0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
[02108 / AE-5860-T]
$135.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 91 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by P. REYNOLDS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun when my javelin m4 started having problems. For the cost this gun is great, it was shooting around 380 out of the box with.25s. and even though the plastic body seems a little flimsy, it does cut down the weight a lot.
overall i love it

Pros:
good out of the box fps
decent rof
lightweight
very very minimal mag wobble

Cons:
plastic body feels a little cheap
by A. WINIARSKI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright I purchased this product 1 1/2 years ago and this is a FANTASTIC airsoft gun. I got this as my first gun and barely scraped together about $100 to buy this while it was on sale and it was worth every penny. The fps and rof are AMAZING for the price. Obviously this isn't any kwa but bang for your buck this is the best m4 on the market. If you're a new airsofter or looking to get into the sport this is the gun you want to get. If you can scrape together a little extra money obviously you can get the same gun with a metal body for about $50 more.

Pros:
-Solid Construction no complains internally or externally
-Fps shoots about 350 on the dot so it functions for cqb and field games
-Rof with an 8.4 is around 13 bbs a second which for a gun if this price is awesome.
-Again if your budget is under $150 this IS your best option i truely love this gun.

Cons:
-If i really have to give it a con when i tried to get into the gearbox i had some troubles with putting the pistol grip back on. If you plan on getting into the internals a lot i reccomend getting a new pistol grip which is about $20 is defenintly worth it.
by M. HOLLAND Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my very first gun. I got it two years ago for my birthday. This is a great starter gun, especially for the price. I actually got two (one for me, another so I could play with friends) The guns work great, and if left untampered with will last you 100+ hours of game time. Unfortunately I broke the receiver of one of them in a nasty fall and had to replace it. Tampering with this gun is a problem. After I put the new receiver on with the help of the gun tech at my local field it never quite worked right. Replacing the motor was a three hour process while I can do it in 20 minutes on any other M4. it's very hard to find rails for a delta ring so you are going to want to take that out all together or get an MOE grip. Replacing the barrel is the best thing you can do for this gun. There is very little battery space in the front, and due to the difficulty and price of installing rails and a PEQ box, you can't really upgrade the battery. All in all, there isn't much reason to upgrade the gun, but if you feel the need to, you should just sell the gun and buy a better one.

Pros:
Great Starter gun
Durable
Shoots pretty well
Cheap

Cons:
Plastic receiver
Little battery room
Not very upgrade friendly
by A. ELMALEH Date Added: Tuesday 05 November, 2013
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun a while a go and this gun is the best gun for starters and it is great for short battles and field its great on full auto and semi it will jam if you pull it to fast other than that its full metal and great you will have a fun time playing with it

Pros:
pros
* it is full metal it has no lose parts and has a nice mag and some parts are polymer the barrel is 100% metal it shoots at 350 to 375 or more and it is beautiful.

Cons:
cons
*it has a plastic hand grip witch might break or crack its battery life is small maybe get a bigger one it has no great optics so maybe get a do sight or scope it also dose not come with any bottom rails for flash lights or m203 grenade launchers
by K. DELAND verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
and to add on to my previous review when i replaced the piston with the G&G Nylon Nano Co-Alloy Piston it bumped the fps from about 345 with .20 gram BB's to a consistent 400 fps with .20 gram BB's. i dont know why but thats what happened and i only replaced the piston i used the piston head that was stock.

Pros:


Cons:
by K. DELAND verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for about 3 months or so and there are two problems i have encountered so far. one when taking the upper receiver apart from the lower be very careful not to pull to hard or you will pull one of the wires loose, and then you will have to go into the gear box and solder it on. two is the piston is pretty weak i replaced it with a new one about 3 or 4 weeks ago and only one with has bothered me. when i put the gearbox back together and went to fire the gun sometimes the trigger would get stuck and i would have to push it forward but after about 4 mags is works fine.

Pros:
-very reliable
-motor is amazing
-an absolute steal

Cons:
-piston is weak
-wires can come off (just be careful)
by A. M.W Date Added: Wednesday 04 August, 2010
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good performance and weight, but handguard and upper half or barrel are a pain and the stock and handguard feel cheap. Been to several wars with this and it was one of the best there. Wish build was better.

Pros:
accuracy
fps around 380
price
weight


Cons:
handguard and stock
2 piece barrel
by I. FILLMORE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun i purchased it about two months ago and have play 4 games with it with friends out of the box it cronos at 400 with .20 yes all the outer parts are placstic but the ris under the hand gaurd but all the internal parts are metal so far ive ran about 5000 rounds though it with no jams every i play with uses guns that cost more most in the 200 range and 6 guns in the 400 and 3 with 800 and up. and this little M4 out ranges every other gun and even though a lot the guns have the same or near the same fps i out range all of them even firing up hill this gun will leave marks at 120 feet and if you use high grade bb's it will hit where ever you point it with .25 bb's you loose a bit about 40 feet of range but it wil tear though bushes at 120 feet plus and leave nice marks on who ever you shoot 50 feet and closer this gun will draw blood if there not wearing a vest with a vest it will leave nasty welts JG has won me over and ill prolly never buy anything else if you thinking of up grading an M4 just buy this gun take the gearbox out and barrel with hop up out and put into your metal body the body

Pros:
fps
insane range
rof
body is solid so far no need to buy screw pins
price

Cons:
your friends will hate you for a cheap gun kicking there butts
for realy long games you will need a spare battery or one with more mil amps
by J. MCKENNA Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2009
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this on Monday, and I gotta say, it blows my mind. I was expecting the 90% of this gun to be plastic, but only the handguard, the pistol grip, and the stock are. It's very realistic. The FPS and ROF are just what I'm looking for, and the battery is good for the gun. I'm not entirely sure about upgrading to something else.. I mean it would be nice, but I don't want to kill the gun. I only have 2 problems with the gun: getting the handguard open to put in the battery, and then putting the hanguard back on. But that's a very small problem in my opinion. I mean, once you get the hang of it, it's not that big of a deal.

Pros:
Awesome weight
Good battery
Full metal construction, except for stock, grip, and handguard
Great FPS and ROE
Highly realistic



*Basically a battery operated M4 that shoots 6mm bb's instead of 5.56 NATO rounds.

Cons:
The handguard is a pain to get open, but it doesn't outweigh the pros.
by J. EDWARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this today and as far as I can tell, pretty solid. Well I am sure you all know airsoftgi tests all their guns before selling it to you and they send you an fps report.... on the report they sent me, it said 410 fps. I haven't done a chrono because I don't have one. Only problem that I had was that the fore grip tabs that slide into the delta ring, except on the opposite side next to the foresight, were broken in shipment, they stay in but it still is chipped. The battery was rather hard to get in as well. Other than that , no barrel or stock wobble as others claim, good fps,and decent accuracy.

Pros:
Good fps
Decent accuracy
Solid construction

Cons:
Chipped hand guard tabs upon delivery (I am sure that doesn't happen to everybody)

Little hard to get battery in
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 91 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.937 s with 30 queries