0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
[A002601999 / JG067]
$110.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. SPURLOCK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Okay well I got it in the mail a few days. I opened it and it looked awesome. First thing I noticed is that there was no wiggle what so ever. It comes with a silencer, a metal hi-cap magazine, 8.4 1100mAh and charger, a free Airsoft Gi hat (Thanx Airsoft Gi), and a manual with a Airsoft Gi firing report. The firing report said 375 fps (.20) but I dont know about that. Any ways...

Metal Parts: Sights (front and rear, Charging handle, Hi-cap Magazine, Fire Selector Switch, Magazine Release, Trigger, Part of the Stock, and the gear box of course.

Abs Parts: The whole body, the silencer, and part of the stock.

Rubber Parts: Rubber Grip (really comfortable), and The butt piece.

Pros:
Best Gun Under 100$
Shoots Hard
Very Comfortable
Light weight
Good For CQB
Good accuracy for an Mp5
Adjustable Rear Sights


Cons:
Theres these rubber pieces where you put your battery in at are very easy to lose but you dont really need them. And thats about it.
by A. MAHONEY Date Added: Saturday 28 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
This was my first AEG, and I have to say it worked excellently... while it worked. The first and most intense design flaw is the charging handle. This handle does two things which, if you use it too much, destroy the gun. The metal slide running along the inside of the receiver will make contact with the hop-up if the gun is mishandled, and can also pull on the battery wiring. The best way to make sure this isn't a problem is to shave the slide a bit so it doesn't contact the hop-up, and to make sure the battery wiring doesn't get in its way when you tuck the battery in. Otherwise, the gun shoots hard, fast, far, and relatively accurately for a gun with this barrel length.
by M. WANG Date Added: Tuesday 24 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Had mine for a year, works like new. 370 fps, solid build, high rof. This was my first aeg, I got it because it was only $89. At this price, I would rather pay a bit more and get an echo1. I'm really curious about the $16 price hike. Is this a "2008 enhanced version" or something?
by A. AKRAM Date Added: Saturday 14 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Does anybody know what type of battery it comes with, Voltage, Mah, Nicd/Nimh etc.?

thnx
by B. NATION Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok i get this gun in the mail 3 weeks after i order it, then i open the box, the silencer is broken, then i try to load it the clip is broke also....so after hot glueing the silencer on and waiting another 2 weeks for a couple extra clips i load the gun up and shoot maybe 1000 rounds and the piece of s**t breaks and quits working. I think i must have gotten the runt out of all the others or something because this gun is horrible... but hey it shot hard though.
by A. LAKE Date Added: Tuesday 27 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is great i got it a couple days ago the first day i got it i shot 50 rounds into it the soda can was in half not kidding if you like smallish light guns you should get this one
by G. VAN DALEN Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok sorry for the bad spelling on the last one. The body is not metal and the battery is a little tight. the stock is preatty solid. the silencer is removable and the sights are metal. the mags are metal but they jam after a while just but echo 1 mags. I shoots a little left after like 50ft, ok rof. over all good backup gun if your starting out it's a good gun, and if your in love whith mp5s this is a good pick.
by G. CHORPENNING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is amazing. it shoots very hard and very accurate. Mine came with a 200 round mag instead of a 50 round one! The only problem I had is that the gun will mis-feed if you don't put the mag in just right,but it hardly ever happens.
by G. VAN DALEN Date Added: Saturday 15 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
when I first got the gun I tested the cocking handle four times and it broke but the range is great and the acoracy gos to the left and the silencer is a little weak the mags are full metal and it's very durable.
by A. SEIGER Date Added: Monday 19 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
well, this gun is THE BEST gun you can get under 100 bucks. period. however, you get what you pay for.

well, i have used this gun alot and i have run into quite a few problems....

first was the silencer. it was very loose. turns out the trick to fix this is to only twist the silencer 1/4 of the way it needs to turn. this makes it stay on extremely well.

another problem was the hop-up lever. it moved by itself. i eventually had to bend it twoards the receiver and plasti-dip it so that it wouldnt move anymore.

and, the biggest problem was a recent cracked gearbox. just using it stock the front of the gearbox shattered after 20,000 rounds.

upon opening the gearbox, the internals are.. well.... kind of cheaply inserted

even though the gears are Classic Army gears, there was only ONE SHIM in the entire mechbox. my spur gear was pretty scratched up from the sector gear. also, the grease they use in this gun is nasty. also, JGs have HORRIBLE compression, aka there is blow-by between the piston head and the cylinder walls.

also, my hop-up bucking was in peices when i removed it. not good.

overall, id say this is a good starter gun, but if its not a starter gun, i reccomend:
A reinforced gearbox shell
Metal bushings/shims
a nice hop-up bucking
a professional mechbox cleaning job (yay grease remover. just dont forget to re-grease)
and, of course, get yourself a new piston head to aid with the compression issues.

ALSO: regarding the magazine that comes with the gun....
the magazine takes a little bit of force to insert into the gun if you want it to feed out all 50 rounds. once you do it a few times it gets easier though.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.410 s with 27 queries