0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
[02109 / JG608]
$125.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 181 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. GROTTKE Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my second AEG that i purchased and it is such a good gun and it upsets me that it is Discontinued this gun.it can take a 9.6 but don't come with one, and mow every one down! the tactical folding stock with a good fine quality plastic and rail system. Would recommend

Pros:
Metal gear box
Shots accurate
good rate of fire
good tactile weaver rail system


Cons:
So far i haven't found a problem yet but the only one i can think of is the screw for the battery compartment DON'T LOSE IT! gave it 4/5 because it is Discontinued
by B. WOLFE Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am truly sad to see this AEG is discontinued. The JG MK36c is a great mid range gun! Got many a good kill in airsoft battles over the last few months, and been killed by it myself when my friends use it lol! But jokes aside, this is gun really packs a punch and deals out pain like no other in its class. would definitely recommend this gun to anyone who is looking for an AEG of this style

Pros:
Good mags
nice stock
great rails on the top
nice balance, feels great in your hands

Cons:
iron sights are a little bulky and you cant get a good view of your target at long range
by J. STUART Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I really wish this AEG wasn't discontinued. However, I still want to write a review!

Long story short, the JG MK36's were the first AEG's we've ever purchased. This was about 5-6 years ago. We bought three and we still have two in working condition with barely any modifications!

Pros:
Reliable. Worth your money. Best first gun you'll ever buy.

Cons:
Mag-well may need to be modified slightly to feed bbs into the barrel. We did this by sticking a piece of foam in there. (Don't ask how.)
by M. INN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good starter gun for the price, made mostly of plastic and parts are easily interchangeable. Magwell can be converted to m4 mag receiver with the removal of a single pin. The selector switch however is easily removable and small parts can get lost. The sights are built into the rail system and if u want to remove them there will be gaps in the rail. Battery is tricky to get into the gun the first few times. Gun misfeeds every 100 or so shots which leads me to believe the mags are doing a poor job or the receiving end needs some fixing. Sanded down some parts and the gun fed well.

Pros:
Good price
Playable out of the box
W/ stock folded CQB is easy seeing as gun is about 16 in. long

Cons:
For a new player its better to invest in a gun that might cost a little more but is better created
Not very accurate at a close distance, about a 8 inch grouping at 30 feet
by W. MCGRATH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Its a great gun stock it ran 350 to 360 fps with .20 bbs and 750-800 rpm when i put a 9.6 1600 battery in it it jumped to 1050-1100 rpm its a great gun its rediculously accurate at closes ranges but once you get out past 30 yrds it isnt to great i recomend it for indoor play,it has an extremly sensitive hopup meening that u barrely turn the knob to adjust it. It will work for outdoor play but would be best indoors. I am going to give it 4 stars because of the longer range dissadvantage.

Pros:
good fps
rediculous rof
accurate at close ranges
nice hopup
high mag capacity (350-370 rounds)
very solid
sounds super intimidating!!
fair factory shim job

Cons:
not super accurate past 30 yards (what else would u expect from a cqb gun)
fps is good but could be better... (bad air seal)
rof is so high that i eat rediculous amounts of ammo lol (could be a pro)
my friends are deathly affraid of it lol
by M. PIZZA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 August, 2012
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing. even though there are 175+ reviews of this gun already, i feel another wouldnt hurt. the fire rate with the included 8.4 volt battery is good for anyone just getting into the sport, and the charger, although not a smart charger, is good for what you get and charges the battery in about 3 hours(if it is dead). the fps of this gun is roughly 375 with .2 gram which is amazing for a gun that only cost $125. with .25 the gun shoots roughly 345-350 which is perfect for CQB. furthermore, the weight of the gun is identical to that of the real steel and has the polimer body. another great feature of this gun is the folding stock and clampable mags. additionally, this gun has plenty of rail space for mounting a scope, sight, or on the lower rail, a foregrip or peq box for a larger battery.

