0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01982 / AR014M]
$279.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by E. SIMIELE Date Added: Sunday 09 September, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
hey everybody when i was playing today i was shooting my CA-25 and when we were engaging the other team i got off 3 shots and then it seemed liked my gun jamed it made that rieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer sound i thought it was jamed so i put it away and later when i got home i opened up the gun and took off the barrel and tried to fire again and i got a rieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer sound so i think there is a problem w/ the gearbox. ya but my friends say that i might just need a new gear or two
by E. SIMIELE Date Added: Monday 03 September, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this gun is totally sweet i didnt buy it from airsoft gi but its worth the money i highly recommend .25 or higher becase the .20g just fly everywhere and the people that say that they got a grinding noise or there gun wont fire obvisouly they did something wrong with there gun as keeping it on full auto when its jamed or kept firing it on single when it wont fire on single. one bad thing and that is that the firing selector switch came loose but that can be easily fixed so i highly recommend this gun for sniping or or just holding down a guy.
by K. HSU Date Added: Tuesday 07 August, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is beautiful, intimidating, and it shoots just as hard as it looks. I gave this a bad score because:
1) The pistons and gears completely stripped after only one skirmish of moderate use. I used auto for only a couple times. I went through a total of 2 mags (470 rounds) before the gun started to give that painful grind. It broke down when I was adjusting my sights, not during combat. In other words, the gun was hardly used before it broke down. I had for a total of 1.5 weeks. Literally. I only used high grade bb's. I believe after extensive googling, that this was due to faulty manufacturing process. SO MANY PEOPLE HAD THE SAME PROBLEMS. In fact some hardcore fanatics only buy the gun for the outside metal and swap out the gear box for a G&P which is more reliable.
2) I called Classic Army using a phone card and spoke to them in all three languauges depending on the tech's dialect (cantonese, mandarin, and english). They told me that they had absolutely NO RESPONSIBILITY and the dealer should fix it within 30 days of purchase free of charge. That is an a_hole move on CA's part towards the dealer and ultimaltely the consumer. I do NOT think that the dealer or me are responsible for CA's poor quality control. They're like McDonalds, their burgers use to be good, but to decrease company costs, they cut down on the size and quality of their Big Macs.
3) Right now because of my obsession for the sr25, i am getting a G&P tune up kit for the CA25. Rumor has it CA copied the G&P mechbox...."v2.5 " due to its extended length. Hence CA must copied poorly. Oh yeah, I am getting a sp130 possibly 150. What do u guys think?

please post or email me, i love to hear your experience.
by D. EHLE JR. Date Added: Friday 13 July, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
i recently bought this gun and i have to say it is great. When I took it out of the box i was amazed and how heavy it was. My dad is a member of swat and this gun weighed more than his m-16 by about 4 pounds. It is a good sniper weapon, but remember not to yank the trigger back in semi. If you do this the motor wil continue to make a clicking sound and will not fire. In order to fix this problem fire about three 4 or 5 round bursts in full auto and you should be able to fire once more in semi.

overall i would give this gun 9 out of ten because the it can be tiring carrying it aroun and because of the semi auto issue.
by J. PERRY Date Added: Friday 13 April, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I recently just got this rifle and the quality of it was very nice really solid, the butt of the gun has a nice latch for the battery. I am using a 9.6 4200 battery and .2 "the .28's were here yet" I got about 20 shots though and I was definitely amazed. I then pulled the trigger and click... click... no turning of the motor. I picked it up went inside and was checking everything when i though maybe it was jammed tried taking the clip off and watching it try and fire. I also watched at that happen the fuse blow on the connection to the battery. Now I don't know if it is faulty wiring or not but definitely not going to try and troubleshoot it in case. Now as for Airsoft GI still love them to death great company really fast shipping and quality. I might get the gun again but I'm kinda skeptic now.
by J. KALASHNEKOFF Date Added: Wednesday 21 February, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this gun is fantastic. period.
solid as a rock- this gun has a great fire rate with just a 8.4
accuracy is PINPOINT... very very good even stock..

only downside is that its long but if your in a large area... you have a great weapon.
by A. CHURCH Date Added: Wednesday 17 January, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Please note on all fireings, either airsoft elite, or excel or systema BBs were usedeither in .23 or .20 grams.
by A. CHURCH Date Added: Wednesday 17 January, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Update #3.....01/18/07 The weapon has finally broke down. The weapon will not fire, and the motor and gears make a grinding noise. I think the weapon was not upgraded properly. When it was working, I was shooting BBs through the bottom of pop cans a 35' with .20&.23 gram BBs. No tampering with the gear box was done. All stoppages were cleared, and magizine and barrel lubed with 3M silicone spray. I really hope airsoft GI will repair this weapon at a very low cost, or a no charge for repairs. I have owned this weapon since the 3rd of January of this year.
by A. CHURCH Date Added: Wednesday 10 January, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
FYI J TRAPP....this is a airsoft gun, not a real Mk11 or M110 SASS. Although I would like to thank you for the advice.
by A. CHURCH Date Added: Wednesday 10 January, 2007
For: Classic Army Full Metal CA-25 AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I will take your advice for skirmishes, but on the indoor target range at my house, I have managed to put a .23 gram BB through a wooden door. (the door is not solid wood.) and for safety, I shoot .23 gram when shooting on my 35' range.

Now for a updated report on this gun. I have put between 2000-3000 rounds through it already. I have had several misfeeds and 2 jams. I used excel brand BBs and Syatema brand BBs. I cleaned the barrel really good and it solved the jamming issue. I also added some silicon spray to the magazine to help with the misfeeding problems. And, it has worked.

I have been consistently putting .20&.23 gram through the bottom of a pop can at 35'. And I also have been able to put a .23gram BB all the way through, bottom to top. Thats the main reason I use .20&23 gram BBs. But, I will switch for long range sniping to .30 gram BBS.

I have had the time to completly disassemble the weapon. The internals show no signs of wear. The hop-up works fine, and the gearbox is fine.

For power I am using a 9.6v 4200mA battery for power, and it works best with this battery. I did test fire with a 8.4 volt, and it did not work as well.

The only thing that I could find operationally wrong, was the front sight post needed to be tightend, and my bipod was a little loose.

For my weapon set up I am using a Leapers rubber armored reticule intensefied,range estimating scope, and a harris Bi-pod.

The weapon was test fired using both the silencer and not using the silencer. The weapon fires better with the mock slinencer off.

Over all, I will give this weapon a 5 out of a five. It is a very solid weapon, and quite heavy. It should perform very well in long range shooting, and I would not use this for CQB what so ever. It is way too powerful of a airsoft gun to do this, besides its heavy.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.606 s with 28 queries