0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
[01973 / ECHO AEG M16A4 (JP-04)]
$175.00 $148.75
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 116 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. CRANE Date Added: Monday 08 June, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This being my first Airsoft Gun I can't say that it was spectacular. What I can say is that the rifle is a wonderfully built machine. It has never jammed on me and is generally pretty accurate. I believe that in the right hands this is a spectacular weapon.

A light machine, the rifle has a fine rate of fire, but is slow to do so because of the poor battery.
Acquire a better battery, get a faster fire speed.

However, the gun is a bit loose around the nuts and bolts. I only wish there were a decent tactical sling for this puppy that utilized the two swivels. And the battery is difficult to deal with if you've had little practice putting it in, but once you've got a system it's fine.

Keep her clean and she'll get the job done.

Pros:
Accurate at long distances.
Fare rate of fire.
Not bad for the price.
Nice and light, yet durable, so long as it isn't smashed.

Cons:
The small battery port makes putting the battery in difficult
It is a little wobbly around the barrel.
Slow to fire (If you've used the original battery on the gun you know what I mean)
by L. FLOYD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun rocks when it dosnt break(in three days for me). I got one game out of this but man it was fun. the barrel wobbles a lot but it stays in half foot groupings the whole way down. that's actually a pro because if there's someone behind a low branched and thickly branched tree at least one will get through. This thing has crazy ROF CRAZY! if you play cod5 its like a ppsh :D. but this story ends badly with airsplat bb's with in 4000 rounds the air nasal broke! i think i can fairly say that is the most internal part so i tried to fix it and failed (epically).

Pros:
the barrel wobble.(you could hit someone through an opening 3" big from 100ft away in about 10-15 rds)
the rof (big scare effect too)
wide range for hop up

Cons:
barrel wobble(sucks when u hit a team mate in the back)
sights wobble
the battery was extremely hard to get out, had to pull on wires which i didnt like doing
some times the clip will discharge when you put it in the gun and then jams the gun
ended up being a nightmare. and a waste of money
by L. CHINANDER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Hello everyone. I have just recived my airsoft gun today. Its great, except for the fact that it came with the rong manual. I got some random Zombat one. I cant find where to download the manual but other wise its a good gun. Needs a few minor ajustments like fixing wobbley stock and barrel. The battery did not fit as well as i expected. But other wise is a fairly decent gun.

Pros:
Realistic look

Sounds great

Great fps (385)

Good battery

Cons:
Not the right manual :(

Wobbley stock and barrel

Mostly plastic (but durrable)

Battery dosent fit well.

Orange tip is hard to get off :D
by J. CHANG Date Added: Tuesday 28 April, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great! I bought this gun a while back and it still works like new. when i got it the barrel and stock was wobbly. but these are easy fixes. open hand guard and tighten screw. for stock tighten to screw. this should stop wobble. any way the gun fires great came with good battery and has high power. you definitely want an ACOG with this!

Pros:
Mine measures 384 FPS
sturdy
looks great Ver. 3 is all black
has sling release
clip holds 335
accurate
Customizable


Cons:
hollow stock
mostly plastic
by K. BENT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just received mine in the mail today and the thing looked great. The packaging was very well secure and showed no signs of being mishandled by UPS. I used my brothers RC Car battery charger to charge up the stock battery and it only took around 2 hours on the lowest amp setting which will help with battery life. The only thing that was out of the ordinary with this gun was that the stock was a little loose but all you do is tighten the top screw on the butt plate. The other thing is there was a metal pin along with the screw on the flash hider that stripped the top few parts of the outer barrel but the bottom was are intact so I was able to put the hider back on (after I painted it falt back with 1/2 inch orange still showing) I plan on getting a QD suppressor for added looks. Other than that the gun is awesome and shoots really hard compared to my spring pistol.

Pros:
-Solid build
--powerful
---Worth the $155
----Get a better charger so you do not damage your battery


Cons:
-Flash hider pin messed up the threads on the end of the barrel (CAUTION!)
--Kind of difficult to sight in (Could be just me)
---Stock loose upon arrival (easy fix)
----Nothing else or major to gripe about, a Good Gun
by A. PHELPS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This would be my first airsoft purchased, received in about a week. Taking it out of the box thrilled me so much, it has a great look to it. Instead of a gray look like some others, in comes in this beautiful black body color with STAG-ARMS trades.
-A couple weeks after purchasing it, I broke the charging handle spring. So please be careful with it! :D Me and my friend were being a tad to rough
-The battery it comes with it, isn't the greatest!

Pros:
All Black
Cheap
Good ROF
Pretty good FPS ( Chroned at 380 )
Accuracy is great with .25g BB's

Cons:
Charging handle spring broke
Plastic flash hider
BARREL WOBBLE, easy to fix though
by T. TRAN Date Added: Thursday 26 March, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
M16A4 is great and has a very nice finishing touch to it. Tremendous ROF and looks more tactical with the new sling mount adapter on the stock. I added a 4x scope, bipod, and cheek pad, and makes a great sniper/assualt weapon. The only bad thing about this gun is that when I field stripped the gun, it would not close back. I know it's not me. It might just be that my gun has a defect I do not know.


Pros:
ROF
FPS
Overall Quality
Trademarks
Blackish body unlike the old echo 1 models which had a really light gray body


Cons:
This gun's flash hider is not metal. It is a plastic flash hider.
My model would not close when I tried reassembling. I had to get someone to hold it while I push the pin back in.
by V. PEŅA MAGO Date Added: Thursday 05 March, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well i have this gun for 3 months now was my first AEG and it do it job very well, i had a couple of issues but all can be solve so

Pros:
-Nice FPS Stock
-Nice ROF
-Nice Range
-Not to heavy (compared to Full metal AEGs)
-The Plastic Body is VERY Strong
-makes a nice Click when selecting fire mode

Cons:
-The Hop up is Terrible! even with the Hop off, the BBs still goes upward (maybe is the bucking, i dunno)
-Barrel wobbles, this can be fixed adding some Clean tape or teflon tape on the end of the barrel and tighten up the screws a lil bit
-The Front Handguand Ring (the plastic ring behind the front sight) is very weak, mine broke in a crossfire, when my gun was hit, the handguard resisted but that ring broke :S
-The Batery is a bit dificult to put in the first time, i had to disarm the stock and reoganize the cables to put the batery in.
-The Safe is just an electric safe, i dont like it

but those are minor issues, and can be fixed ecept for the safe xD
by J. JAMIESON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 22 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the first gun I've bought to use in airsoft wars at a local field around here, I have not used it in a war yet but have shot it in my backyard and wow!. Not what I was expecting for the price, great sturdy feel, great ROF, which it had some metal parts but for the price what can you do. Can't wait to see how it holds up in a game. Very long gun, not for a smaller person.

Pros:
Great ROF
Well made
Price


Cons:
Not many metal parts, if any
battery is a pain to get into the stock.
by J. HAMRICK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok, I recieved this gun yesterday and it is basicly "ballin out the gym" it is alot bigger and heavier than i expected. It's very sturdy and the realism is incredible. Mine came chronographed at 380 fps but it seems to shoot much harder. The grouping is great with .25 rounds. Its on a quarter at about 50 ft. indoors. The range is also realy good. I feel kind of bad about shooting people with this thing cause the welps are pretty nasty. I would definitly recommend this gun to anyone who wants up there game and drop the walmart guns.

Pros:
great grouping
great range and fps
realy solid
great realism

Cons:
battery is a little tough to get in and out
May need to change to a better fuse
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 116 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.350 s with 31 queries