume it was a contact. The magazine also did not feel to snug when I put it in. Some of the internals are also cheap. The flash hider is also hard to take off.

Pros:
Great rail
Good iron sights
Bottom Rail
FPS
Accuracy
Heavy(some may not like that though)
Folding stock makes you feel awesome.

Cons:
Awful batter compartment
Magazine felt like it was hanging off of the gun
magazine is pretty cheap in general
Cheap internals
Flash Hider is hard to take off
by A. SALVADOR Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun, very light, easy to put battery in, around 380+ FPS, nice fold able stock. i have had mine for about a year, and it has gone through a lot like playing in mud fights to very rainy/snowy weather. it is a great CQB weapon, and it very much worth the price, and wait for it to come in stock.

Pros:
good FPS
semi auto, full auto
fold able stock
VERY durable
good sights
very good magazine
very light

Cons:
takes along time to come in stock
by S. CROWLEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for people who are new to airsoft. I've used this in at least 3 games and other times just shootin cans and squirrels and i never had a problem. No it's metal because its not supposed to be. The only problems i've had was when the fuse got loose but it wasn't a problem, i just used my finger tpo move it back into place, and my other problem was the whole ready-mag thing...when i had got another mag for it i put it on but after maybe a half hour i had lost it. so now i just use electrical tape to keep it from happening again. the flash hider is huge and a pain in the ass but i was able to remove it by melting it off with hot water (youtube it if u want to). i definetly suggest getting this gun.

Pros:
well built
nice rof
good fps (~360)
high cap mag
sexy gun
any attachment, no matter what it is (even a bipod) looks awesome on it...im jus sayin

Cons:
no side rails
big ass flash hider
ready-mag system
fuse moves around but its not that big of a deal
gettin the battery in takes some practice
by B. BERRY Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great for CQB! This has to be not only one of the best looking guns, but also one of the most functional. It has some decent range (About 130' stock) for a CQB gun and has some power (~350 fps) which is perfect for CQB. Not a bad choice for anyone looking for CQB or for a field/CQB gun. This baby will treat you right.

Pros:
-Folding Stock
-470 round high-caps
-FPS is perfect
-Easy to get to barrel
-Accurate (bout 4" spead at 130' I could get)
-Top rails
-Looks good ;)

Cons:
-Nylon Bushings (destined to fail, swap out for bearings at the very least)
-Crap shim job (reshim it ASAP)
-Smaller battery compartment, might just barely fit 9.6v mini, probably not


All in all, I reccommend as there aren't any glaing faults besides nylon bushings. But it's a China AEG so you get what you pay for, awesome CQB or starter gun.
by L. BURKE Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am writing this review because the strife I have had with this gun. My friend purchased this gun around a year ago and I have already put over 60 dollars in upgrade that should not have needed changing.

So far the stock spring guide has broken, cut off lever has been warn down, selector plate snapped, and the bucking shredded. The gun seems to be tearing itself apart, plus the new wiring that will need to be replaced. I am not satisfied once so ever, but will continue to buy other JG Airsoft weapons.

Pros:
Sturdy external structure.
Folding Stock.
Decent Battery.
High Mag cap.


Cons:
Build quality of a donkey.
Most all of Gearbox is crap.
Crap charger.
Two much man hours put into the guns maintenance.
by A. HODGE Date Added: Monday 21 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun almost 2 years ago, and i still absolutely LOVE this gun!!! best $120 i ever spent in my life! it is consistantly acurate at 170 feet, even with .2s, it is sexy, and great ROF. great FPS as well

Pros:
EVERYTHING!!
good fps
GREAT acuracy
high quality plastic
durable (ive dropped in snow, wet leaves, rocks)
never let me down in heat of battle
good magazine

Cons:
nothing! might want a small scope or HALO on it, for looks and farther reach, it is acurate to far enough that you want to see what it is hitting! i LOVE LOVE LOVE this gun.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 181 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.203 s with 29 queries