0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
[02108 / AE-5860-T]
$135.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 90 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
by Z. SCHNEEBERGER Date Added: Sunday 17 February, 2008
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok if someone would answer this it will help me a lot. Is this the m4 with the two piece barrel? Because if it is im not going to purchase it. Please someone help.
by S. LE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Great gun! bought it from here after reading all the reviews, and I must say it worth the price for it. wasn't surprised when I found a chrono sheet with my box but i was when it said 380 fps.

so far it's held up wela nd it's been 2 months. I've added 2 rails to the hand guard. and a carry handle mount for a scope very accurate and I madea home build tracer mag out of hte high cp and night time skirmishes are Awesome. ROF is good. over all this wasa great buy dfor the money and compared to other guns i've read on and shot this one is up to par would buy again.
by A. LEWIS Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2008
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
There is alots of ups and downs on this gun it jams alot but is very accurate and the extendable stock is awsome but if u shoot it on full auto its gone in like 3 seconds. but all in all its a good gun.
by A. WINNELL Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
could someone tell me if this is good or not and just asking would it be good with a spec ops. look like in night vision scope,front handle,flashlight,greenlaser. please help.
by J. DYER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
After reading many reviews on this gun ( Jing Gong m4a1) I've decided to go ahead and order it. This is my first airsoft gun and am very excited. I know that posting on the review section about things other than reviews is not "cool", but I need some help. I cant seem to find out the information on this gun that I've been looking for. Since this is my first AEG airsoft gun I do not know anything about them. Ok, well I know a little, BUT....I am wanting to upgrade the battery in this gun to give it a better ROF and more power. Im not sure what kind of batterys will fit in this gun because of the space. I also know that some guns differ on the connector sizes, what will be the BIGGEST battery to can get that wont harm the weapon? I know that you can buy connector converters as well ( such as large to small or small to large). I have about $250 Im wanting to spend on power upgrades, what other things can I do to this gun without having to send it off to a specialist? Im 23 and can probably do most things at home, I just need help with what. ANOTHER QUESTION IS, where can I find a RIS or rail system for this gun so I can add accessories? There are a few on this site but the one I found says it will not work with ECHO 1 style m4s. Does anybody know where I can find these items? Please let me know....Please EMAIL me at [email protected] for some help. Thanks alot!!!
by J. CASTEELE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is great! really good for beginners. Powerful, comes with a high cap mag, good feel, rate of fire isn't as fast as some others but still good. If your starting airsoft get this gun!
by C. MCINTYRE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Very good gun. Overall weight is nice, power is also good. Accuracy is average, and so is the ROF.

To attach a flash hider, unscrew the grub screw on the bottom of the existing flash hider, then unscrew it. Screw the new flash hider on and reinsert the grub screw. Voila! You have a new flash hider
by B. YABUKI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
I ordered this gun for Christmas and opened the package today and was impressed at the weight and appearance of this gun. The upper and lower receiver as well as the carrying handle are all plastic, but it's not cheesy LPEG plastic, this is tough ABS stuff. Will last one helluva long time. Lots of metal all around the gun makes it not too plasticky. Every part functions well on this gun, very good looking piece of weaponry.


"it isn't the fact I got it used because it was taken care of and rarely used for a year. "

Idiot. Don't EVER get a used gun that has "rarely" been used, even if it has been taken care of. The spring will settle, hop up rubber will deteriorate, as well as will many functioning parts. You should fire your gun a little bit once a month to keep it functioning, especially if you are not to airsoft at all in the near future. And I agree with the user below me, this is a way better buy than a TM Famas. No creaky plastic, no non-realistic ROF, etc., great out of the box performance.


This gun was chronoed by AirsoftGI at 380 fps, and I don't dispute that as this can easily shoot through the bottom of a soda can. General performance is awesome, especially for a mini-battery. I used a cheapo china battery with this and still had amazing ROF. I charged up the extra Intellect 8.4volt 1400 mAh battery that I ordered and this thing is AMAZING. I didn't order the Echo 1 for 2 reasons, the fact that Echo 1 is rumored to put in a lighter spring than the default JG one, and that I could just install the metal bushings myself when needed as well as reinforced parts.

An all around good starter gun, great intermediate gun, and expert if you want to upgrade the crap out of it. Great job JG, and great job AirsoftGI. Definitely a five-star job.
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
To the person below me. You sir, are a moron. The JG M4A1 is a an excellent buy. I'd buy this instead of a TM FAMAS, because the FAMAS is plasticky, it feels cheap-y. The only good thing about it is it's RoF, it just feels non-airsofty. (Non MILSIM-y) If you catch my drift. It's nearly impossible to do internal work on it, so when it breaks it breaks. Good luck with that.
by M. WILLIAMS Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
I had done lots of research on the JG and thought it would be a great buy. Oh how I was wrong, it isn't the fact I got it used because it was taken care of and rarely used for a year. I got it and the first week I notice the safety poblem that I hear is common and within the next week Im waiting to get some money just so I can shoot it again. I have decided just to buy the TM FAMAS that will be worth it.
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 90 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.755 s with 31 queries