Pros:
great weight
shoots accurate out to 150ft with .25
great fps
folding stock
adj. rear sight
easy to field strip and change parts.

Cons:
could use to be re shimmed
metal bearings suggested for long use and better durability of gun
by N. CHAPMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
All I can say is AMAZING!!! I have had this gun for about 2 months and it still performs very well. I was playin with my brother and 2 of his friends vs me and you can only get hit once..I ended the game with 5 bbs! Thats how accurate this gun is! Strongly recomend if you are on a small budget looking to get the best for the price range!!

Pros:
fps
sturdy
rof
high cap mag
foldable stock
amazingly accurate

Cons:
not enough room for a bigger battery:(
thats it..and i am a picky person.
by L. RESENDIZ Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2011
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this for a while now, and it still works fine. I got this from the Golden Rabbit Mystery Box and at first, I was disappointed but I later found out, this gun works like a charm! It hits at around 360 - 370 FPS with . 20s, so it was perfect for my local CQB field, Airsoft Battlegrounds. I did some shots to a target at 50 feet away, and it was always less than 2" away from the middle (On semi).
In conclusion, this gun is DEFINITELY worth every penny. Go buy one now!

Pros:
Great Material
Has some weight to it (Could be a con)
Has top rail for scopes, and bottom rail for grips
Accurate
CHEAP!
Internals are easy to get to

Cons:
Flash hider is hard to remove (You should use a wrench)
Magazines are too big, but you can buy the M4 magwell, and it is easy to install!
Battery compartment is too small
Has some weight to it (Could be a pro)
No side rails

All the cons have an easy solution, so go get this gun!
by T. BURNHAM verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing. It's very strong accurate and feels very comfortable while holding it. I suggest this gun to anyone who is on a budget and looking for a quality gun that will last a long time.

Pros:
Great fps. Great accuracy. Great ROF. Full metal gearbox. Foldable stock. Metal sights. Strong ABS plastic body. Great deal for $125. All in all a great gun!

Cons:
My charging handle sometimes gets stuck. The fire selector isn't as smooth as an m4 or m16's. Battery compartment can be tricky at first but you eventually get used to it.
by M. CALBI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
For starters, I'm very impressed overall. I got the gun today (7/16/11) from UPS. The packaging from ASGI was very nice, it protected the AEG box very well. When I removed the lid of the bare faced box I had expected to see cheap white styrofoam, but inside it had high quality black protection, I'm not so sure what it was. Anyway, I took off the black layer over the product, and I found the AEG of course, a 8.4v battery, 1000 .20 gram bb's, a cleaning/unjamming rod, a 350 high cap mag, a speed-winder that goes on the side of the mag, and the charger. I picked the gun up and it is very solid with no weak points that I could see. The whole gun is made out of high quality plastic which surprised me since it's only $125. The worst part of the gun is the charging handle, which is decent. Then from there I loaded the high-cap and hooked up a 9.6v 1200mAh mini battery to test fire the gun myself. I took aim, and with the hop-up off I shot. The .2 gram bb's flew straight out of the barrel, and went exactly where I was aiming. The gun's max effective range is around 100-125 yards, with good accuracy. You could shot farther, but you'll have a hard time hitting your target. Also something I would like to add is that the ROF (rate of fire) is more than average, I was shocked to see how many bb's were flying out. (P.S. Thank you ASGI for the free poster of Maureen Chen. (: )

Pros:
Great build quality
Solid feeling
The side folding stock is very stiff
Decent Hi-cap mag
381 F.P.S. (may be a tad too hot for some cqc fields)
Great R.O.F.
Light Trigger pull
Nice iron sights.


Cons:
No side rail (but hey, it's only $125, and ASGI sells G36C side rails for $25 so if you wanted them you can have them)
The battery compartment can be a little tricky at first, but you'll get use to it.
The charging handle seems a little delicate, but shouldn't break unless you pull back the charging handle like a mad man.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 181 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.387 s with 28 queries