0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
[02109 / JG608]
$125.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 181 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by T. SCHWAEBE Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2011
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 4 months now and i must say I'm impressed! when i first got it i was new to airsoft but now i look back and see this gun is still awesome. mine was shooting 380 fps out of the box. dont believe the 120ft accuracy thats b.s. accurately mine probably shoots around 165 feet or 55 yards. and thats stock! altogether it probably shoots about 80 yards! great gun alttogether. if your looking for a cheap cool and good g36c stop here.

Pros:
+accuracy
+range
+great iron sights
+price
+folding stock (could also be a con)
+fps
+ built like a tank

Cons:
-some mag wobble
-folding stock (could also be a pro)
-hard to get battery in

and thats it get this gun you wont be dissapointed!
by B. CAMBA Date Added: Saturday 02 October, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok this is a review and also a rebuff of those who OBVIOUSLY have never seen, held or fired a real g36 let alone probly any real firearm
This is a very good starter gun or intermediate level gun stock and with few upgrades a good advanced gun. Velocity is great for cqb ranges and fine for outdoor ranges. Accuracy is great for a gun with A 9 1/2" BARREL!!! C'mon get real people its a short barreled cqb gun its not gonna reach out to 150ft with pinpoint accuracy (though mines good to 120ft). The body is high quality abs, no its not ultra high end fiber reinforced polymer like the real steel but for $120 what do you expect! Also the "Huge ugly" flash hider looks EXACTLY LIKE THE REAL ONE only blaze orange. A few minor gearbox upgrades and its golden, recomend a shim job, harder bucking and a tbb for starters, and to all the people complaining about the rof with the stock battery buy a new one, I bought a 7.4 lipo for $15 online and its pretty dang close to real steel rof of 900rpm. Overall a great cqb gun and not bad for outdoors play. And for all those complaining about how hard the flash hider is to take off, blame the federal govt not JG. They have to glue em on by federal regulation.

Pros:
Great fps
Great accuracy (for a 9" barrel)
Good rof
Built like a tank
Folding stock is away from the grip (unlike the scar)

Cons:
Stock bucking is too soft
Battery sucks buy a new one
by M. FRANKLIN Date Added: Friday 17 September, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun yesterday and it is completely amazing, the battery that came with it wasn't that bad but the ROF increases when I use a Tenergy 9.6volt nunchuck(which actually fits in the battery compartment.

Putting the battery in takes a little bit of practice for it can be tricky at first, but after you do it a couple of times you get used to it.

Fire selector is completely ambidextrous which is a big pro because sometimes when I have the selector on full auto my thumb can't reach to pull it up with bringing my hand down too, but now all I have to do is use my thumb to push it down and my index finger to push it up.

The only thing I really didn't like about this gun is the hopup, I still can't figure out how to adjust it.

Pros:
High FPS for low price
very sturdy
Folding CQB stock that's very sturdy
Metal orange tip looks nice
Sights are better than most I've seen
High Rate of fire
Bb's run out fast

Cons:
Mag takes a bit of practice to remove with fluid movement
Hopup adjustment is difficult to figure out
Bb's run out fast
by B. HART Date Added: Tuesday 07 September, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well i bought this gun a little while ago, and I love this gun, the rate of fire is good, with a 9.6v its WOW, the accuracy is amazing, i sniped my friend from on top of a roof 100 feet away, hitting him on the wrist and leaving a welt through his thick hoodie, comes with a 470 round hi-cap mag(which is one of the only things i see wrong with this gun) fold able stock which is awesome for cqb, and just saving space, the orange tip is metal, the body is a nice abs plastic(very thick) which is nice seeing as how the real version of this gun is made with composite plastic, comes with the bottom mounting rail for a nice fore grip, and two rear iron sights for long/short range. I LOVE THIS GUN, Great starter gun, well not even just for starters this is overall a great gun, compatible with all MK36 style upgrades this gun will and can last.

Pros:
Good ROF
Great accuracy
Sturdy body(no wabble at all)
Perfect weight(a lil front heavy but i love it)
Hurts like hell
amazing FPS for its extremely low price
COMES WITH BATTERY AND A CHARGER

Cons:
the stock mags have trouble mis feeding(easy fix just buy mid caps then your free from the stupid windup)
I just sat here trying to think of more cons but i honestly can't find anymore
I love this gun:l
by M. FAGAN Date Added: Sunday 05 September, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Turn away right now. This gun might seem attractive but do yourself a favor and put out the few extra bucks!!!!

Okay, so, this is my 1st gun. It was not a very good choice.
The ROF is okay with a new battery and smart charger
The accuracy is not very good.
The hop up is horrible to use.

Look at pros and cons and then go find a nice 170 dollar M4 which is way more widely used with better compatibility, better construction, better quality.

Pros:
Price

Cons:
Construction - my fire selector came off and the ones at the store AREN'T COMPATIBLE
Hop up- not user friendly at all
Accuracy
Stock Battery and charger
by J. FIEGL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
As a semi-newbie to airsoft, my review might not have the most experience behind it, but I'll give it my best shot.
First off, the externals on this gun are excellent. Very durable and good looking, and very little shine. You could take a nail to it and just get minor scratches. The fire selector switch clicks into place nicely, and the stock is rock solid in both positions. the mag works well, however, it is actually very darkly tinted plastic, not black. I prefer this, but some may not. Very sturdy and hefty, but not so much it tires you out.
The ROF isn't bad, in fact, it's pretty good. The range on this thing is excellent, easily over 100 feet. The hopup works well, in fact, maybe too well. With .20g bb's, and with the hopup all the way down, they curve ever so slightly up. A quick adjust of the sights will put it on target. Shoots around 380fps out of the box, good for both field and CQB.
In fact, I love everything about this gun EXCEPT for one thing; the accuracy. Once the bb's get out over 40 feet, 3 out of 4 will curve quite a bit, making it nearly impossible to do long-distance shooting with this gun. It's possible this is the hopup's fault, but it seems to curve more to the left or right than up. Possibly shooting .25g bb's would fix this. I'm getting a tight-bore barrel to see what that does, but at any case, this is the only major problem with this gun. Also, it could be just mine that has this problem.
All in all, this is an excellent gun for the price, especially for beginners or CQB. Throw in a 9.6v battery and it's ROF will scream. However, more experienced players will probably want to invest in a tight-bore barrel.


Pros:
Great price
Externals are excellent
Folding stock works like a charm
ROF good
Very sturdy


Cons:
Accuracy is poor at anything beyond 40ft
by R. BUANGAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome but the accuracy on my gun isn't all that good. I don't know whats wrong with it. I cleaned the barrel, TRIED adjusting the hop-up, and it didnt work all that much. I could barely hit a 12" by 12" target at 30 feet, some even missed. I probably got a lemon so im buying a tightbore barrel. Also the selector switch keeps falling off so I dont know what to do with that.
But overall everything is great. ROF is really fast for and 8.4 and FPS is great too. Mag feeding is great and there is NO wobble. This gun is solid.

Pros:
ROF
FPS
No mag wobble
Nice Folding Stock


Cons:
Selector switch falls off
Accuracy (probably just mine)
by A. DEMARR Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is an awesome gun! It's a very reliable Primary Weapon since ive had it! I havnt had an actuall Game with it since the guys i usually play with are gettin in trouble with their wifes...oh and they also said it was to "hot" =/ but anyway GREAT GUN!!

Pros:
Solid Construction
No Wobble
Great Iron Sights
Accurate
Great FPS
Not to Heavy, Not to Light
CHEAP!!!

Cons:
Having trouble Finding a 9.6v Battery (HELP!)
by M. DUNN Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the guy in the review below got a lemon. not his fault, but this was my first aeg and it still works great after thousands and thousands of rounds. i let friends borrow it when they dont have guns. right now i have a gr16a2 with a king arms metal hop up and intellect 3600 mah 9.6, and that thing has jammed on me before and i had to dissassemble the whole gun to unjam it.i didnt realize it was jammed cuz it was dark

Pros:
lasts long, shoots good, solid plastic.

Cons:
metal is a bit cheezy, the rear sight stripped on me when i went to adjust it.\

pins fall out a lot now, this is probably not the case on the newer ones becaus i believe that they are screwed in with allen keys now, not just popped out

mag is not that secure, if it gets hit hard enough, it can pop out, i found that if u just pull hard enough, u can take it out pretty easy

no siderails

trigger isnt sensitive enough
by M. DUNN Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the guy in the review below got a lemon. not his fault, but this was my first aeg and it still works great after thousands and thousands of rounds. i let friends borrow it when they dont have guns. right now i have a gr16a2 with a king arms metal hop up and intellect 3600 mah 9.6, and that thing has jammed on me before and i had to dissassemble the whole gun to unjam it.i didnt realize it was jammed cuz it was dark

Pros:
lasts long, shoots good, solid plastic.

Cons:
metal is a bit cheezy, the rear sight stripped on me when i went to adjust it.\

pins fall out a lot now, this is probably not the case on the newer ones becaus i believe that they are screwed in with allen keys now, not just popped out

mag is not that secure, if it gets hit hard enough, it can pop out, i found that if u just pull hard enough, u can take it out pretty easy

no siderails

trigger isnt sensitive enough
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 181 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.255 s with 26 queries